• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

New PAP char bor candidate

Char_Azn

r u sure? GMS look like he is old enuff to be his father leh :wink:

No she look young is GMS look old lah. He look like one of those ah lau who sip kopi at kopitiam and complain all day about government then go visit Batam every weekend type. Pple born with this kinda look cannot blame them :cool::cool:

Sideswipe

20110313_FJB_liu_img_main.jpg
Prof-TeoCheeHean.gif
Minister+of+Manpower,+Dr+Ng+Eng+Hen+3.jpg

if bros here got this kind of looks, quickly go for pap tea parties before it's too late, 99% sure get talent spotted as a pap mp candidate and placed in a super safe grc seat.

Muthukali

why keep on sending new char bo member between PAP n Opps? Are we into beauty contest or polling?

cleareyes

We all know the SDP is down and out, but now asking us to vote for an "O" Level housewife divorcee? That really takes the cake.

There is nothing wrong in been a divorcee or having just O levels. But i m questioning her attitude and knowledge in actual community politics.

cass888

There is nothing wrong in been a divorcee or having just O levels. But i m questioning her attitude and knowledge in actual community politics.

Look, society has evolved. In the 60s and 70s, Mr. Joe Average and Ms. Jane Average would have O Levels or A Levels with only the better and richer ones going to University, so if we have MPs and MP wannabes with O levels it's kinda expected.

On the other hand, for Jaslyn's generation, 20-30% would have degrees and another 20-30% would have diplomas, either locally or overseas. An 'O' level holder for Jaslyn's generation is clearly below the median.

Equalisation

This is the reason I said that the female voters are very important. They need a face to identify with.

Oppos should recruit more credible candidates to win this segment of voters!!:o

Char_Azn

Look, society has evolved. In the 60s and 70s, Mr. Joe Average and Ms. Jane Average would have O Levels or A Levels with only the better and richer ones going to University, so if we have MPs and MP wannabes with O levels it's kinda expected.

On the other hand, for Jaslyn's generation, 20-30% would have degrees and another 20-30% would have diplomas, either locally or overseas. An 'O' level holder for Jaslyn's generation is clearly below the median.

I have to agree. If a large portion of the voters are degree holders and have a relatively good career, it will be hard for anyone who doesn't even have at the very least a basic degree to step out and convince the public to vote for them.

Technically speaking there is nothing wrong with an Ah Beng with no education to stand up and contest in an election as long as he can pay the deposit, however would U want to vote for someone who can't even make it past O-levels? It's an unfortunate fact in life that pple are judge based on stuff like this. It's also why PAP only send out scholar types for elections. The opposition will have to at least have someone of similar caliber(at least on paper) to even begin fighting against them

patrickv

charlatan pap dog : pap candidates best, all scholars, vote for us. voff voff voff:rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:

charltan pap dog : 3 corner fights to prove oppo party's worth. best if got 4 corner fights. voff voff voff.

Charlatan pap dog, fuck you :oIo::oIo::oIo: