• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

MALAYSIAN Airlines flight en route to China is missing.

zeebjii

Don't fool yourself. There is no difference between "Ah Tiongs" who remain in their own country, China and the "Ah Tiong" squatters squatting all over the world including in my own land, my Tanah Melayu.

A Chink is a Chink is a Chink. Same sickly, yellow-sallow skin, black hair, slanted and slitty eyes, rapacious parasitic mentality, ultra materialistic, dishonest and untrustworthy.

Leaving China to be Chink squatters in countries in the West and South East Asia does not make a dirty Chink any less of a dirty Chink. That ugliness will always be there. It is genetically and culturally encoded in Chinks. That is why the world would prefer that Chinks remain in China and not contaminate and leech off any countries they go to and try to settle in.

LOLOLOLOL. Look at your nick. Why the hell vote for the very people who are importing tiongs like nobody's business to maintain the chinese domination of the population? You bodoh or what?:rolleyes:

YouMakeMyDreams

Planes spot objects after search for lost Malaysian jet shifts north

By Jane Wardell and Rujun Shen
SYDNEY/KUALA LUMPUR Fri Mar 28, 2014 11:43am EDT

<iframe src="//www.youtube.com/embed/lZEoCumELhI?rel=0" allowfullscreen="" frameborder="0" height="315" width="560"></iframe>

(Reuters) - An air and sea search for a missing Malaysian passenger jet moved 1,100 km (685 miles) north on Friday, after Australian authorities coordinating the operation in the remote Indian Ocean received new information from Malaysia that suggested the plane ran out of fuel earlier than thought.

The dramatic shift in the search area, moving it further than the distance between London and Berlin, followed analysis of radar and satellite data that showed the missing plane had traveled faster than had been previously calculated, and so would have burned through its fuel load quicker.

Australia said late on Friday that five aircraft had spotted "multiple objects of various colors" in the new search area.

"Photographic imagery of the objects was captured and will be assessed overnight," the Australian Maritime and Safety Authority (AMSA) said in a statement.

"The objects cannot be verified or discounted as being from MH370 until they are relocated and recovered by ships."

The latest twist underscores the perplexing and frustrating hunt for evidence in the near three-week search for Malaysia Airlines Flight MH370, which vanished from civilian radar screens less than an hour into a Kuala Lumpur to Beijing flight.

Malaysia says the plane was likely diverted deliberately but investigators have turned up no apparent motive or other red flags among the 227 passengers or the 12 crew.

Malaysian officials said the new search area was the result of a painstaking analysis of Malaysian military radar data and satellite readings from British company Inmarsat carried out by U.S., Chinese, British and Malaysian investigators.

Engine performance analysis by the plane's manufacturer Boeing helped investigators determine how long the plane could have flown before it ran out of fuel and crashed into the ocean, they said.

"Information which had already been examined by the investigation was re-examined in light of new evidence drawn from the Inmarsat data analysis," Malaysia's acting Transport Minister Hishammuddin Hussein told a news conference.

AIRCRAFT RE-DIRECTED

For more than a week, ships and surveillance planes have been scouring seas 2,500 km (1,550 miles) southwest of Perth, where satellite images had shown possible debris from Flight MH370, which went missing on March 8.

Ten aircraft searching on Friday were immediately re-directed to the new area of 319,000 sq km (123,000 sq miles), roughly the size of Poland, around 1,850 km (1,150 miles) west of Perth. The Australian Geospatial-Intelligence Organisation was also redirecting satellites there, AMSA said.

A flotilla of Australian and Chinese ships would take longer to shift north, however, with the Australian naval ship the HMAS Success not due to arrive until Saturday morning.

The new search area is larger, but closer to Perth, allowing aircraft to spend longer on site by shortening travel times. It is also vastly more favorable in terms of the weather as it is out of the deep sea region known as the Roaring 40s for its huge seas and frequent storm-force winds.

"I'm not sure that we'll get perfect weather out there, but it's likely to be better more often than what we've seen in the past," John Young, general manager of the emergency response division of Australian Maritime Safety Authority (AMSA), told reporters, adding the previous search site was being abandoned.

"We have moved on from those search areas to the newest credible lead," he said.

The Australian Transport Safety Bureau (ATSB) said earlier that the shift was based on analysis of radar data between the South China Sea and the Strait of Malacca. At that time, the Boeing 777 was making a radical diversion west from its course.

Malaysia's civil aviation chief, Azharuddin Abdul Rahman, said at Friday's news conference he was "not at liberty" to give the exact path of the aircraft. Officials close to the investigation told Reuters last week that the plane may have passed close to Port Blair, the capital of India's Andaman and Nicobar Islands, 550 miles further northwest from where Malaysia has said its military radar last detected it.

SATELLITE IMAGES

The shift comes less than a day after the latest reports of sightings of possible wreckage, captured by Thai and Japanese satellites in roughly the same frigid expanse of sea as earlier images reported by France, Australia and China.

Images had shown suspected debris, including pieces as large as 24 metres (70 ft), within the original search area in the southern Indian Ocean.

Potential debris has also been seen from search aircraft, but none has been picked up or confirmed as the wreckage of Flight MH370.

Hishammuddin said it was still possible that those objects were debris from the plane, as any wreckage could have been swept hundreds of miles from the crash site by now.

"Because of ocean drift, this new search area could still be consistent with the potential objects identified by various satellite images over the past week," he said.

The U.S. Navy said on Friday it was sending a second P8-Poseidon, its most advanced maritime surveillance aircraft, to help in the search.

"It's critical to continue searching for debris so we can reverse-forecast the wind, current and sea state since March 8 to recreate the position where MH370 possibly went into the water," said Commander Tom Moneymaker, a U.S. 7th Fleet oceanographer.

The United States has also sent a device that can be towed behind a ship to pick up faint pings from the plane's black box voice and data recorders, but time is running out.

"We've got to get this initial position right prior to deploying the Towed Pinger Locator since the MH370's black box has a limited battery life and we can't afford to lose time searching in the wrong area," Moneymaker said.

(Additional reporting by Michael Martina in Perth, Suilee Wee in Beijing, Niluksi Koswanage in Kuala Lumpur, Stanley White in Tokyo, Amy Sawitta Lefevre in Bangkok and Lincoln Feast in Sydney; Editing by Stuart Grudgings and Alex Richardson)

YouMakeMyDreams

Backlash from Malaysians amid Chinese criticism over flight MH370

PUBLISHED : Friday, 28 March, 2014, 11:29pm
UPDATED : Saturday, 29 March, 2014, 4:29am

Agencies in Kuala Lumpur

macau-entertainment-asia-film-award_pl08_41955769.jpg

Chinese celebrities including Zhang Ziyi have urged Chinese not to visit Malaysia. Photo: AFP

A torrent of criticism from China's government and people over Malaysia's handling of the search for flight MH370 has sparked a backlash.

Fed up with attacks in the media by celebrities and an escalating boycott of travel and goods, Malaysians are increasingly viewing Chinese as high-handed, harsh and hypocritical.

Chinese celebrities including Zhang Ziyi have urged Chinese not to visit the country.

Grief-stricken relatives have cursed and screamed at government and airline officials, accusing them of murder. Some tried to storm the Malaysian embassy in Beijing.

"The relationship between the Malaysian government and the Chinese government is quite strong. So I don't know why they are acting like this," said Nur Jazlan Mohamed, a member of parliament for Malaysia's ruling party.

Jahabar Sadiq, editor of web portal Malaysian Insider, called the criticism unfair, noting that China, with its superior air and sea capabilities, had also been unable to find the plane.

Malaysian social media users were angry.

"China demanding the full truth and complete transparency about the plane crash? How about they come clean about Tiananmen Square first?" wrote one.

Reuters, Agence France-Presse

YouMakeMyDreams

Perth prepares to welcome grieving families of MH370 passengers

Remote city gears up to play its part in biggest recovery mission in history

PUBLISHED : Friday, 28 March, 2014, 11:31pm
UPDATED : Saturday, 29 March, 2014, 4:30am

Kristine Kwok in Perth [email protected]

25f88902ee474b12399ddf18236d693e.jpg

A Chinese air force transport plane flies over the southern Indian Ocean. It was one of 10 aircraft taking part in the search for MH370 yesterday. Photo: Xinhua

For families of the 239 passengers and crew on board Malaysia Airlines flight MH370, the Australian city of Perth is as remote a place as any they could have imagined to be reunited with their loved ones.

