• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

PAP no more solution for overcrowded MRT ! Must read .

Tiu Kwang Yew

Dear friends,

where got such thing giving free ride before 7.45am right !
this will not solve overcrowding issue by just pointing at Central area.
How come this kind of news is mentioned by PAP and not by the MRT bosses right !
Paradox no ?

so every tom dick harry and suzies wake up at 5 am to prepare for the free ride ? This madness is not going to last, can get sian for the 50 cents and the free ride morning madness right !

this is a cheap skate way to want to dilute the morning crowd, it does not work this way, this is what children play---exchange a doll for a candy right !

there are better and more gentleman ways to solve this long standing issue.
of course, why should we contribute to PAP right !

PAP is stuck in the m&d oredi, be it housing, transport, and wages for first world sinkaporeans !

3 years later, PAP will still face the same problems they create 10 years ago.

When you start very wrongly and mercilessly, voters pay for the price, but retribution will come to you by the same token.

You people hear this idiom before----Fiddle while Rome burns ! Did the US visit bring benefits or fear to sinkaporeans, and luck to US ? You proud of China jokes ?

next GE, PAP will have to face the wrath again.

the beauty is Mudlanders make the first move on 5/5.

Free rides will attract even heavier crowds because many foreign workers wanted to save more and bring more money home. They rather wake up early, go to workplace and loiter in the city just to save on transport. The accumulated monthly savings on transport is really huge to them

Yup, PAP has no solution. They created a big hole, used a soil to patch it up by creating another big hole where the soil was taken. Brilliant.

We got into this mess because LHL invited 2.3 millions to invade sinkapore. Now, he wants to invite another 1.6 millions more of them to rip this country apart.

The solution is simple. Deport 1 million of the foreigners in the country and halt all further intake until the infrastructure has caught up. Limit all future growth of foreign population to 1 percent of population.

But the PAP won't do it because they are addicted to all things brought on by the invasion of foreigners.

Free rides should be only given to Singaporeans only. Our SMRT card need IC to buy. the number can be link and if u are a local the gantry let u through without deducting money,,if u are foreigner it will just deduct your fare accordingly.

Free rides will attract even heavier crowds because many foreign workers wanted to save more and bring more money home. They rather wake up early, go to workplace and loiter in the city just to save on transport. The accumulated monthly savings on transport is really huge to them

Yup, PAP has no solution. They created a big hole, used a soil to patch it up by creating another big hole where the soil was taken. Brilliant.

Malaysia Boleh! :p:p:p

Clear all the leave for cny liao. Where got so free go back for voting? You think their grandfather company give them public holiday go back vote ah? Chey!

soIsee

Sinkie in this thread must be disillusioned.

When do you think ppl who drive mercs, Volvo and BMW care for low lives like you taking the MRT?

need help in sorting out your line of thinking?

Visit IMH.

But oh, that place of madness is also run by them!LOLOLOL

Ritchie

Probably look into double deckers MRT trains. Also encourage people to charter private transportation like van, buses, taxi to work / schooling. Special lane marked for both private/public buses, van and taxi during morning peak hours between 0730-0900 hrs.

blindswordsman

Too many people on tiny island... can never solve crowded MRT
Reduce intake of useless FT and PR, kick out foreign scums who get convicted in court for offences, stop giving away scholarships to foreigners, scrap dependant's pass, long term pass, etc and soon, overcrowding will be reduced slowly over time.