• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Most Cock Things during National Service

During live firing, the men will charged up the hill in line firing from the hips so as not to shoot each other. Then at the top of Pengkang Hill they will re-org. and face different sectors. The soldiers did not know but that Israeli Instructor was on the other side of the hill observing them. The soldiers were surprised to see him with them and he was shouting to the OIC, "No good. Do it again." He was a war veteran who was injured during the war and came to Singapore as an instructor.

The early NS soldiers were their guinea pigs. I heard the Arty Bn was very siong having to manpack 80 mm mortar and travel miles of rough terrain. This was part of their training to toughen them up. You have to salute the old soldiers that underwent such tough training. Definitely there was zero men welfare at that time.

120mm base plate..what 80mm...pinky went in Arty..and it was scrapped, the manpack..

Windsor

120mm...don't belive me..go ask Pinky at PM Office or maybe, rin tin tin hubby can reply to you

Haha...never said I don't believe, If you say so good enough. Not a life and death matter to take the trouble to go PM Office. Why would I doubt you?

Windsor

During a Section Patrol Camp exercise in Mandai, 8 NS men were assigned to be the first watch for the forward listening posts. 2 men per listening post at 4 points of the compass surrounding the campsite at a distance approximately 50 metres away. One clown told his team mate he wants to pee after arriving at their station. He set off a few metres away to pee and never returned. His team mate became alarm when he did not appear after half an hour and return back to camp to report.

The whole platoon scoured around where he was last seen but could not find him and so the commander reported to Bn HQ. All able-bodied men came and a thorough search was conducted to no avail. The police was called and they too began a systematic search with dogs but he could not be found.

24 hours later, this clown came out of the jungle near MacRithie Reservoir, hungry, tired,scratched and bruised carrying his rifle. He had been lost for 24 hours, wandering alone lost in the jungle until he finally emerged. He was lucky and also fortunate that he did not throw his rifle away, otherwise he will get court-martialed. This clown is one of the worst topo-king, losing his team mate just 10 metres away.:biggrin:

metadata

was at roc taiwan after charging up several hill and doing different mission
on trip back one of the cadet report lost the rifle aiming kit, the one attach on the rifle to do simulation on a special sbo wear that can beep if shot, stupid equipment if u ask me, never really work
imagine the cursing and swearing when we walk back in search fo it!

wikiphile

My NS was in police. After POP just outside the PA gate, an idiot punched the air and shouted out very loudly at the top of his voice, "Wow! Passed out low!" The guardhouse was just behind the gate. The guardhouse sgt. promptly came out and escorted him back. He had to sign two-day defaulter parade for that. I don't know if the army has this practice. Defaulter parade means confinement in barrack and marching to report at guardhouse every hour, from six in the morning to six in the evening. At night, some cleaning duties would be given up to ten. Missing any hour of reporting meant risking being sent to police provost, where the treatment would be even worse.

Yes we do, i usually close one eye when i am on guard duty when i have a joker who is on defaulter's parade. 2 days of such treatment won't solve his problems, let his CSM settle it and not become my problem during my GD

Windsor

It was a section leaders live-firing exercise in SAFTI. Before, one section was given one area for this exercise, each conducted by a commissioned officer, assisted by the section instructor. The exercise was for the section to move in a single line on patrol when they were fired upon by the "enemy," upon which the appointed section leader was to shout, "Take cover. Enemy at 9 o'clock." They took cover and started firing with blanks. "Support Group! Flanking to the right and give support fire." The support group then ran whilst the rest continue firing. The Section Instructor follows the support whilst the officer remained with them.

The small hillock where the "enemy" (represented by targets placed on the ground)was, are hard to see sue to the heavy growth of very tall grass. With the support group firing blanks, the leader shouted, "Attack!" They then stood up running towards the "enemy" abreast of one another inline and started firing from the hips with live rounds.

This was practised again and again to make sure the section knew the drill (dry runs). After 7 dry runs the officer told them to rest before the final exercise using live rounds. One trainee said how was it when they reach the "enemy" the support group appears to be in the line of fire. The officer was angry and smack the trainee with the wooden staff he carried with him. In those days, instructors do not dressed as the men, they just wore combat uniform. The officer then explained again the procedure to show everything was in order and the support was where they were suppose to be. In fact, the stupid Section Instructor brought the support group further than where they were supposed to be which was why they were facing each other and the officer did not realise the mistake.

