• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chitchat PAP Foreign Trash Policy

nayr69sg

Staff member
Actually those 3 choices were put to me bluntly by my cousin back in 2003. When I was a kpkbing evangelical SBF loser.

I thought about it seriously. If stay and fight....for who? For bunch of rude idiotic sinkies? For a tiny land? I didn't feel it was worth it. Also my idea of a solution was to instigate a war with Malaysia have them fire the first salvo and then go in and annex Johor. But such bloodshed.

So I migrated.

Quality of life also depends on other things like weather, climate and geography.

The tropics to me is like hell. Humid. Hot. Rain. Crap environment to live in. (personally) I know some people love it. But I hate it.

nayr69sg

Staff member
Why quote angmohs? Not deep enough to source Chinese quote.

Angmoh are late civilisation started in 1066 after death of Jesus in London in front of St Paul Church.

Then what quote you ar? Say can cure anything and everything. Then later say can cure or not is matter of tikam. KNN!

nayr69sg

Staff member
Tell u to go practice hungry method you balls shrink to half.

Panic?

Tell me for what? I got nothing to cure.

You got any patient who can give anecdotal evidence of cure with your method? Or all this just figment of your imagination? I am not even asking for RCT. Anecdotal. You got cure anything or not one?

Hungry method......like that those poor nations should be disease free. Refugee camps should not need any medical aid.

Bad New Brown

Let me guess. You vote PAP. And you love Singapore. Sounds like life is good for you.

There are a lot of highly-paid FTs and expatriates come here working in our SG society.

I wasn’t a PAP supporter but I love my country :p and sinkies must really think hard why they are losing their jobs to the foreigners. Why SG employers are willingly to pay much more to hire FTs than sinkies?

Life is good for me now because I earn it by fighting very hard to outperform those highly-paid FTs who wanted a sinkie like me to get fired. And that included those traitor sinkies who betrayed its own kind.

If these malicious people are reading this forum now, I want to tell you that I was not replace by any FTs and in fact it is the FTs who lost their jobs who went home in anger :mad:

nayr69sg

Staff member
There are a lot of highly-paid FTs and expatriates come here working in our SG society.

I wasn’t a PAP supporter but I love my country :p and sinkies must really think hard why they are losing their jobs to the foreigners. Why SG employers are willingly to pay much more to hire FTs than sinkies?

Life is good for me now because I earn it by fighting very hard to outperform those highly-paid FTs who wanted a sinkie like me to get fired. And that included those traitor sinkies who betrayed its own kind.

If these malicious people are reading this forum now, I want to tell you that I was not replace by any FTs and in fact it is the FTs who lost their jobs who went home in anger :mad:

Hmm so all this made you become a PAP supporter now ? Why? Your PAP MP helped you?

mahjongking

great for you, but spare a tot for those who are not as resilient and smart

but for every single sinkee like you who could repel the tide, there are thousands more who lost their jobs to FT not because they are lazy or not good enough.....simply because once a FT becomes head of department you can be sure that the locals will get tekan and get sacked or leave, then the whole department will be replaced by his own people...sporeans are just been too docile and law abiding

i did my part when i retired a year ago, i asked my boss (sinkee) to employ back a local to replace me, he promised

Refugees camp spread diseases from cross contamination through contacts or airborne.

Same as piir nation spread disease through cross contamination.

Go hungry at home clean and controlled environment and alone is different.

Tell me for what? I got nothing to cure.

You got any patient who can give anecdotal evidence of cure with your method? Or all this just figment of your imagination? I am not even asking for RCT. Anecdotal. You got cure anything or not one?

Hungry method......like that those poor nations should be disease free. Refugee camps should not need any medical aid.

Bad New Brown

great for you, but spare a tot for those who are not as resilient and smart

but for every single sinkee like you who could repel the tide, there are thousands more who lost their jobs to FT not because they are lazy or not good enough.....simply because once a FT becomes head of department you can be sure that the locals will get tekan and get sacked or leave, then the whole department will be replaced by his own people...sporeans are just been too docile and law abiding

i did my part when i retired a year ago, i asked my boss (sinkee) to employ back a local to replace me, he promised

Please allow me to share my views here.

I seriously think that I cannot be changing jobs every year because of malicious FTs and traitor sinkies. There must be a place that I can work at least 5 to 10 years.

I should say I am lucky that currently I am reporting to my paymaster and he judged my work performance. He is a foreign business owner.

There are of a lot of strategies in protecting your ricebowl even you are low in the organization hierarchy reporting to a foreign HOD intending to replace you with someone back in their country.

Sinkies need to think about these strategies and execute it because it’s your ricebowl. Your family and you depend on your income and not those from passive investments.

Finally sinkies must have a positive mindset to believe in life there is alway a way out.

Fight for your ricebowl as if you are fighting for your life.

Never let these malicious FTs and traitor sinkies screw you in your own country.

The reality is that we opened the doors across the spectrum too all grades and vocations to foreigners. No other country has provided such a wide opening. We now have half baked Chinese who went to Burma to become medically qualified to enter and practice in Singapore. Something we would never have imagined in the early 90s. The lady PRC doctor who was involved in the death of an CEO during a liposuction is still practicing and despite regulations on soliciting is still active on facebook.

Some years back the cabinet intervened in regard to Citibank recruitment policy and they agreed to place a Singaporean lady as Head of HR. Such an intervention shows how bad it is .

PAP will obviously not allow 80% of Singaporeans to be unemployed or underemployed as that would be politically suicidal but one must be blind to think that 20% of Singaporeans are not facing challenges from foreigners in holding on to their jobs.