And yet if debris from the missing plane is positively identified in seas thousands of kilometres off the coast of Western Australia, Perth is the city they are likely to arrive in to say their final farewells.

The city is gearing up to receive hundreds of relatives seeking closure after a hellish three weeks and authorities are striving to ensure there will be enough hotel beds to meet their needs.

The Chinese community, too, is making preparations, with up to 1,000 volunteers offering to support those close to the 154 Chinese on board. Yet no one is sure when and how many of the families may arrive.

Western Australian Premier Colin Barnett said the federal government had started to prepare for what would be the biggest recovery mission in history.

"We will do whatever we can to welcome these families and assist with their stay here," he said.

Hotels in Perth are compiling information on the availability of rooms and conference facilities for the next 30 days, said Bradley Woods, the chief executive of Australia Hotel Association's West Australia region.

Woods said Malaysia Airlines had appointed a firm to look after the booking needs. With the largest hotel in Perth only having about 300 rooms - unlike mega hotels in Beijing or Kuala Lumpur - Woods said the families would probably have to be spread over two or three properties.

Adding pressure to the operation is the fact that search teams going out of Pearce Air Base and a huge media presence have converged on the city.

A volunteer army of local Chinese is offering to ease the burden.

Wang Youteng, chairman of the Chinese Student Association in Perth, said his organisation had attracted more than 1,000 people offering to volunteer their services.

"Many people are very ready and keen to offer help," Wang said. "But the thing is we are not sure whether the families will be coming or not."

In a closed door meeting at the Chinese consulate on Thursday, officials told the Chinese communities that any preparation for the arrival would be welcome.

Sitting on the western edge of Australia and described memorably by travel writer Bill Bryson as the most remote city on earth, Perth is still not close to the suspected crash site.

Following a revision of the search area yesterday, crews are still flying 1,850 kilometres to continue the hunt for what may be the final resting place of hundreds.

Malays Must Vote PAP!

Chump which part of the word SOLD you do not understand?

Chink, this "sold" claim has already been trashed and I have already pointed this out several times to you in other threads when you and some of your fellow slit eyes raised this "sold" claims. Here it is again:

http://www.sammyboy.com/showthread.p...09#post1772409

Don't be stupid. Independence and ownership are two different things. Let me make it simple for you.

Hong Kong has always been owned by the Chinese even as it was ceded to the Brits, colonised by the Brits, colonised by the Japanese, leased to the Brits, etc.

That is why the Chinese, after 156 years, now own Hong Kong. This is since Hong Kong has always been their land. It is Chinese land.

I hope this is not beyond you and your glorious 5,000 year old culture.

Understooded, slitty-eyed, squatter Chink? Yes? No? Maybe? Tell, me and I will get a spoon for you. Or would chopsticks help you understand better?

Malays Must Vote PAP!

excuse me m&d you fucks didn't even have the means to control your own lands that's why the brits took over them as colonies and invited chinese and other races inside. Don't make it seem like you actually allowed the chinese to stay and fyi chinese made your land better cos you m&ds aren't good to do it yourself.

Excuse me, slitty-eyed, slant-eyed Chink, you Chink fucks didn't have the means to control your own land, China, from the Mongolians, Japanese, French, Brits, Portugese and other European powers. Look into your own Chinky backyard first before you talk about "control".

No one invited the Chinks. Chinks, for all their talk of loyalty and patriotism, abandoned their own country, China, at the first whiff of trouble and hints of hardship. This is typical of Chinks. You see it happening even now. We could have driven you off but unfortunately, our Malay culture dictate that we welcome sojourners or those who are fleeing trouble. Problem is that you Chinks turned from Chink sojourners to Chink squatters to now behaving as if you are the Chink owners of our land, our Tanah Melayu. We Malays, won't allow this.

"Better" is a very subjective word. But I don't blame you for your understanding of what "better" means. This is because for materialistic Chinks, "better", "progress", "success", etc means owning a Rolex, Mercedes Benz, a landed house, having as much worldly possessions, having as much money as possible. etc.

