• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

My conversation with a new Shittyzen

boring

For your info, I am working in another asia country and that also makes me a FT too. The salary i earned is used to support my family back home in S'pore. So, if the host countrymen decides to kick me out, who is going to feed my family then ????
FTs are in every country and so are people like you !!!! Get it ???

u mean u can't make it in ur own country? knn talking cock ass hole. the TS is talking about the citizen situation in this country and u join in while u actually cannot make it here and earn a buck outside, knn u not only a dog but a dog kept at other place and shout loud to it's own place, 九流之徒!汉奸之辈!pui !

amk573

u mean u can't make it in ur own country? knn talking cock ass hole. the TS is talking about the citizen situation in this country and u join in while u actually cannot make it here and earn a buck outside, knn u not only a dog but a dog kept at other place and shout loud to it's own place, 九流之徒!汉奸之辈!pui !

Please read the entire thread before you jump the gun.

人笨没药医 !!! Such a pitiful low-life. :(

pia

For your info, I am working in another asia country and that also makes me a FT too. The salary i earned is used to support my family back home in S'pore. So, if the host countrymen decides to kick me out, who is going to feed my family then ????
FTs are in every country and so are people like you !!!! Get it ???

For the man-in-the-street, it is a bread-and-butter issue. He just goes where the money has to be made, after weighing the pros and cons.

The government has a bigger responsibility to its people. By opening the floodgates as it has done, no one can blame the M'sians and other FTs who naturally seize the opportunity. It is the government who turned its back on its people.

I, too, am an FT in another country. But this country hires FTs only for specialist jobs which the locals do not have the skills. You can't come here to be a construction worker or road sweeper or even a general engineer or accountant. Come the day when my job is able to be filled by a local, and am told I'm no longer welcome, I'll pack and go. It is the local's right to have the job .. it is his country.

Come the day my S'pore government realises its duty to its own people... I hope, becos my 3rd world host country seems to have a government, which for all its inadequacies, fulfills this basic obligation to its own workforce.

Ah Guan

HahhaAhahAhahaHaA

Ah Guan

To me, life has been good be it whatever policies at present. Just work hard, earn your keeps and get on with life. :smile:

Wow... spoken like a true sinkaporean ... no doubt a fine product of your world class education system

No wonder your government welcomes foreigners like me to do the thinking for you

amk573

Wow... spoken like a true sinkaporean ... no doubt a fine product of your world class education system

No wonder your government welcomes foreigners like me to do the thinking for you

Thank you for living in S'pore and helping our economy. :biggrin:

I beg to differ !!! I am working and earning my keeps, I am enjoying the fruits of my labour and so is my family. The sad states of those uncles and aunties, no one truly know how they end up what they are now.
I am saving and planning my retirement and if i continue to work hard, I do not think i will end up in that sad state.

How do you know you won't end up as a tissue seller :confused:

I'm sure there are many hard working uncles/aunties who also didn't think they would end up selling tissues, washing dishes, clearing tables, ...

Sporeans are very narrow minded they only look at today forgetting that they will live into their 70's, 80's,... What will they do when they are made redundant in their 40's :confused:

PAP is driving up the inflation in Spore with their insatiable greed.

What do you expect the people to do if they can't work? They can't even touch their CPF :eek: How many Sporeans have savings that will last 10, 20 or 30 years? Especially when the banks in Spore aren't even giving decent interest rates.

Don't forget that many older Sporeans are getting sick from all the stress. If they do get sick medical care in Spore is very expensive. Not everyone is as fortunate as Mrs. Lee to have free medical care. It is common for Sporeans to go to Malaysia for cheaper medical treatment. Even the medical tourists are staying away from Spore & heading to places like Penang & Bangkok.

I'm one of those making plans to move out. I'm not willing to support a system run by millionaire politicians. :rolleyes:

amk573

How do you know you won't end up as a tissue seller :confused:

I'm sure there are many hard working uncles/aunties who also didn't think they would end up selling tissues, washing dishes, clearing tables, ...

Sporeans are very narrow minded they only look at today forgetting that they will live into their 70's, 80's,... What will they do when they are made redundant in their 40's :confused:

PAP is driving up the inflation in Spore with their insatiable greed.

What do you expect the people to do if they can't work? They can't even touch their CPF :eek: How many Sporeans have savings that will last 10, 20 or 30 years? Especially when the banks in Spore aren't even giving decent interest rates.

