• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Manchester United Season 2011-12

Gallego99

M. Keane made it to subs. bench and I am sure together with Morrison, they'll make it to the senior squad in the not too distant future. Paul Pogba is another player on the rise. One or some of these players should make their senior debut next season replacing Park and probably Giggs. Interesting weeks ahead.:biggrin:

I saw Pogba, average leh, he dun find space for himself when offball

Gallego99

no way...carrick deserve to be replaced TOGETHER with Ferdinand.

Bro, Man U is definitely on the lookout for another defender either to replace Ferdinand as you say or a probable replacement for Jonny Evans.If it is based on current performance, Evans will be the likely candidate. If the player improves in the remaining part of the season, then Fergie could choose one of the two (Ferdinand or Vidic ) to go. If that Russian outfit comes back with a 25million pound offer for Vidic, I think SAF will be tempted to sell him just as he did with Stam years ago.

yes...i won't be surprised if Fergie decided to drop all 3...although i don't think he will...maybe 2 like you said...Vidic & Evans...since Ferdinand have not been making too much noise.

But of all 3, vidic is the strongest although Torres always have fun with him...

Gallego99

I saw Pogba, average leh, he dun find space for himself when offball
He's only 17 but Fergie could see the boy's quality in the FA Cup youth competition. That boy has good vision and understanding of the game. Will probably need time.
Knn, how come their 17 year olds look so tall and solid and our locals look like underfed geckos. Phil Jones and Chris Smalling macam tanks.

He's only 17 but Fergie could see the boy's quality in the FA Cup youth competition. That boy has good vision and understanding of the game. Will probably need time.
Knn, how come their 17 year olds look so tall and solid and our locals look like underfed geckos. Phil Jones and Chris Smalling macam tanks.

think Fergie has no choice but to fast tracked him to first team...he said before, if he don't play Pogba, Pogba will leave...and prolly do a Pique.

Gallego99

Its a pity that we let go of Pique... haiz...

Pique requested to leave and United couldn't say no. That is the reason why it pays to look for home talents first. If they're good enuff,they'll provide the foundation of stability in the club.
Players like Nani, Pogba, Anderson and possibly Hernandez would eventually leave when clubs like Barca and REAL come calling. As a fan, I'm glad Ferguson bought local players like Young, Jones and Smalling who will provide the stable anchor when the experience of Ferdinand,Vidic, Giggs are no longer needed. Like Barca, this is the only tested and proven path for continuity and success. Forget the Emirates model. it was a disaster from day one.

Its a pity that we let go of Pique... haiz...

Rossi also.
Pique being spanish and from barca would have wanted to go back.
But Rossi an Italian, went to Villareal a spanish club.
Waste of good talent, he's possibly one of the best strikers in the world today.

Btw, when I play Football Manager, always try to buy Pique and Rossi. :p

Rossi also.
Pique being spanish and from barca would have wanted to go back.
But Rossi an Italian, went to Villareal a spanish club.
Waste of good talent, he's possibly one of the best strikers in the world today.

Btw, when I play Football Manager, always try to buy Pique and Rossi. :p

there are quite a few italians in fergie's team..

somehow, Machaeda lost his aura...wonder why

there is another one..Petrucci or something....thot he was quite highly regarded...

there are quite a few italians in fergie's team..

somehow, Machaeda lost his aura...wonder why

there is another one..Petrucci or something....thot he was quite highly regarded...

Petrucci is playing reserve team football, sometimes can watch on mutv on channel 5.
Macheda is a keeper imho, he's a very good goalscorer, but pretty useless anywhere else on the pitch, a little like chicharito. :biggrin:

Gallego99

Hargreaves slams Man Utd treatment
September 23, 2011

Owen Hargreaves has hit out at the medical treatment he received at former club Manchester United after making a dream debut for rivals Manchester City in the Carling Cup on Wednesday.

Hargreaves made the move to Eastlands on a free transfer this summer, having played just a handful of minutes for United in the previous two seasons due to recurring injuries. The midfielder claims a number of specialists have since confirmed United administered the wrong treatment during his recovery from a knee complaint, leaving the England international to feel as though he was "made out of glass".

He told The Guardian: "I've had to be a guinea pig for a lot of these treatments. But when you're left to try to make something of a difficult situation, it's not really an option to say: 'Let's sit it out and rest for six months.'

"I'm not a guy who wants to bitch and complain. I was trying to make the most of it, but it deteriorated over the season and we had to do these injections. My knee, my tendon, was never the same. They said my tendon was good, but it felt like I was made out of glass.

"With hindsight it's a lot easier. And, yes, the injections I had I probably should not have had.

"We treated it and it got significantly worse through the injections. That obviously had a huge impact. Basically, I was left to pick up the pieces, which was incredibly frustrating.

"They said it [the injections] would help and that I wouldn't have any side effects. That obviously wasn't the case and, if I'd known I could have had a reaction like that, I wouldn't have done it. It's my career - I'm in it.

"I'm trying to get all this information. I'm hearing about tendons and, before, I didn't know anything about tendons. I mean, I knew I had one, but I didn't know its real function. It was a s*** position to be in, to be honest."

Hargreaves also claims United manager Sir Alex Ferguson forced him to make a comeback from his original injury before his body was able to withstand the rigours of a full match. The 30-year-old lasted but a few minutes in his long-awaited return against Wolves before being taken off, leaving Hargreaves to wonder if he'd ever play in the Premier League again.....................................

http://soccernet.espn.go.com/news/story/_/id/960487/city-midfielder-owen-hargreaves-hits-out-at-manchester-united?cc=4716

**************************************************************************************************************
I am surprised he came out and criticize the medical team from Man U. After all the club did for him-pay him while he was out of action,he claimed SAF forced him to play. United should come out and refute those allegations and let's see how long he'll last before he breaks down.

wah lao.. Hargreaves...dun tok so much cock...Man U kept you for one bloody season for you to do nothing...what else you want?

u r a footballer, u ought to know, if u cannot play for your team, u r useless...grow up...u just only played one match for Man C, lets wait for more first...Rome not built in one day.

no_faith

Hargreaves, didnt he was excited and trying to push a move to manutd from munich?
now.... LOL
:*:

Gallego99

Har-grief should have simply sued Man U if he truly believes in any of the allegations he has made. It has come to a pitiful end for this player.
I think it has a lot to do with the eleventh hour failed attempt to join West Brom. The club would have offered him a long term contract had he been successful. Well, he has to settle for a pay as you play arrangement for Man. City ie. work for your dough.