• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Planning to get Sony Nex 7 Mirrorless Camera..

you only get nex7 if you want small size, you can get same performance on bigger bodies.

no, it is good, but just that image quality of x-E1 is better.

you only get nex7 if you want small size, you can get same performance on bigger bodies.

no, it is good, but just that image quality of x-E1 is better.

yes, i want the small size... thanks for verifying that.

i think it comes with this lens

Sony 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6

i wish to get a macro lens too

and i have question on this lens:

Sony
24mm f/1.8 E-Mount Carl Zeiss Sonnar (maybe this is good for food photo taking)

sony-24mm-f1.8-e-mount-carl-zeiss-sonnar_front_small.jpg

it can't zoom and i dun think it is good for travel. i would want a zoom-able Carl Zeiss lens with it. i would love to get it, what good is it for this lens. event shots??? what a waste if it is.

no, 24mm f1.8 will not be useful for food photo, pls use cheaper sony 30mm f3.5 macro or your kit lens.

i will strongly recommend you to consider x-E1 60mm for food and 18-55 zoom for others, go to shop and try it. 35mm f1.4 for wider photo with lots of bokeh.

but of course NEX 7 is good as well but not as good.

look at this site.

http://rolandlim.wordpress.com/

i will strongly recommend you to consider x-E1 60mm for food and 18-55 zoom for others, go to shop and try it. 35mm f1.4 for wider photo with lots of bokeh.

but of course NEX 7 is good as well but not as good.

look at this site.

http://rolandlim.wordpress.com/
60mm for food? macro har? no use lah, 24mm f1.8 pancake is versatile liao

Tony, zoom lens are sub standard lenses, no point getting it. I rather you get a wide angle lense and that should do it at the moment. Then you slowly venture to 40mm+ for portrait.......

macro for the close up and bokeh, to make the food stand out.

if you want everything in focus, get a digicam instead. cheap and cheerful.

and for your information sony have no 24mm f1.8 pancake lens only 16mm f2.8 and 20mm f2.8. HELLO!

Im not a sony fan lah, cb Tony anyhow blurted 24mm f1.8, knn, so what is their widest Fs?

60mm you have to pan quite far to shoot the whole dish, you siao ahh!!!???

use a stand, use some lights, anything for bokeh.

really what is wrong with 60mm macro on APS for food photo?

BOKEH.........................

You bring lightings for food travelling? zzzzz

he never mention what he want, but you seem to know more, do you know him in person?

well, if it is as you mention, just use the kit lens.

IS > f in this case. Just buy NEX 7 and the kit lens. or sony RX100.

this type of application, just buy any camera you like the feel and looks.

he never mention what he want, but you seem to know more, do you know him in person?

well, if it is as you mention, just use the kit lens.

IS > f in this case. Just buy NEX 7 and the kit lens. or sony RX100.

this type of application, just buy any camera you like the feel and looks.

We talk in chatroom lah