Chink, you have to understand that not everyone in the world shares your Chinks twisted and warped sense of what life is about or that it must constantly revolve around one and only constant, i.e. money. We Malays certain don't.

So please pack up your bags, take your Rolexs, Mercedes Benzs, houses, money etc and and go back to where you belong, i.e. in your own country, China.

Malays Must Vote PAP!

Below the signature of MMVP in Malay and translated:

Anak-anak Melayu Singapura (Sons of Melayu in Singapore)
Singapura ialah Tanah Melayu; hak kita, hak anak-anak Melayu Singapura. (Singapore belongs to the Malays)
Tanah Melayu kita bukan hak pendatang-pendatang Cina "Singaporean" yang berasal dari negara Cina. (Our land does not belong to these Chinese immigrants aka "Singaporeans" )
Sampai bila maruah kita harus dipijak oleh pendatang-pendatang Cina "Singaporean" ini yang terlalu melampau, kurang ajar dan biadap? (Till when should we be trampled upon by the Chinese immigrants called "Singaporeans" these uneducated son of bitches who have gone too far?)
Sedar lah anak-anak Melayu! (Be awakened! Malays)
Sedar!!! Sedar!!! Sedar!!! (Be awakened x 3)

You had to to translate it?????

You mean the Ching-Chong-Chang Chink squatters living in our Tanah Melayu who try very hard to distance and differentiate themselves from the Chinks in China by proclaiming that they are different to the Chinks in China, they are "Singaporeans" etc, do not understand the National language which is Malay???

What National language do you Chinks speak? Mandarin??? Like the Chinks in China???

Eh Chink, I really think it is time for you Ching-Chong-Chang Chinks to pack your bags and return to your country, i.e. China.

Malays Must Vote PAP!

Well done Malaysians!!! The world is starting to see these Chinks for what they are, a bunch of unruly, uncivilised barbarians and hooligans and waking up to the threat they represent to the world.

Malaysians are chafing at scathing Chinese criticism over the lost MH370 passenger jet, with fed-up officials, media and citizens now hitting back after being assailed as incompetent liars and murderers.

Members of the Malaysia Airlines special assistance team react during a meeting with relatives of passengers on the flight MH370 at the Metro Park Lido Hotel in Beijing. (AFP/Wang Zhao)

Chinese relatives of passengers onboard the missing Malaysia Airlines plane shout in protest as they march towards the Malaysian embassy in Beijing, China. The placard reads: "We won't leave or ditch you, we will wait right here."(AP/Ng Han Guan)

KUALA LUMPUR: Malaysians are chafing at scathing Chinese criticism over the lost MH370 passenger jet, with fed-up officials, media and citizens now hitting back after being assailed as incompetent liars and murderers.

Authorities in Kuala Lumpur have been on the defensive since the Beijing-bound Malaysia Airlines flight went missing on March 8 with 239 people aboard, most of them Chinese citizens.

In addition to near-daily displays of fury from Chinese relatives, China's tightly controlled state media have heaped opprobrium on the Malaysian government and airline, while its secretive Communist government has urged more transparency in the investigation.

A letter from the relatives, blasting Malaysia's behaviour as "irresponsible" and "inhumane", demanded China now mount its own investigation. And a US law firm says it is consulting with Chinese families on possible legal action against Malaysia Airlines and aircraft maker Boeing.

Malaysia has largely held fire -- China, the world's second-largest economy, is its primary trading partner. But the strain is starting to show.

Defence and Transport Minister Hishammuddin Hussein, who had trodden lightly on China in often-testy press briefings on the crisis, was asked by a Chinese reporter Tuesday about delays and misdirections in Malaysia's initial response.

Hishammuddin shot back that time was wasted early in the search by Chinese satellite images showing purported plane debris in the South China Sea. Beijing later acknowledged the images were false, and the search for wreckage is now focused far away in the Indian Ocean.

A day later, the minister insisted that "history will judge us well".

"Anybody who has gone through this, what we have gone through... has indicated to me that we have done quite an admirable job," he said, adding that no country has a monopoly on grief -- the plane carried 50 Malaysian citizens.

"For the Chinese families there, they must also understand that we in Malaysia have also lost loved ones."

State-controlled press have joined in, with the Malay Mail newspaper running a front-page editorial Friday headlined "MH370 -- Malaysia under siege".