Well, as expected, when the live exercise was carried, whilst they were attacking and reaching the "enemy," the assault group saw the Section Instructor jumping up and down and the soldiers of the support group likewise shouting, "Stop! Stop!" But it was too late, one of the support group soldiers had been shot through his thigh. His leg was bleeding badly and there was a lot of blood that even the field dressings the men carried could not help, until the medic came and staunched it with a shell dressing. Fortunately, he wound was a flesh wound and did not hit any bone, otherwise he could have been crippled for life.

That was a real cock-up and it is a true story. Sorry about having to write such a long story as it has to be fully explain how that happened.

Seee3

Hard to believe. When it comes to life firing, everybody plays ball. I thought support bases are usually fixed designated spots at the live firing area.

It was a section leaders live-firing exercise in SAFTI. Before, one section was given one area for this exercise, each conducted by a commissioned officer, assisted by the section instructor. The exercise was for the section to move in a single line on patrol when they were fired upon by the "enemy," upon which the appointed section leader was to shout, "Take cover. Enemy at 9 o'clock." They took cover and started firing with blanks. "Support Group! Flanking to the right and give support fire." The support group then ran whilst the rest continue firing. The Section Instructor follows the support whilst the officer remained with them.

The small hillock where the "enemy" (represented by targets placed on the ground)was, are hard to see sue to the heavy growth of very tall grass. With the support group firing blanks, the leader shouted, "Attack!" They then stood up running towards the "enemy" abreast of one another inline and started firing from the hips with live rounds.

This was practised again and again to make sure the section knew the drill (dry runs). After 7 dry runs the officer told them to rest before the final exercise using live rounds. One trainee said how was it when they reach the "enemy" the support group appears to be in the line of fire. The officer was angry and smack the trainee with the wooden staff he carried with him. In those days, instructors do not dressed as the men, they just wore combat uniform. The officer then explained again the procedure to show everything was in order and the support was where they were suppose to be. In fact, the stupid Section Instructor brought the support group further than where they were supposed to be which was why they were facing each other and the officer did not realise the mistake.

Well, as expected, when the live exercise was carried, whilst they were attacking and reaching the "enemy," the assault group saw the Section Instructor jumping up and down and the soldiers of the support group likewise shouting, "Stop! Stop!" But it was too late, one of the support group soldiers had been shot through his thigh. His leg was bleeding badly and there was a lot of blood that even the field dressings the men carried could not help, until the medic came and staunched it with a shell dressing. Fortunately, he wound was a flesh wound and did not hit any bone, otherwise he could have been crippled for life.

That was a real cock-up and it is a true story. Sorry about having to write such a long story as it has to be fully explain how that happened.

vamjok

for my unit, it got to be ordering tentage of the wrong colour. My unit was MRF - medical response force, incharge of decon of victim in the incident of chemical attack. After some research on how oversea team done it, we decided to model after US marine their decon team. so have to go and source for their equipments and to purchase it. the stupid officer forgotten the fact that we are army, and the default colour has to be tactical . he go and purchase the tentage that is very bright blue in colour. when the tentage came, the officer orded, well his junior took the blame.

don't believe? checkout the blue tentage. how the fuck are you going to hide in forest with that kind of colour. till today they have not corrected this issue LAUGH

http://youtu.be/FnmlI6t6tGc

how come cannot embed youtube video anymore

Windsor

Hard to believe. When it comes to life firing, everybody plays ball. I thought support bases are usually fixed designated spots at the live firing area.

A Section in a platoon comprises of 8 men of which 2 men carry the AR15HB as support weapons. It was a surprise attack from the enemy. On patrol means moving in formation in hostile territory. Support bases are used normally in a deliberate attack which requires planning and usually done by larger formations.

You, from S.I.B. ?? since you have so many stories to tell?

one cock story i came across was this CO PA in my unit, he damm slack, when the CO is not in (out for meetings or something), he will transfer the phones to the ops room, lock up the office and go over there and talk cock.

it so happen that our unit location have alot of wild monkeys & animals - and this blur cock COPA inadvertently lock in a stray cat in the CO office. And the cat panicked went amok in the office and even shit in the CO office - imagine the mess that the blur sotong when he went back to the office...

