• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

MFA goes on its knees when U.S. takes action

Yea, like that fake opposition supporter chump erotica 69 who calls anyone a chump whom he dislikes. Let's call him a chump to reciprocate.

Fake your arse chump. When did I say I am Opposition Supporter or PAP supporter?

Also when the fuck Nicole Seah join PAP you moron? Or when did WP merge with PAP?

You must be supporter of CSJ, KJ and TJK!!

Leepotism

Fake your arse chump. When did I say I am Opposition Supporter or PAP supporter?

Also when the fuck Nicole Seah join PAP you moron? Or when did WP merge with PAP?

You must be supporter of CSJ, KJ and TJK!!

Fuck your cheeby. What a chump. When did I say NS joins your scumbag PAP. So what if I support CSJ, KJ or TJK.

escher

Yes gong kias with misplaced patriotism will blindly take a nationalist stance.
This is the US fucking the pap govt telling them white scums to do their jobs properly.....something 60.1% sinkies without the balls to do....we true blue Singaporeans should stand behind and give Uncle Sam the thumbs up.

The same kind of misplaced patriotism
The same kind of misplaced "discerning for better candidates based on Primary school leaving cert , O levels, A levels, honours, PHD bullshit"
The same kind of misplaced "allowing those fucking fuckturds in white dictating how you think"

All above got us sinkaporeans to having head down and arsehole up high high to be collectively fucked and screwed by cockroachs and maggots in white
so that LKY can extract his hundred of billions from all of us to play play as fucking santa claus in business world

THE WHOLE FUCKING WORLD LAUGHING AT LKY FOR HIS BUYING HIGH HIGH HIG AND SELLING LOW LOW LOW.

LKY is laughing, as he still got his sinkaporeans to suck even more $$$$ from as he went about throwing the $$$$ away

Do your PAP MPs have anything better to do than wayang show. Name one PAP MP who really cares for the well being of singaporeans.

Worse, they take credit for something that they have done F all about over the years. Like the lifting of the $3 admin charge for the use of CPF's Medisave account since 1984. Yet the PAP clowns appauded when the charge was announced by the son of a Gan minister that this will be waived, as though they were the ones pushing for the waiver of the fees.

congo9

This was totally expected when SPF and IME did not want to cooperate with the deceased parents. Unlike sinkapore, politicians in the US act for their constituents.

This is pure bs. The SPF have already concluded months ago that Todd's death is a suicide. So, what are they investigatiing? The problem was that the SPF concluded the death was a suicide, instead of investigating other possibilities. That's how the issue blew up.

The scholars in our SPF is not trained to deal with high profile death or investigation. They think they can close the case just like this ? They think they are dealing with local peasant or singkie ? US isn't the World's biggest bully for nothing !

Look like that we have to spend more budget on their crappy F-35 fighter jet to plaster over this incident !

B Man

Strangely, the minister looked quite uncomfortable and nervous in the clip on TV news. No at all like the confident minister at home.

Some people must have screwed up in the ministry to allow this issue to escalate so quickly and put him in the hot seat. I am sure some heads will be rolled when he gets back to office.

MFA disappointed at US "pressure" tactics over investigations into Shane Todd's death

Click to enlargePhotos1 of 1<input disabled="" id="btnPrev" height="15" src="http://www.channelnewsasia.com/images/butt_previous.gif" type="image" width="18" value="<< Previous"><input id="bntPlay" height="15" src="http://www.channelnewsasia.com/images/butt_stop.gif" type="image" width="19" value="Play - Stop"><input disabled="" id="btnNext" height="15" src="http://www.channelnewsasia.com/images/butt_next.gif" type="image" width="18" value=" Next >> ">

<tbody>
</tbody>
dotline_240.gif

This undated photo released by Rick Todd shows Shane Todd in Singapore. (AP Photo/Courtesy Rick Todd)

<tbody>
</tbody>
<!-- for social media sharing functions --><script></script><script></script><!-- END social media sharing functions -->SINGAPORE: Singapore's Foreign Affairs Ministry has said that the issue of applying "pressure" should not arise between countries which have a "long, open and cooperative relationship with each other, based on mutual respect".

It was responding to the latest move by two US Senators to block American funding to Singapore's Institute of Microelectronics (IME).

US Senators Max Baucus' and Jon Tester have introduced an amendment to block the funding, until the US Attorney General certifies that the Federal Bureau of Investigation (FBI) has full access to all evidence and records relevant to the death of American Shane Todd.

The Foreign Affairs Ministry said it's "deeply disappointed by the Senators' actions and statements".

It said the Senators had requested the FBI to be given "full access" to all the evidence in the investigation conducted by the Singapore Police Force (SPF) over the case, based on "the version of the facts provided by the family alone".

The ministry added the police here have so far refrained from publicising the information gathered because investigations are ongoing.