"Countries whom we call friends must now do more to prove their friendship," it said.

"These governments seem happy to allow their citizens to complain and even accuse us of withholding information."

The editorial urged Prime Minister Najib Razak to rally Malaysians to defend the country's "reputation and honour".

The plane inexplicably diverted from its Kuala Lumpur-Beijing flight path. Malaysia now believes it plunged into the Indian Ocean far to the south, and that all aboard were lost.

In their daily press briefings, Malaysian officials have made a series of contradictory statements that added to the confusion, including conflicting information on the number and ethnicities of passengers who boarded the flight with stolen passports.

There have also been about-turns regarding the crucial sequence of events in the plane's cockpit before it veered off course, and Malaysia's armed forces have been criticised for failing to intercept the diverted plane when it appeared on military radar.

Such mis-steps have fuelled families' anger. Scores of Chinese relatives were allowed by authorities in Beijing -- who normally keep a tight lid on public dissent -- to protest at Malaysia's embassy on Tuesday, shouting that Kuala Lumpur authorities were "murderers".

A day later, relatives called the ambassador a "liar" and a "rogue" during a meeting in Beijing.

But Malaysia's the New Straits Times said in a Thursday editorial that "even abject misery cannot excuse the accusation of murder", echoing similar commentaries in other Malaysian media.

Criticism from China is particularly rankling for the ruling United Malays National Organisation (UMNO), which champions the interests of multi-cultural Malaysia's majority group, Muslim ethnic Malays.

Jahabar Sadiq, editor of the independent web portal Malaysian Insider, called the Chinese criticism unfair, noting that Beijing, with its far greater air and sea capability, also has been unable to find the plane.

"The search for this missing plane has shown them the limits of their technology, their muscle. It puts China in its place," he said.

"It will take them some time before they get the same kind of respect as America, England or Australia would get."

Malaysian social media sites have bristled with anger over the Chinese calls for more information-sharing.

"China demanding the full truth and complete transparency about the plane crash? How about they come clean about Tiananmen Square first?" read one representative posting, referring to China's violent suppression of pro-democracy protests in 1989.

- AFP/nd

Backlash from Malaysians amid Chinese criticism over flight MH370

Chinese celebrities including Zhang Ziyi have urged Chinese not to visit Malaysia. Photo: AFP

A torrent of criticism from China's government and people over Malaysia's handling of the search for flight MH370 has sparked a backlash.

Fed up with attacks in the media by celebrities and an escalating boycott of travel and goods, Malaysians are increasingly viewing Chinese as high-handed, harsh and hypocritical.

Chinese celebrities including Zhang Ziyi have urged Chinese not to visit the country.

if she willing to spread her legs to sweeten the offer, ill take it as a done deal.

Malays Must Vote PAP!

LOL!
state of the forummers...
its fair game when racist insults are dished out to the minorities, but when the favour is returned, the chinks come crying to leongsam :rolleyes:

hopeless bunch of wussies...

Nothing new about that. It was and continues to be fair game when they wantonly and happily discriminated and continue to discriminate against Malays and Indians in the social milieu, in jobs, etc. Remember "Chinese only", "Mandarin speaking only" (Code for Chinese only)" jobs ads that went on and on for decades???

These Chink fuckers and losers in life are now bellowing out and crying out "DISCRIMINATION!!!!!!!!!!!" and demanding Government intervention when they lost and continue to lose their jobs to "Foreign Talents" or when they do not even make it for job interviews, are not hired or when job ads specify Filipinos, Indians only, etc. All was and is fine and dandy when these Chink fuckers and losers did the discriminating but suddenly, it is no longer fine when they are at the receiving end.

As you said, hopeless.

Malays Must Vote PAP!

Looks like you Chinks are truly fucked. We Malays don't want you. Your own country, China, appear to have disowned you lot of "overseas Chinks" and will not welcome you back for abandoning it in its time of poverty and need.

How now Chinks? I am starting to feel a little pity for you unwanted, squatter Chinks.

MH370 crash: Netizens taking it out on Fish leong, Shila and everything Malaysian

MALACCA: Despite their popularity in China, Malaysian singers such as Fish Leong and Shila Amzah have been attacked on Chinese microblogging site Weibo following the disappearance of Flight MH370.

