• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

S’porean with 8As can’t get into Law faculty – mother asks why FTs given places?

soIsee

The SG Government have a very funny way of running the country.
In Malaysia, the BN give the privilege to the local malay by giving their local peoples benefits.... Example - A place in the university before other races. But in SG, the places in university is given to FTs rather than local Singaporean.......

Why?

becos the Sinkie are BALLESS?

Does that answer all your troubling questions?LOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOL

soIsee

Hahaha. What crap faculty you graduated from if you graduated at all?

If it is not a good faculty, why this stupid RC member's daughter kow peh kow bu cannot enter?

There are a lot of intimacy craving shiow char bohs in their late teens and early twenties in all faculties in Sinkieland. Nothing to do with the lecturers. It's the low quality "education" that these shiow char bohs received in PAP kindergartens and crap Sinkie schools obsessed with grades.

But the shiow char bohs can tempt the lecturers to poke their pricks into their holes and the result is the lecturers are the one that kenna!

The char bohs might be shiow but they win in the end anyway! LOL

ComingToJB

Singaporeans do not need to be university graduates to be successful, said National Development Minister Khaw Boon Wan yesterday.

What is more important is that they get good jobs after leaving school, Mr Khaw told some 160 students and young adults in an Our Singapore Conversation dialogue.

"If they cannot find jobs, what is the point? You own a degree, but so what? That you can't eat it. If that cannot give you a good life, a good job, it is meaningless,"
he added.

Mr Khaw was responding to a participant who said the Government should set aside more university places for Institute of Technical Education (ITE) and polytechnic graduates.

http://www.straitstimes.com/breakin...gree-not-vital-success-khaw-boon-wan-20130505

You try go MND interview for a job with your ITE or Poly cert. lor..
They will tell you "good job" need minimum a deg cert.

escher

escher

It's like asking why pinky can be pm of singapore when there are many more capable people around.

Because fucking clowns in stinkapore voted that way

And truly capable people in jail by smear of shit on sole of shoe LKY or chased away to another country and cannot return
So that LKY can continue to screw, and to fuck and to roger every one in Stinkapore who must remain head down down and arsehole up high high for him and his maggots in white to screw and fuck

Sorry hor, a Degree is not sufficient there hor. They are looking at Good Honours degree from a recognised university, if you are looking at an above average position inside.

http://app.mnd.gov.sg/Careers/JobOpportunities/JobOpportunities.aspx#MSORD

Indeed. Even the rate of promotion and pay increment between first and second class honours is quite different.

Civil (and military) service have a highly structured hierarchy based on academic credentials. There is a very real pecking order.

[Scholars]
[First class honours]
[Second class honours]
[Lower honours and no honours]
[Diploma]
[O and A level]

That's Singapore's meritocracy for you. Because the best that this system can offer are the likes of Lui Tuck Yew or Chan Chun Sing.

PrinceCharming

Because the best that this system can offer are the likes of Lui Tuck Yew or Chan Chun Sing.

Pinky and his siblings are all President Scorers.

But what has Pinky really achieved that is outstanding of note, except for screwing up the lives of Sinkies?

PrinceCharming

Mdm Hong, her daughter, relatives and all those in similar situation must realize by now that voting for the Opposition is the only way to reform the rot in LEEgime.

tmthuy

The authorities will say that the daughter didn't do well in the interview. Let's face it, sinkapore has an unwritten policy of favouring foreigners.

Oh please, NTU and NUS only accepted 3 foreign students in total, and they did not get any scholarship.