• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Need sincere advice on part time jobs

I_Hate_Pappies

Hehehe. Currently zho bo lan. Surfing SBF and checking football 'plates'.

Bro, since you are an IT guy, think there are many opportunities out there especially with your experience especially there are many IT illiterate out there like me that need expertise in IT areas. :p

KNN, never see you share your kang tao. Got insider must PM me hor. :biggrin:

In addition to the offer by Sam, you can take up my offer also.

Brother, you comfortable with doing telemarketing? If you have any broadband at home that comes with digital voice(which would mean unlimited phonecalls), you can fix appointments at home and get paid by the number + quality of appointments you produce. I can provide you with the script.

Basically, you just have to use the whitepages and cold calls companies to fix appointments for my sales team. You will be paid according to the type and quality of appointments fixed. You will also get commission if the salesman closes any sales. I cannot say you will earn alot. But for a stay home job, if you put in some effort, $1200-$2000 should be easy.

If you take both offer(Sam and mine) together, you will still get at least 3k a month doing freelancing job at your own time. Think about it. Cheers :smile:

Hey boss raider thanks for yr raid char bor tips and telemarketing kang Tao. I will look around and also consider yr proposition. Btw i saw those ads always mentioned send email to get paid are all these scams ? Cheers

Bro chootchiew, have you narrowed down to anything yet?

Hi. Yes i m looking at something that preferablydone from home. Also league punter mentioned abt he always see ads fm turfclub so i will make trip to apply directly. So far turfclub did not reject me just that they never reply. I find $8 buck per hr is not bad deal i stay nearby so is convenient . Cheers

Is this figure ft or pt ? Inclusive of tips ? When applying for such job the interview is conducted in hokkien or chinese ?

FT bro. PTs are usually paid per hr basis. $5-$8. Tips not included. This industry you survive on your tips. Not your basic pay. Tpt home usually provided. Predominantly Hokkien and Chinese for the interview.

You may want to consider the HFJs. You get extra in the form of singers' flowers. Let's say $100,000 for the month. $1000 or 1% of the total flowers will be split between the waitress/waiters, cashier and maybe the bouncer.

bugeyed

So you are also a not "Work" person ? :smile: Firstly thanks for your quick suggestions. I am waiting for Englad match to kickoff so just do a quick post.

I am been in the IT industry for my whole working life of 20 yrs, and almost had taken up all the positions in this industry. This year I contemplating to retire from this FT infested industry.
My hobbies are music related e.g. guitars , drums, etc I have tried to apply as musical instruments sales person but the boss say I am crazy as well. :(
I am also a casual gambler which occasionally I will visit the turf club, soccer betting and casinos. I have attempted to apply for part time jobs to these 3 gaming industry but was rejected as well. I also submitted resume to areas like Zoo, Science park. In short employers seem to think that a person has to work their area of expertise for life.
Really run out of ideas thats why thought of getting some inspiration from here.

In same situation as you - same industry and see the same infestation.
Personally would try to work for myself if choose to quit :

- freelance frontend/UI work, Indian fts see this type of work no up (stupid mentality) so less competition
- freelance IT services to SMEs
- part time teaching IT to illiterate

? :smile:

Hi, I am tired of working my regular jobs for 20 yrs. I plan to quit my job soon and do some part time job just to make a simple living for myself. I have already paid up my pigeon hole and not into any forms of loan . Can someone advise what are the currently available jobs I can do ? I realised whenever I send resume to any jobs (other than the job I have been doing for the past 20 yrs) I will not get any replies, as I believe employer will think I am crazy.
Any sincere advise is greatly appreciated.

1. yo!
2. t o start off with: it should be advice not "advise".
3. honest, just stick to your current thing where you can still fetch mah.
4. you are no spring chicken leh.
5. get real!
6. part-timing is pretty inconsistent!