These netizens wanted them to be banned from performing in mainland China, calling for a boycott of “everything from Malay*sia”.

They poured scorn on Leong, who is expecting her first child, after she posted a photograph of three candles, mourning for the passengers of the ill-fated plane.

Her posting immediately led to a barrage of negative comments and obscenities.

Some even cursed her unborn child.

One person wrote “what are you hiding there?”

Another netizen accused Malaysia of causing misery to other nationalities.

Other Malaysian artistes being targetted were Datuk Michelle Yeoh, Ah Niu, Victor Wong, Lee Sin-jie and Gary Chaw.

Shila and Chaw won rave reviews in China recently for their performance in the “I Am a Singer II” reality TV show.

Yet, they were not spared the fury with some netizens calling Chaw a “beast”.

One posting said: “Both you and Shila are the enemies of our country now. Although you should not be held responsible, your country is ill-treating our countrymen. Don’t you feel ashamed to stay on?”

A-list celebrities from China also did not spare Malaysia. Zhang Ziyi of the Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon fame put in her two cents worth, condemning the Malaysian Government for “not taking due responsibility to the international community and not respecting the universal quest for truth” in her Weibo posting.

However, there were other voices who defended the Malaysian celebrities, saying that the criticisms and anger were unreasonable.

They called for a rational judgement of the situation.

“Why bully a mother-to-be? Where has the ethics of Chinese gone to?” someone posted in reference to Fish Leong.

The netizens urged people to stop spreading hatred, saying that the focus now should be on finding the truth for the sake of loved ones of the passengers.

Satyr

Nothing new about that. It was and continues to be fair game when they wantonly and happily discriminated and continue to discriminate against Malays and Indians in the social milieu, in jobs, etc. Remember "Chinese only", "Mandarin speaking only" (Code for Chinese only)" jobs ads that went on and on for decades???

These Chink fuckers and losers in life are now bellowing out and crying out "DISCRIMINATION!!!!!!!!!!!" and demanding Government intervention when they lost and continue to lose their jobs to "Foreign Talents" or when they do not even make it for job interviews, are not hired or when job ads specify Filipinos, Indians only, etc. All was and is fine and dandy when these Chink fuckers and losers did the discriminating but suddenly, it is no longer fine when they are at the receiving end.

As you said, hopeless.

Sad to say it is true. Unless one was rich or super brilliant, minorities had a hard time in Singapore in the 70s and 80s and througn 90's, unless you worked for angmo companies or the civil service. Discrimination was casual and rife and the government was indifferent. Meritocracy in Singapore only existed in the education system and civil service. Just goes to show you if you support an unjust system because it favours you just remember the tables can be turned.

yellowarse

Sad to say it is true. Unless one was rich or super brilliant, minorities had a hard time in Singapore in the 70s and 80s and througn 90's, unless you worked for angmo companies or the civil service. Discrimination was casual and rife and the government was indifferent.

Agree. The 'Speak Mandarin Campaign' was especially tough on the minorities. Officially it was to get rid of dialects so that Chinese from various clans could be more united. Unofficially it was Old Fart's devious scheme of consolidating PAP's hold on the Chinese ground by diluting the culture and identity of dialect-speaking, Chinese-educated Nantah, ex-Barisan supporters.

But the scheme backfired on the minorities. Mandarin did not just replace dialects, but became the lingua franca in place of English for the Chinese, who form the majority. Employers started insisting on Mandarin-speaking applicants, job ads became more discriminatory, and Malays, Indians and Eurasians had a hard time finding jobs in the private sector.

Many Eurasians and Indians emigrated to Australia in droves in the '80s and early '90s. Some Malays moved to M'sia; others bought homes there but continued working here cos of the strong Sing dollar.

Meritocracy in Singapore only existed in the education system and civil service. Just goes to show you if you support an unjust system because it favours you just remember the tables can be turned.

Couldn't have said it better. In the short term, Indians and Malays may feel more protected by a undemocratic PAP which provides employment for them. In the long term, they get screwed together will all other S'poreans when the authoritarian govt systematically chips away at our rights and freedoms, and enact policies that cater to the elite while running roughshod over the masses. As is happening now.