• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Mobile Air thread: Huat ah!

shittypore

Like the part, 'it may take time to change the law'. If the shop owner was Dr Chee surely 24 hrs the the law wud be amended and Dr Chee wud be charged for Cheating and sent to prison.

10350429_1490092061273138_585374016026264872_n.jpg

10502057_1490139964601681_297528098679399796_n.jpg

no_faith

Several police reports lodged against Mobile Air

POSTED: 07 Nov 2014 23:10
UPDATED: 08 Nov 2014 00:10

The owner had not known the space was rented to Mobile Air as the agreement was conducted via a third-party.

- CNA/xy

it doesnt matter who rented the shop as long money is in the pocket. But pichar lobang, sorry i dont know, not my problem.:biggrin:

Ralders

Why cheng hu did not used the way they deal with massage parlour.
to deal with sls problem.they practically clean sweep all massage vice activity.
Goverment can do it if they want.

D

Deleted member 80916

Why cheng hu did not used the way they deal with massage parlour.
to deal with sls problem.they practically clean sweep all massage vice activity.
Goverment can do it if they want.

But why is Singapore now mushroomed with hundreds of China-owned 24-hours spas now ? They seem to be immune from anti-vice raids,..yes ?

VPutin

But why is Singapore now mushroomed with hundreds of China-owned 24-hours spas now ? They seem to be immune from anti-vice raids,..yes ?

Well men and gays are happy as they provide 'specials' so no one is complaining.

Lando

Re: sim lim shop refunds customer 1k in 5 and 10 cents

I think CASE also close one eye and pakat with them beforehand. CASE even gives the 'black shops' STARetailer awards. :rolleyes:

CASE is jiak liao bee. Must pay to join membership then can file complaints. Scam victims still end up losing $$$ to SLS beng scammers. :biggrin:

VPutin

Re: Jover's wife files police report against harassers

Look no further. Gayphone is the best.

SM_10_11_2014_CJ_8_26661650_26635819_thling_x5lian_th.jpg

How silly of the Chinese presstitutes to censor her face. Everyone has already seen her face, some have even bought stuff from her.

Is she a minor that needs to have her identity protected? :rolleyes:

P.S: Look at the skanky tattoos on her hands. Evidently, a chow ah lian. No wonder she married Jover Chew. You picked the husband yourself, now you are upset that the scandal at Sim Lim Square might affect your business at Far East Plaza. :cool:

Bubble

SM_10_11_2014_CJ_8_26661650_26635819_thling_x5lian_th.jpg

How silly of the Chinese presstitutes to censor her face. Everyone has already seen her face, some have even bought stuff from her.

Is she a minor that needs to have her identity protected? :rolleyes:

P.S: Look at the skanky tattoos on her hands. Evidently, a chow ah lian. No wonder she married Jover Chew. You picked the husband yourself, now you are upset that the scandal at Sim Lim Square might affect your business at Far East Plaza. :cool:

YUP...SOLD HER IP 6plus 128gb 3weeks ago.She is not innocent.SAME CHARACTER,SAME CON STYLE.IN SHORT THEY ARE ALL THE SAME.

I INTENDED TO SELL OFF MY BRAND NEW IP TELCO SET.SHE OFFERED 1450 k but it already unwrapped its 1440.i told her already unwrapped as the usual practice from telco.She said ok just bring.went there she hurriedly wrote rubbish receipt and said ok ..ok..ah 1440 since its opened.yes diff is small but its the principle.

Now we know how much the husband sells at sim lim.

She will hv to stop selling under J2 and create new shop..As always.CASE knows it very well

They succeed in business simply bcos they cheat

songsongjurong

Re: Extremely crude & funny post about getting rid of ah pui errant hp seller Jover C

we need a sinkie LEVERAGE team.

"high tech crooks use their skills to fight corporate and governmental injustices inflicted on ordinary citizens"
NKF, CHC, SLS, SPF

leverage-51cd32377496b.jpg

Fellaini

Re: Jover Chew's mother says he is a filial son.

Errant retailers at People's Park Complex draw more complaints than Sim Lim Square

By Loke Kok Fai
POSTED: 13 Nov 2014 16:38
UPDATED: 13 Nov 2014 23:56

Channel NewsAsia understands that some of these businesses target Chinese nationals. They include travel agencies selling budget airline tickets to China, as well as massage parlours and beauty salons, with hidden service charges.

20204091291397c32877085f81fd368f470c7b7c.jpg

SINGAPORE: Sim Lim Square has been in the spotlight due to unsavoury business practices of a few retailers. However, latest figures from the Consumers Association of Singapore (CASE) show it is not the mall with the most complaints from Singaporean customers. That dubious honour falls on People's Park Complex.

From Jan to Oct this year, CASE received 146 complaints from local shoppers against retailers at People's Park Complex. In comparison, shops in Sim Lim Square got 103 complaints.

This figure only includes cases filed by locals, and does not include tourist complaints. It also includes both filed cases - where consumers authorise CASE to handle matters on their behalf - and assisted cases, in which CASE helps draft a letter for consumers to approach the vendors themselves.

The number of complaints directed at People's Park Complex retailers has in fact been rising since 2012, and not all cases relate to IT or mobile phones.

"Some of the complaints relate to tours and travel agencies. Some relate to maid agencies. The complaints are quite wide-ranging because People's Park Complex has a wider range of retailers," explained CASE President Lim Biow Chuan. "It doesn't mean that a large number of complaints means all are using the same kind of sales tactics as those you see at Sim Lim Square."

Channel NewsAsia understands that some of these businesses target Chinese nationals. They include travel agencies selling budget airline tickets to China, as well as massage parlours and beauty salons, with hidden service charges.

MALL MANAGEMENT ASKS FOR LEGISLATIVE CHANGE

The management of People's Park Complex said that for the past two years, it has taken measures to tackle errant sales tactics, and worked closely with relevant authorities - including CASE, police and Singapore Tourism Board - to reduce such incidents.

"(While) People's Park Complex may not have eradicated the problem completely, at least it has been noted that the malpractice of sales tactics by these operators here has been gradually reduced lately," it said in a statement.

The management added that it will continue to monitor the problem and take "appropriate steps", and acknowledged that retailers at the Chinatown shopping centre have complained that their interests have been affected by these errant sales practices.

"We hope that the Government could pass the legislation as soon as possible so that any malpractice of sales tactics could be dealt with effectively by law, to protect the interest of the public and the image of Singapore as a shopping paradise," the management said.

CASE added that it is not in the business of trying to shut down errant retailers, and prefers to work with retailers to ensure that they comply with the Consumer Protection Act.

people-s-park-case-data.jpg

- CNA/kk/xy