He has to stay and clean up the whole office and not to mention, spray the whole can of disinfectant.

Char_Azn

There used to be this guy nicknamed Spider in my company. During a PT session, we were made to run round a Football field. Last ones back get to run extra rounds. To get leverage while running around the Goal post, some of the guys use grab the post to help make a faster turn. The problem was the pole was broken off on the top end so when the guy let go, the pole swung back and hit Spider right between the legs directly at his manhood. He could barely walk for 2 days

During reservist. I was playing the enemy sniper. 3 guys guarding a checkpoint. Fired the shot and trainer pointed to one of them as the victim. The other 2 immediately took cover, 1 threw a smoke grenade and the 2 started to run for it. About 20m down, one of them started yelling at the other guy, "Oi *Solider who got shot* still back there lah!!!! Cannot leave man behind." Then the 2 ran back to help

Muthukali

There used to be this guy nicknamed Spider in my company. During a PT session, we were made to run round a Football field. Last ones back get to run extra rounds. To get leverage while running around the Goal post, some of the guys use grab the post to help make a faster turn. The problem was the pole was broken off on the top end so when the guy let go, the pole swung back and hit Spider right between the legs directly at his manhood. He could barely walk for 2 days

During reservist. I was playing the enemy sniper. 3 guys guarding a checkpoint. Fired the shot and trainer pointed to one of them as the victim. The other 2 immediately took cover, 1 threw a smoke grenade and the 2 started to run for it. About 20m down, one of them started yelling at the other guy, "Oi *Solider who got shot* still back there lah!!!! Cannot leave man behind." Then the 2 ran back to help

u simi vocation?

the saf infantry section now comprises 7 men. just learned about this from a malaysian military site.

Char_Azn

u simi vocation?

Used to be from School of Physical Training during NS. Reservist kena posted to Infantry. I considered lucky liao, some of my mates kena assigned to Guards unit for reservist.

the saf infantry section now comprises 7 men. just learned about this from a malaysian military site.

U FT ah. SAF standard section strength U dunno meh? There is official for Foreign Armies on and unofficial one. My reservist unit lagi best, adopt the unofficial model, very flexible. Sometimes 1 section only 3 guys

Seriously though I think the section strength have been reduced. I heard the early 80s was 9, then the reduce to 8 and now 7.

ssrrvv11

Used to be from School of Physical Training during NS. Reservist kena posted to Infantry. I considered lucky liao, some of my mates kena assigned to Guards unit for reservist.

U FT ah. SAF standard section strength U dunno meh? There is official for Foreign Armies on and unofficial one. My reservist unit lagi best, adopt the unofficial model, very flexible. Sometimes 1 section only 3 guys

Seriously though I think the section strength have been reduced. I heard the early 80s was 9, then the reduce to 8 and now 7.

You must be very fit. Are you a pti?

I am newbie. Waiting for enlistment. My best 2.4km time is 9.22m. Can qualify for pti?

Char_Azn

You must be very fit. Are you a pti?

I am newbie. Waiting for enlistment. My best 2.4km time is 9.22m. Can qualify for pti?

No I am not fit, not since I left the army. Not a PTI. I was what they now call CCI I have no idea what they look for in a PTI.

The number of cockups happening in SAF is a everyday event.

This one in thailand, kanchanaburi. Still in saiyok camp already got problem. One of the M113 rear door cable snap and the heavy hatch door crush the leg of the thai soldier. Then at the first night laggaar, two netural 3sgts were playing with bayonet and accidentally stab each other. Then next day, one of C coy's AMX13 managed to crush the coy bikee's bike to scape metal while reversing. Then one of the AMX13 VC lost his carbine during a convoy. Apparently the low branches of the trees that line the road snared the carbine of its mount and left it daggling in the branches and recover by a thai who wanted $2000 for his find. I suspect it the thai officer had float the idea to the thai farmer and got a cut out of it. I went thru the whole atec firing only 2 blanks round and the unit got recon 2A for their efforts. :biggrin: