• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

On Charlie Rose Interview, LKY gives himself a B+ woh.

Just some observations from the recent Charlie Rose Interview of Old Goat.

- Charlie seems to have lose his balls on the flight over. he usually asks harder and tougher questions than what he did. He grilled Gay Loong much harder than Old Goat. Could be that he is away and not on home field, as the interview was done at the Istana. And he donch want to be detained before his flight to lim kopi with ISD. In any case, I saw him looking off screen a couple of times at some one, maybe a minder?

- Old Goat mentally is still sharp. But it definitely seems that he suffered a mild stroke as his speech is somewhat slurred and the medication he is taking is causing him mouth to be dry, hence he is always puckering his lips to get saliva. But for an 88 year old, not bad considering.

- Old Goat was asked about the possibility of extremist groups like the Muslim Brotherhood hijacking the revolution in Egypt during the elections. He answered that he a free election, this would nothappen as the egyptian people also do not want the muslim brotherhood. At this point, I commented to myself this asshole would'nt know a free election if it bit him on the asshole.

- At one point Charlie Rose asked him where he got his political ideas from especially with regards to educated women and their attempts to improve birth rate in this group. I half expected him to say "Adolf Hitler"

- Finally, he admitted to Charlie that indeed, the sole solution to the declining birth rate and the inability of singaporeans to reproduce their replacement has resulted in the only strategy available, i.e. the letting in of all the FTs. Of course, Old Goat failed to mention that his stop at 2 policy and mass sterilization of women is what brought us to this problem in the first place. That and the fact that so many have left singapore permanently due to his govt.'s policies.He said that the govt. was only taking in High Quality People. WTF. Charlie should have asked him "Is taxi driver, Bus driver, prostitutes, casino workers, etc. High Quality People?". I think there is much evidence that the people here are not high quality FTs, the high quality ones have gone to US, UK, Canada, etc.

- He calaims that sinkies are not going soft. That sinkies play hard because they work hard. Excuse me, I am seeing more and more evidence of pathetic sinkie males holding their GF handbags, and what about the recent pic of the NS soldier texting onhis phone while his maid carried his backpack? Not soft my ass.

- When Charlie accuse him of depriving sinkies of freedom of choice in exchange for the so call economic prosperity, he scoffs. He says that the libels suits works both ways, and they are not used to suppress the oppo. He says that he welcomes being cross examined during a libel proceeding. Of couse, lying cheebye old goat failed to mention that he always wins and the judges are in his pockets.

All in, he gave himself a B+. I say that in the first half report card, he should get a B+. In the second half report card, a C-.

cooleo

A person grading himself is like a person who prints out his photo and masturbates to it - meaningless and lame.

Actually, it was Charlie that ask him what he thought his grade would be. I think he wanted to say A+, but I think he paiseh since he in on tv, and just say B+

He could have declined to grade himself.

1. aiyoh!
2. why are sheep paying millions for some broken record that only scores some "b"s.
3. must be excellent, aces throughout.
4. this is totally unacceptable.
5. sheep cannot fail mah!

Char_Azn

When Charlie accuse him of depriving sinkies of freedom of choice in exchange for the so call economic prosperity, he scoffs. He says that the libels suits works both ways, and they are not used to suppress the oppo. He says that he welcomes being cross examined during a libel proceeding. Of couse, lying cheebye old goat failed to mention that he always wins and the judges are in his pockets.

This is what Idiots like Chee wants U to believe. The fact is Chiam tried to sue PAP TWICE both times PAP loss their balls and settle with him out of court

Mr Shanmugam recalled that Mr Chiam threatened to sue two PAP ministers who made remarks about his law firm and his abilities when he first stood for election 30 years ago:

'The two ministers took legal advice and paid damages. They did not go to court because that is the way we operate.

'Sensible people take legal advice and if you think you do not have a case, you pay up and they paid up. Mr Chiam sued other people as well, and he has never ever faced a legal suit.'
http://app.mfa.gov.sg/pr/read_content.asp?View,13899,

Chee loss because he is a lying idiot. It has nothing to do with the Judges or our Judicial system being bias

And for the record Chiam also sued SDP and won $150K against them

Char_Azn

Found an even better version of what went on when Chiam tried to sue PAP

In 1981, an unprecedented libel suit took place - Chiam became the only opposition member ever to receive a public apology and out-of-court damages from a PAP leader. He had sued then foreign minister S. Dhanabalan for undermining his professional ability and competence at an election rally. Then defence minister Howe Yoon Chong, Chiam's opponent in Potong Pasir, also made amends for having made similar remarks.

http://infopedia.nl.sg/articles/SIP_1536_2009-07-03.html

jacobsgoh

He could have declined to grade himself.

