• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

One Ex-Admiral and one Ex-Air Force General running LTA & MRT. Any more questions?

Re: One Ex-Admiral and one Ex-Air Force General running LTA & MRT. Any more questions

After working hours, so no problem. KPI still intact.

Not true, some people got home 4-5 hours late. That's 4-5 hours less sleep and therefore report to work next day more tired or attend C. Its still lost productivity.

Re: One Ex-Admiral and one Ex-SAF General running LTA & MRT. Any more questions?

What are these jiakliaobees paper generals good for?
Can't fight war, can't run companies, can't do jackshit......

They are the bestest in the world for carrying Familee balls mah.

Re: One Ex-Admiral and one Ex-SAF General running LTA & MRT. Any more questions?

Since they are ex saf generals why never give saf a call to mobilize all nsf and active reserves to drive tonners and apcs and helicopters to evac the stranded civilians.13 billion a year army zhoubolan?

This raises an interesting question. If you are say a neighbouring potential enemy, do u patiently wait for one of these MRT clusterfucks to launch your surprise attack? How to mobilize the reservist when the MRT trains are not running? How do reservist report to camp when all the buses and taxis are busy transporting stranded passengers. In the 3.5 hours that the train service was down, the enemy could have driven the lenght and breath of singapore twice. The country is almost paralyzed by something like this. U don't need a strong military to attack singapore. U need only one good hacker to hack MRT computers and fuck up all the trains. the country will come to a stand still and billions of $ worth of tanks and planes will be useless when their crew cannot report to camp to man them.

What Gay Loong and the PAP don't understand is that a cock up on the trains to this degree is like flaw in the national security system and defence network.

Why bother to go to such lengths?
Problem easily solved by a press conference and simple apology.
It's also in their interests not to fix things ASAP so dumb sinkies will be conditioned and get used to future delays

enterprise2

We apologise to all who were inconvenienced by disruptions: SMRT CEO
Speaking at a joint press conference with LTA CEO Chew Men Leong, SMRT CEO Desmond Kuek apologised to commuters affected by Tuesday's disruption and promised to investigate the cause of the breakdown.

SINGAPORE: The Chief Executive Officers of the Land Transport Authority (LTA) and train operator SMRT were at a press conference on Wednesday morning (Jul 8) to give more details on what caused the 3.5-hour disruption crippled the North-South and East-West Lines (NSEWL).

Refresh this page for updates from the press conference.

At the press conference, SMRT CEO Desmond Kuek apologised to affected commuters. "We would like to apologise to commuters and all who were inconvenienced by the ‪‎MRT‬ disruptions," he said. "SMRT mobilised all engineering staff to conduct checks. We made some rectifications last night, but will continue to check on systems."

"We recognise that it was serious," LTA CEO Chew Men Leong said of the disruption which affected 250,000 commuters. He said engineers worked overnight to find out the root cause of the power trip. "We had to systematically check trains, tracks and power systems. We will continue to do our checks and minimise such occurrences."

Mr Lee Ling Wee, SMRT's director of trains, detailed a timeline of Tuesday night: "At 8.35pm our main consideration was that we didn't want passengers detrained on track. By 10.35pm, train service had resumed, but still had sporadic power trips."

"We are not 100 per cent sure on the root cause," he said. "We have an idea of where to check. We'll look through the data and find the root cause."

Mr Lee added that there are three possible causes – trains, tracks and power substations. Following overnight checks, trains have been ruled out as a cause, he said.

The LTA had earlier said preliminary investigations indicated that a faulty train caused the power to trip.

According to Mr Chew, a voltage-limiting device is being trialled for Downtown Line 1 – one that is different from the existing system which triggered Tuesday's power shutdown.

On Tuesday evening, Singapore’s two main MRT lines came to a complete halt simultaneously during the evening peak period, resulting in swathes of stranded passengers across the island at all 54 stations on the NSEWL.

Services between the Pasir Ris and Joo Koon stations were restored after two hours with trains travelling at a slower speed as a precaution, while services on the North-South Line resumed 75 minutes later, at 10.35pm.

- CNA/cy

Lucky this didn't happen when he's vacationing in US like last time. Otherwise all of us got to wait till he gets back!

This raises an interesting question. If you are say a neighbouring potential enemy, do u patiently wait for one of these MRT clusterfucks to launch your surprise attack? How to mobilize the reservist when the MRT trains are not running? How do reservist report to camp when all the buses and taxis are busy transporting stranded passengers. In the 3.5 hours that the train service was down, the enemy could have driven the lenght and breath of singapore twice. The country is almost paralyzed by something like this. U don't need a strong military to attack singapore. U need only one good hacker to hack MRT computers and fuck up all the trains. the country will come to a stand still and billions of $ worth of tanks and planes will be useless when their crew cannot report to camp to man them.

What Gay Loong and the PAP don't understand is that a cock up on the trains to this degree is like flaw in the national security system and defence network.

Ah Loong already say an la no military threat to his kingdom......
Abang adek with Ah Jib and kawan with neighbors......no attack la

Ah Loong already say an la no military threat to his kingdom......
Abang adek with Ah Jib and kawan with neighbors......no attack la

He just help Najib bypass the MAS money laundering screens in order to transfer US$700 million from a Singapore bank account to Najib's personal account. He is Najib's BESTEST FRIEND IN THE WORLD NOW. Najib loves Pinky more than he loves his own wife. Najib will never ever in 1000 life times authorize military action against singapore. This must be what Gay Loong meant by no military threat. LOL.

Air force guy handling light rail transport.
Navy guy handling land transport.
Army guy handling the shipping/container business.

You simply can't make this shit up! :eek:

Army guy runs the cuntry
Army guys are cabinet minitoots
Sg is even more junta then burna or Thailand

Hans168

Re: One Ex-Admiral and one Ex-Air Force General running LTA & MRT. Any more questions

Never heard of angmo generals being successful as CEO of companies!

BULL............. in USA:

There are : General Electric
General Motor
General Dynamic
General Food.................

A little bird told me that tomorrow morning, Chew Men Leong and Desmond Kuek will hold each other's hand and together jump in front of a MRT train to atone for this cock up. It will be further nationally televised by Mediacorpse, and their joint suicide note will be read out to everyone. this event is already confirmed because PM Gay Loong ask them to do so in order to rescue the upcoming GE from disaster. LOL. They are obedient soldiers and will obey their final order from Pinky to report to the big parade square in the sky.

What are these jiakliaobees paper generals good for?
Can't fight war, can't run companies, can't do jackshit......

What are they good for?, can collect fat salaries & bonuses, no need to answer for grave mistakes....the best jobs on this planet earth!!:rolleyes:

Geminipegasus

My conclusion after decades of observation is that our government is quite weak in HRM. There are repeated instances of appointing unsuitable candidates.

My conclusion after decades of observation is that the sun is hot, the earth is round, the sea is salty, the stars are shiny and the quick brown fox jumps over the lazy dog. :rolleyes::biggrin:

My conclusion after decades of observation is that our government is quite weak in HRM. There are repeated instances of appointing unsuitable candidates.

enterprise2

The pool of PAP lovers who r also capable of solving solutions is rather small!

Cerebral

Alfrescian (InfP) [Comp]
250,000 commuters X 3.5 hours delay = 875,000 wasted man hours and lost productivity.

Like that sabo manpower Minister Lim Shit Say's KPI izzit?

Singapore's growth formula needs recalibration: Lim Swee Say
Singapore needs to rely on productivity improvement to achieve targeted growth rates, as the workforce is not growing as fast, says Manpower Minister Lim Swee Say.

Wah! Just nice. 100 man years. Can do audit on our national assets liao.

KopiO

No military kind in SIA? SIA is just lucky to be world class without military interference. Or PSA, too.

Bey Soo Khiang the horny old goat used to be in charge of SIA. These military scholars will never experience unemployment or underemployment. :wink:

Never heard of angmo generals being successful as CEO of companies!

I think got many. Recently on the news aboutt how discipline CEO from us army are withh regards to work ethics and dreessing well.