Don't forget that many older Sporeans are getting sick from all the stress. If they do get sick medical care in Spore is very expensive. Not everyone is as fortunate as Mrs. Lee to have free medical care. It is common for Sporeans to go to Malaysia for cheaper medical treatment. Even the medical tourists are staying away from Spore & heading to places like Penang & Bangkok.

I'm one of those making plans to move out. I'm not willing to support a system run by millionaire politicians. :rolleyes:

Everyone has their own plight. It could be genuine or it could be due to their own making. To each his own. I think you have a good idea. Yes, you should leave asap before your money run dry lor. Good luck to you and enjoy your new country. :o

As things stand Spore does not provide much Value.

For the amount of taxes that each citizen has yo pay you get very little back : expensive health care, radio/TV, lots of cesorship, costly public transport, costly utilities, ...

In society there will always be a gap between lower & upper income group. However PAP is increasing this gap & profiting with their policies. They are unilaterally increasing their own salaries. Giving themselves & their cronies monopolies...

Sporeans are getting fed up with this situation & some of them are in this newsgroup criticizing the gov't & its policies. There are still loyal Sporeans & not everyone is out there exploiting the citizens makng millions, loosing billions :rolleyes:

I am not sure if you are missing the message that are coming across thru. I have no doubt that there will be people who will do very well in singapore but the signs for majority is going south. Forummers may not be articulate in outting their views across but let me give it try;

1) The gini index is showing an ever widening gap for Singapore. You might want to read it up and its significance.

2) CPF which was started by the British is no longer a retirement nestegg. It has become an account for secured billing for public housing and medical expenses where the default is very much reduced. Thus the debate over last 2 years over annuity, unable to withdraw upoin retirement etc.

3) The value of being a citizen is now worth much less than 15 years ago. PR and citizens being offered is very much liberal compared to any other nation in the world.

4) The march to Nationhood stopped when race based self help groups and racial housing quotas were introduced.

If you are a Manager or Director of a firm and you keep telling employees to leave if they are not happy without realising or ascertaining that there is indeed genuine reasons for the discontent then it reflects badly on you.

A better way to is explain if there are errors in their complaints or if the perception is wrong by providing facts that may not be available to the rest.

Do make an attempt to address the issues.

ps. not sure if you came across a comment by the old man in the press circa 2007/8 about cabinet considering dual citizenship to halt the tide of emmigration. At least they know there is a problem.

amk573

If you are a Manager or Director of a firm and you keep telling employees to leave if they are not happy without realising or ascertaining that there is indeed genuine reasons for the discontent then it reflects badly on you.

A better way to is explain if there are errors in their complaints or if the perception is wrong by providing facts that may not be available to the rest.

I have executed 2 big waves of retrenchment exercises in my company (locally & globally). Many good staffs had to be let go purely becos the biz was not enough to sustain all and have already exhausted all possible alternatives to avoid this. Had we not done this, the whole company would have collapsed and each and every employee would have been jobless. You see the big picture now ?:o

I have executed 2 big waves of retrenchment exercises in my company (locally & globally). Many good staffs had to be let go purely becos the biz was not enough to sustain

How many Sporeans were let go compared to foreigners/PRs :confused:

Ah Guan

I have executed 2 big waves of retrenchment exercises in my company (locally & globally). Many good staffs had to be let go purely becos the biz was not enough to sustain all and have already exhausted all possible alternatives to avoid this. Had we not done this, the whole company would have collapsed and each and every employee would have been jobless. You see the big picture now ?:o

Don't ask scroobal whether he can see the big picture when you can't even tell the difference between a company and a country

amk573

Don't ask scroobal whether he can see the big picture when you can't even tell the difference between a company and a country

I think Scroobal has a much higher intellect than you to understand what I am saying. This shall be the last time I wll response to your nonsense and again, thank you for helping the economy. :biggrin:

I know where you are driving at...there are no FTs in the company. The locals were let go respectively in each of the country's offices including SG.

I'm sure the employees in the non-Spore offices are fairly treated. In countries like Malaysian, Thailand its not easy to bring in FTs. However the reality is different in Spore.

When the economy improves will the company be re-hiring those let off or bring in cheaper FTs:confused:

pia

That's the "big picture" our government is seeing. For Singapore Inc. (company) to survive, citizens (staff, even good staff) can be collateral damage. But is that how a government elected by the citizens be running the country, like a company?

Admittedly it's a tough job. How to balance surviving the country economically, and maintain citizens' rights and privileges.