It reiterated that there will be a public Coroner's Inquiry where all the facts will be laid out to determine the cause of Mr Todd's death.

The ministry said Singapore has made every effort to be open and transparent in both its investigation and the over projects handled by the Institute of Microelectronics.

At a recent meeting between Foreign Affairs and Law Minister K Shanmugam, with Senator Baucus (in Washington DC on 12 March 2013), Mr Shanmugam had said that the Singapore police is prepared to share relevant evidence with the FBI "in accordance with the legal framework of both countries".

"The Minister reiterated this at a press conference after the meeting. The SPF has also publicly committed to take into account any information and evidence that the FBI may independently gather. The SPF will ensure that all information is comprehensively examined and scrutinized during its investigation, and have done so through foreign experts and in this case, the FBI. The SPF will continue to work with the FBI to engage the Todd family to get their co-operation and assistance for the on-going investigation," said the MFA spokesperson.

Mr Shanmugam also pointed out that IME was subject to rigorous internal audits.

The Institute of Microelectronics is also prepared to have a team from the US to conduct a process audit here.

The ministry said it will let the outcome of the investigation and Coroner's Inquiry speak for themselves.

31-year-old Shane Todd was found hanged in his Singapore apartment in what appeared to be suicide, last June.

His parents, however, believe he was murdered.

escher

The scholars in our SPF is not trained to deal with high profile death or investigation. They think they can close the case just like this ? They think they are dealing with local peasant or singkie ? US isn't the World's biggest bully for nothing !

Look like that we have to spend more budget on their crappy F-35 fighter jet to plaster over this incident !

If you read the original report in FT, the police here wrote an inventive fucking fairy tale of how he died and when the parents went there to where was claimed he died, none of what was in the police report was found.
eg bolts fitted to bathroom wall where he hung himself and no bolts , or even holes in the fucking wall.

That made it clear the police of Sinkapore served only the maggots in white and know fuckoff about real police work.

IT IS SO SHIOK TO SEE THE SHOW NOW!!!

HA HA HA HA

Kohliantye

I am sure the American State Department could not have forgotten about the HUTCHINSON AFFAIR in Singapore where the PAP government allege interference by the American Embassy in Singapore that led to the ultimate "arrest" of many people including Francis Seow.

If some other countries Secret Sevices ar involved in the Todd Case, the SPF should lay bare these facts and take the countries and the culprits to task.

We cannot be dictated by the terms of these countries that may conveniently seek diplomatic immunity.

That could be the reason why the Romanian drunkard managed to flee Singapore.

The SPF ought to know their basic duties and one of it is "to protect life".

moolightaffairs

I am sure the American State Department could not have forgotten about the HUTCHINSON AFFAIR in Singapore where the PAP government allege interference by the American Embassy in Singapore that led to the ultimate "arrest" of many people including Francis Seow.

If some other countries Secret Sevices ar involved in the Todd Case, the SPF should lay bare these facts and take the countries and the culprits to task.

We cannot be dictated by the terms of these countries that may conveniently seek diplomatic immunity.

That could be the reason why the Romanian drunkard managed to flee Singapore.

The SPF ought to know their basic duties and one of it is "to protect life".

bro, time has changed. police man not like what we were anymore.
they like to think big nowadays, last time we only think at our level and do our jobs properly. now they will think about diplomatic issues and other ministries issues also.
then those sitting on top stop making decision and use their brain. all jialiaobee up there and cross ministries.
i believe we just do our part and try our best at our level, let the top worry and decide what to do at their level. no need to think so far and spare a thought for them.

this incident has proven that if you r sgporean and u died in this kind of manner, the case would be closed sooner than u think. it would be simply and conveniently classified as death by suicide. case closed.

gahmen has broken one of the stars in our national flag: EQUALITY. are we being treated equally? those who dare say YES, kee chiu!

A puppy can't threaten a lion.

Foolish people lack self-knowledge. 自知之明

this case is full of unexplained intrigue. first of all it involved a gov linked company which in turn was linked with a china telcol company which may or may not be politically backed. there was a tinge of espionage....a kinda of spy-spy-dunno-why flavor. and that's what the USA is interested to find out whether todd's death could be a hush-up for something more internationally insiduous.

sg gov on the other hand conveniently obliged prc by stating that it was "death by suicide" cos china now is the most financially strongest. on the other hand, USA is the world strongest with the hardest dick missile. so now the gov is put in a dilemma: they couldn't please 2 masters at the same time without indirectly offending the other.

this we really got to see how the million$ pap wriggles itself out of this predicament. stay tune.....more to come and unfold.

No_Collar

[video=youtube;hRKoNHzo9ZA]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hRKoNHzo9ZA&feature=youtube_gdata_player[/video]

Singapore poodles really screwed up big time.. the photo evidence says it all....