And let a golden opportunity slip by?
friend, remember the guy must present himself best he could, knowing that the interviewer would never dispute his claim.
The leeders of North Korea, Cuba and Libya will always say they are the best leeders for their countries.

Building a country: B :wink:
Running it: C :o
Letting go: D :(
Recognising talent and beauty: E! :biggrin:

Before GCT become PM. I give LKY A+. :smile:
When GCT become PM, I rate him B
When LHL become PM , I rate him D. :mad:
He should step down when hand over power. To remain good reputation and legacy. Now he ruin it.:eek::confused:

This is what Idiots like Chee wants U to believe. The fact is Chiam tried to sue PAP TWICE both times PAP loss their balls and settle with him out of court

Chee loss because he is a lying idiot. It has nothing to do with the Judges or our Judicial system being bias

And for the record Chiam also sued SDP and won $150K against them

U are a fucking retard for thinking the judges and judicial system is not bias.

Jade Rabbit

Before GCT become PM. I give LKY A+. :smile:
When GCT become PM, I rate him B
When LHL become PM , I rate him D. :mad:
He should step down when hand over power. To remain good reputation and legacy. Now he ruin it.:eek::confused:

Same here. Actually he would have maintained a B rating until he started to shoot off his mouth and that was what warranted the downgrade.

Char_Azn

U are a fucking retard for thinking the judges and judicial system is not bias.

Please prove otherwise. Chee on his part help prove my point. Go read up the transcript of his last case against LKY. They posted it on SDP website. You should be able to find the same post in this forum. Chee instead of defending himself went on rumbling on a lot of unrelated political statements which he cannot prove and it got so ridiculous to the point that the judge told him to start defending himself. LKY for his part simply kept quiet. Someone who went to court and doesn't bother defending himself cannot hope to win, don't blame the system if you are an idiot.

Not the first time Chee lose in court. Chee's idiotic stunt can be trace all the way back to when he kick Chiam out. Chiam sued him and SDP was made to pay $150K. Chee is an idiot who probably should have sack his legal advisor 15 years ago

Porfirio Rubirosa

think harry possibly may hv signs of parkinsons...interesting to c how much activity harry get's up to during the hustings...i note wif interest that he seems to be on a buggy nowadays during certain public activities...
- Old Goat mentally is still sharp. But it definitely seems that he suffered a mild stroke as his speech is somewhat slurred and the medication he is taking is causing him mouth to be dry, hence he is always puckering his lips to get saliva. But for an 88 year old, not bad considering.

btw find it curious no one mentioned harry's 'cryptic' reply to cr's Q regarding harry's 'hard truths' abt the sin malay/muslims n his apparent volte face...perhaps harry cld not resist the temptation of being his true 'hard truth' self afterall?!...

think harry possibly may hv signs of parkinsons...interesting to c how much activity harry get's up to during the hustings...i note wif interest that he seems to be on a buggy nowadays during certain public activities...

btw find it curious no one mentioned harry's 'cryptic' reply to cr's Q regarding harry's 'hard truths' abt the sin malay/muslims n his apparent volte face...perhaps harry cld not resist the temptation of being his true 'hard truth' self afterall?!...

I don't think he has Parkinsons or Alzheimers. I don't see any trembling. Also, in the first shot, he is able to walk into the room side by side with CR, although he was doing so with some difficulty and shuffling his feet. Like I said, I think he had a mild stroke. CR was really holding back the punches on this interview, He knows its his last interview with LKY. Maybe he did not want to look like he is whacking an octogenarian in public.

Porfirio Rubirosa

i said signs of parkinsons...the apparent slurring n his involuntary tongue movement in his mouth(i dont think he was acutally trying to wet his lips) appear to be classic signs of parkinsons...possibly v early stages...anyways just a guess:smile:
I don't think he has Parkinsons or Alzheimers. I don't see any trembling. Also, in the first shot, he is able to walk into the room side by side with CR, although he was doing so with some difficulty and shuffling his feet. Like I said, I think he had a mild stroke.

cooleo

I don't think he has Parkinsons or Alzheimers. I don't see any trembling. Also, in the first shot, he is able to walk into the room side by side with CR, although he was doing so with some difficulty and shuffling his feet. Like I said, I think he had a mild stroke. CR was really holding back the punches on this interview, He knows its his last interview with LKY. Maybe he did not want to look like he is whacking an octogenarian in public.

I bet he was breathless after getting a hard and fast blowjob from u. After your mother. After your sister. Not necessarily in that order. :biggrin:

Debonerman

Please be specific! How long has he got? Think he'll go during the next NDP! What a show it will be!!