We all can challenge a Singaporean for his inability to hold on or to get a job but the scenario is very different elsewhere. Try to enter UK, Canada, US, Japan and UK etc. Try to enter South Africa, Rwanda, India, Peru etc. All these will be difficult to enter and get a job.

The reality is that we opened the doors across the spectrum too all grades and vocations to foreigners. No other country has provided such a wide opening. We now have half baked Chinese who went to Burma to become medically qualified to enter and practice in Singapore. Something we would never have imagined in the early 90s. The lady PRC doctor who was involved in the death of an CEO during a liposuction is still practicing and despite regulations on soliciting is still active on facebook.

Some years back the cabinet intervened in regard to Citibank recruitment policy and they agreed to place a Singaporean lady as Head of HR. Such an intervention shows how bad it is .

PAP will obviously not allow 80% of Singaporeans to be unemployed or underemployed as that would be politically suicidal but one must be blind to think that 20% of Singaporeans are not facing challenges from foreigners in holding on to their jobs.

We all can challenge a Singaporean for his inability to hold on or to get a job but the scenario is very different elsewhere. Try to enter UK, Canada, US, Japan and UK etc. Try to enter South Africa, Rwanda, India, Peru etc. All these will be difficult to enter and get a job.

NZ has actually gone down the same route but the reasons for importing all sorts of riff raff at the moment because there are genuine shortages in many fields that Kiwis don't like.

I did note that NZ changed its approach but it needs to as the outflow to to places like Queensland is quite significant. It’s needs a lot of people.

But their mechanism to maintain standards are still there. A PRC with a Burmese medical qualification will only end selling medicinal herbs in a mall.

NZ has actually gone down the same route but the reasons for importing all sorts of riff raff at the moment because there are genuine shortages in many fields that Kiwis don't like.

Investing in stocks and properties can resulted in huge losses too.

It will take a long time for a working class people to save up if such investment losses happened.

Not worth taking such risks... :rolleyes:

If you rely on the PAP to show you the way you will forever be lost.

Take for example investing outside of Spore. When I wanted to invest in the US market in the 90's I encountered many road blocks. Back then you had to use an international brokerage house with an office in Spore which required one to deposit $$$. I ask the broker why the deposit requirement was so high & was told that the gov't didn't want to encourage Sporeans to invest internationally.

I found out about discount brokers like eTrade & opened an account directly with them. I got in when the stock market was booming & made $$$. One of my investments was with Apple which I bought at $30. Currently there are 2 discount broker which have offices in Spore. ThinkorSwim & OptionsXpress

Eventually the PAP allowed Sporeans to use their CPF to invest in PAP "approved" unit trusts. This turned out to be a disaster because these unit trusts made loses. The problem was not with the market but the PAP gov't restricting the companies you could invest in.

There will always be risks in investing. just ask Ho Ching about how Temasek is doing. However you can minimise the risks by investing in less risky instruments e.g. investing in index funds, https://www.investopedia.com/terms/i/indexfund.asp
Better still look at the ETF versions of the index funds, https://www.investopedia.com/articles/mutualfund/05/etfindexfund.asp

Look at investing 20% of your salary into these funds & in 20 years you will be surprised.

No other country has provided such a wide opening.

Prostitutes felt more dignified.

Imagine applying PR-ship as easy as filling out an application form, sending it in at the Post Office, and Voila!

Congratulations, welcome to Singapore as a PR!

Bad New Brown

If you rely on the PAP to show you the way you will forever be lost.

Take for example investing outside of Spore. When I wanted to invest in the US market in the 90's I encountered many road blocks. Back then you had to use an international brokerage house with an office in Spore which required one to deposit $$$. I ask the broker why the deposit requirement was so high & was told that the gov't didn't want to encourage Sporeans to invest internationally.

I found out about discount brokers like eTrade & opened an account directly with them. I got in when the stock market was booming & made $$$. One of my investments was with Apple which I bought at $30. Currently there are 2 discount broker which have offices in Spore. ThinkorSwim & OptionsXpress

Eventually the PAP allowed Sporeans to use their CPF to invest in PAP "approved" unit trusts. This turned out to be a disaster because these unit trusts made loses. The problem was not with the market but the PAP gov't restricting the companies you could invest in.

There will always be risks in investing. just ask Ho Ching about how Temasek is doing. However you can minimise the risks by investing in less risky instruments e.g. investing in index funds, https://www.investopedia.com/terms/i/indexfund.asp
Better still look at the ETF versions of the index funds, https://www.investopedia.com/articles/mutualfund/05/etfindexfund.asp

Look at investing 20% of your salary into these funds & in 20 years you will be surprised.

I did not rely on PAP in anything. If you made gains on all these investments then good for you.

I remembered how my ex-colleague wife suffered when Lehman Brothers bankrupted in late 2008 and my sinkie friends very worried to hear that AIA almost collapsed in 2009 :(

I will not need to take such risks anymore.

I can accumulate 50% of my monthly salary for 1 year then placed in a longer term time deposits to earn interests. Simple, safe and good :biggrin:

I did not rely on PAP in anything. If you made gains on all these investments then good for you.

I remembered how my ex-colleague wife suffered when Lehman Brothers bankrupted in late 2008 and my sinkie friends very worried to hear that AIA almost collapsed in 2009 :(

I can accumulate 50% of my monthly salary for 1 year then placed in a longer term time deposits to earn interests. Simple, safe and good :biggrin:
my uncle say if he has 1 mil he rather set side 10% of it 100k to gamble in casino or a sports bet to win 100k then investing the 1mil in stocks or whatever investment even the safest over so many years. He say this direct gambling is faster and lesser risk than all this toxic investments. He say the most he lose 100k.

nayr69sg

Staff member

So what made you become PAP supporter?