• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

National Library pulls gay children books from shelves and destroys them

SgParent

homosexuality in animals are common, the books are about penguins not humans, scared until like that. Hopeless lah
exactly. so why the sudden interest from a.w.a.r.e, etc, etc, in a few books being banned?

really hopeless

SgParent

You wanna lie to children about homosexuality in animals? Must as well lie to them that hermaphrodites like earthworms don't exist!
totally agree.

let's include some pornography in the children section as well....... nothing is more real than that

SgParent

It is quite obvious that various church lobby groups (e.g. the one led by Lawrence Khong) have been applying pressure to the National Library Board to do their bidding. The emotional appeal of 'won't you please think of the children?' is quite effective to twist the arm of governing authorities.

Today it is about homosexuality. Tomorrow it may be about some other politically incorrect subject.

george_bernard_shaw_books_649.jpg
that maybe true. but we are also seeing various "pink" groups applying pressure in forums, newspaper to do their bidding just because a few books got banned.

SgParent

Even going overseas, the bigotry here is breathtaking. 60% of the animal kingdom have homosexual behaviour. Burn all zoos then. Then ban national geographic. The children of these bigots are the saddest. They didn't choose to have idiots for parents
great. comparing us with animals.

SgParent

Look at it this way: the Earth is one messy human zoo in the eyes of God. He even allows pedophiles to be priests in his Church. What could be more messy than that?
you maybe right, so it is doubly right to make it even more messy?

SgParent

Too young to make a choice? Sure. Then let the parents filter and choose which books they let their children borrow/read. What's the problem?
then what's the problem with the "pink" groups themselves getting books they like to show the children, to show the children themselves?

sinkies really good life, a few books also can start a internet social viral. this is a free world, can't they just let sinkies decide what they want to read...!? i chose to read sammyboy and especially brilliant articles by sam leong, i am greatly influenced by him, if one day i make it, i will make him my supreme right-hand man.:kma:

to b more pro family, pornography should be allowed as this will ensure pro creation. the fact everything is so sterile n mudane there is nothing pro family within NLB that does to help

Timerty

There are easier ways of going to heaven. I don't see how picking up the sick and dying from the streets and showing them love is using them. She did not try to convert them. She may be deluded in your belief but I think try it for a day and see how long you can carry out a sham like that if you had to.

I think you should read the links and do your research first before commenting anymore, otherwise you would sound very ignorant. Mother Teresa dis allow the sick and poor to suffer more so that she could treat them.

Timerty

The faggots have already stolen something beautiful from nature, the rainbow, as a symbol for their faggot movement.

Letting them run rampant and allowing them to push for their sexual perversions through more faggoty "Pink Dot" gatherings and these faggots will continue to inflict even more damage to society.

Singapore must never allow faggots to drive the agenda. Destroy their propaganda before they corrupt our children and before they destroy the family and society.

If you think people can be influenced to become gay then you are gonecase retarded.

Timerty

The book "Don't Tell the Grown-Ups: The Subversive Power of Children's Literature" by Alison Lurie, tells how such "innocuous" children's books are used to "challenge rather than uphold respectable adult values".

These is what faggots and faggot lovers are doing, the subversion of family values by trying to brainwash young, impressionable children through "innocuous" children's literature.

If you truly think this book is about penguins and not faggotism and faggot propaganda, you are either daft or dishonest.

So you think gay penguins can make kids turn gay? Do you have any proof? Or is it just your own retarded assumption?

SgParent

If you did people can be influenced to become gay then you are the real hopeless goon.
i am not bothered whether gayness can be influenced or not but i sure dun want to take the risk..... .... at least not when kids are concerned

Timerty

i am not bothered whether gayness can be influenced or not but i sure dun want to take the risk..... .... at least not when kids are concerned

If you like a certain gender but prohibit someone from liking that gender, that only says you are selfish and care only about your own wants.

gongkia

I don't want to see two male 'penguins' holding hand in public. The risk appears when the kids turned 18 and above but develop no interest in char bo.