• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Sakae Sushi CEO says he can't hire sinkie cleaner even for $3k a month

T

TuaBui

this is what happen when you

dont have big Workers Union fighting

for ordinary workers !!!

Bro sadly you're wrong.. My workplace has this group of security guards workin 12hrs for 6 days a week..

They only earn less than 1.4K per month.. I'm sure its the same for all those working in the security industry..

Wah is it...nabei then the security guard in my workplace is boasting lol. They told me their normal working hrs is stated as 8 to 4 pm , but they usually work 8-8. the extra 4 hrs is consider OT. Some of them worked extra hard to cover the Night shift after their Day shift (actually their extra hard is to sleep extra also cos they are basically sleeping through about half their shift) and said they can earn abt 3k

LeMans2011

Many security guards work 2 shift. I think that probably earn them at most $2000 a month.
Security guard is the saddest job in Sinkieland, especially residential condo security. They are often the target of angry and unreasonable residents or MCST/Managing Agent's convenient scapegoat when things go wrong. Be kind to your security guard.

Wah is it...nabei then the security guard in my workplace is boasting lol. They told me their normal working hrs is stated as 8 to 4 pm , but they usually work 8-8. the extra 4 hrs is consider OT. Some of them worked extra hard to cover the Night shift after their Day shift (actually their extra hard is to sleep extra also cos they are basically sleeping through about half their shift) and said they can earn abt 3k

That security guard might not be lying to you..

There're those guards who do a 24 hr shift with just 1 off day a week.. They stay in their workplace.. Eat, sleep, shit all there.. There's this building next to my workplace.. The building management only employs this lone Serani security guard manning the place.. He'll be workin 24rs.. Have some sleep during the nite for a few hours then will continue again.. He will sleep inside his guard room, use the building toilet to bath..To kill boredom, he listens to the radio at nite or will sometimes use his laptop.. He earns 2.6K every month after CPF deductions.. Off days he'll heasd to Tanjong Pinang.. But then again, its really a tiring to do 24 guard duty..

ForFun

300 had applied. What does that imply?
Anyway, let's see how many are successful.

About 300 enquire into $3k dishwasher post

“It’s a physically daunting task, (which involves) standing all day, (and there are) very little, if any, career advancement opportunities,” Lewis pointed out, explaining why the food and beverage firm is willing to pay that much.

Aiyaa... Instead of employing one cleaner to do such long hours, why not employ 2 and pay each half the salary? I am sure at $1500 per month many don't mind working 6 hrs/day for 6 day week or better still roster the 2 cleaners to work 3 full days a week. I am sure such half salary shorter working hours arrangement can attract many retirees who are still fit to work such 'physically daunting task'.
This is one lousy management team there.. can afford and willing to pay but don't know how to attract applicants.:rolleyes:

ionzu

Aiyaa... Instead of employing one cleaner to do such long hours, why not employ 2 and pay each half the salary? I am sure at $1500 per month many don't mind working 6 hrs/day for 6 day week or better still roster the 2 cleaners to work 3 full days a week. I am sure such half salary shorter working hours arrangement can attract many retirees who are still fit to work such 'physically daunting task'.
This is one lousy management team there.. can afford and willing to pay but don't know how to attract applicants.:rolleyes:

not sure if part time staff count towards quota for work permits.

B

BCR101

Just reached home from Lor 18 .Geylang
Was trying very hard to recruit 20 lady streetwalkers to do
social escort to Ang Mohs for the starting of F1 begining 19 Sept 12.

Ang Mohs willing to pay up to S$1,000 per day per escort.

Kena screwed by OKT for underpaying !!!

The specs OKT lay down by Ang Mohs was 1 day more than 3 shots .

Must include the follow : a) ice cream , b) anal c) mouth , d) hand job

e) B Job , f) must be chained to bed g) group and

interracial must be included

KNNCCB whole day No takers !!! CCB !!!

S$1k per day also no taker !!! Phui !!!!

T

TuaBui

PM will be on National TV tonite

This Fucktard Face is trying to do some cb

stunts to bring down low income singaporeans !!!

and try to extract some cb mile age from this

publicity stunts !!!

Shamefull to have this type of boss !!!

i really hope PM lee will screw this Fuckartd Foo upside down

on national tv tonite !!!

yes...a kaki who was an ex-cop used to run a small security outfit.......his guys work 24/7
12 hour shift typical the guards can make $45-60 depending on location.
Work double shift after CPF etc $3k is possible but note is eat shit sleep all at the same spot. Some on off days even carry on or go other sites to cover for additional pay. But $3K cant do much here and also they got no time to do much.....this type existence is SWISS standards?

There're those guards who do a 24 hr shift with just 1 off day a week.. They stay in their workplace.. Eat, sleep, shit all there.. There's this building next to my workplace.. The building management only employs this lone Serani security guard manning the place.. He'll be workin 24rs.. Have some sleep during the nite for a few hours then will continue again.. He will sleep inside his guard room, use the building toilet to bath..To kill boredom, he listens to the radio at nite or will sometimes use his laptop.. He earns 2.6K every month after CPF deductions.. Off days he'll heasd to Tanjong Pinang.. But then again, its really a tiring to do 24 guard duty..

T

TuaBui

for years and years singaporean low income earners

have been misunderstood , exploited, marginalised , critise,

screwed left and right centre , always portray the bad guys and

trouble makers !!!

I pray PM Lee will screw this CB Face big time tonite !!!

PressToTeleport

$3k dishwasher job is very 'physically demanding': Sakae

20120914.162651_apex-pal.jpg

AsiaOne
Friday, Sep 14, 2012

Intrigued by news of a $3,000 dish washing job at Sakae Sushi, some 300 people contacted the company to find out about the job opening which seemed too good to be true.

Netizens were abuzz earlier this week when the restaurant chain had said via its Facebook page that it was hiring people to wash dishes for $3,000 a month.

It was confirming a statement chief executive Douglas Foo made in an earlier radio interview that he had trouble finding people to fill cleaning positions even with the high salary offered.

When Chinese paper Lianhe Wanbao contacted him for comment, Mr Foo confirmed that his company was looking to fill 10 cleaner positions at $3,000 a month each.

On Thursday, the company said on Facebook that it had received an overwhelming number of responses and further clarified that it would only consider serious applicants.

One of the updates on Facebook emphasised that the job involved would be very physically demanding and included other cleaning responsibilities apart from dish washing.

The latest update posted on Thursday night also said that arrangements would soon be made "to illustrate just how physically demanding the role can be".

Although Mr Foo previously stated that the job was nine hours a day, brand and communications manager Gregg Lewis said yesterday that the job involved a 12-hour workday and six-day workweek.

Working hours were from 10.30am to 10.30pm, with breaks included.

He said Mr Foo's earlier description of the job had been amended after the management found that a nine-hour workday was not feasible due to crowd volumes the restaurant faced.

In response to this, netizens pointed out that the Employment Act only allows for workers to work 44 hours a week, excluding overtime and breaks.

Mr Lewis told The Straits Times that the $3,000 salary was inclusive of overtime pay, and the 72-hour workweek requirement was therefore not against the rules set by the Act.

While many netizens have voiced out on the job scope, online columnist and food writer Johnson Ong has offered to take up the job for one month and write about his experience.

According to him, Lianhe Wanbao has helped him secure a meeting with Mr Foo to discuss the offer.

Sakae Sushi hires more than 40 dishwashers through contractors and is trying to hire more directly on the $3,000 salary.

[email protected]

Bigfuck

Go Johnson Ong! If the jobscope actually violates labor regulations and safety, report it too! If it is a good job, you may want to quit your current one.

$3K in a 72-hour work week is equivalent to $1.6K of a standard 40-hour work week.

LOL! I can earn much more than $3K with a standard 40-hour work week, with extra PAID OT if I choose to, and with annual leave and other benefits.

Sinkies should really get acquainted with various concepts such as: time value of money, real hourly wage, and opportunity cost.

If you're interested in working in a restaurant, it's better if you do it part-time to gain the experience and augment the income from your day job. No need to 'do cow do horse' until 'face green green' for this rich cocksucker.

The only time when you should be working 72-hour weeks, and sacrificing weekends, is when you are starting your own business. You don't have to try so hard if you're only making other people rich.

ionzu

its really disturbing that this real life story sounds like one of those intensely dark aaronofsky movies. if we were a nation of gun totting red-necks, i'd vote this guy most likely to shoot his co-workers after 10 years on the job. if he had any.

T

TuaBui

Something is very wrong with our system here.

Go ask any street walker in Lor 18 Geylang

they will update you on their hourly rate

or even daily rate or quaterly rate.

MOM survey shows average Dish washer/Plate collector earns $900 per month,gross at $1,050.00
Sakae Sushi CEO Mr Douglas Foo is too generous,there must be a reason why he offered $3000.00 per month for cleaners.

It is dirt pay if you work out the wage per hour!

Yesterday 04:42 PM#1TopSageReturns

user-offline.png

<dl class="userinfo_extra"><dt>Join Date</dt> <dd>Aug 2012</dd><dt>Posts</dt> <dd>300</dd></dl>

[h=2]The SAKAE DECEPTION....Singapore's shame...[/h]
All I can say is I'm lucky never to have eaten at this luxury restaurant.

What the boss of this restaurant did is so shameful. He went to say there are no Singaporean takers for a $3000 a month dishwasher job wiping dirt off dishes before putting it into the dishwasher. This gave the impression that lowly skilled Singaporeans are fussy workers demanding too much pay. Mind you, the person creating this impression is a millionaire who lives in a luxury home and he drives luxury car. He did so to advance his own interest to hire cheap foreign labor to get higher profits ....after having benefited so much from our society and making millions.

It turned out this is a 72 hours 6 days a week job. Given 44 hours a week is the MOM legal work week, it means the worker is suppose to perform a whopping 28 hours of OT with one day of rest per week. This is $10 per hour wage lower than the lowest minimum wage in Australia, USA, etc. It is hardship money.

Even if I have money I'll never eat at this SAKAE SUSHI. What the CEO done is deceptive and shameful, I feel sorry for all those people washing dishes at his restaurant.

I CALL FOR A BOYCOTT OF THIS RESTAURANT!