• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

LKY in ICU thread.

shiokalingam

Re: lao lee's condition worsened - latest

"Lee Kuan Yew's condition has worsened due to an infection. He is on antibiotics. The doctors are closely monitoring his condition," the office of Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong, the founding leader's eldest son, said in a short statement.

shiokalingam

Our Resident Doctor please enlighten . How the Infection came about ???

Is it SGH 's fault ? Poor facilities or what ?

What are the 6 Doctors on standby doing ?

This should not have happened . But unfortunately it had .

shiokalingam

echniques like hand washing, wearing gowns, and wearing face masks can help prevent infections from being passed from the surgeon to the patient or vice versa. Frequent hand washing remains the most important defense against the spread of unwanted organisms.[16] Nutrition must be improved and one has to make changes in life style- such as avoiding the use of illicit drugs, using a condom, and entering an exercise program. Cooking foods well and avoiding foods that have been left outside for a long time is also important.

akasha

The+joss+sticks.jpg

incense_1578935i.jpg

hjd014_menthol_incense_stick.jpg

ChineseNewYear_candles.jpg

Candles_in_chinese_temple.jpg

China-DSC_6922.jpg

When that smear of shit on sole of shoe LKY go die his long painful agonising death, the ghouls and demons will be raping and screwing him and not allow him time off to eat joss sticks and candle wax.

HIS AH LOONG WILL BE HOOTED AND HOOTED BEFORE THE FIRST JOSS STICK TO SMEAR OF SHIT ON SOLE OF SHOE LKY FINISH BURNING

JohnnyCage

Re: Get ready to pop those champagne

Ex-Singapore leader Lee Kuan Yew’s health worsens ‘due to infection’

PUBLISHED : Tuesday, 17 March, 2015, 2:23pm
UPDATED : Wednesday, 18 March, 2015, 4:58am

Toh Han Shih [email protected]

lee-health.jpg

Although Lee Kuan Yew has receded from the public and political scene, his health is watched closely. Photo: EPA

The health of Singapore's severely ill founding father, Lee Kuan Yew, has worsened, the Prime Minister's Office said in a statement yesterday.

"Mr Lee Kuan Yew's condition has worsened due to an infection. He is on antibiotics. The doctors are closely monitoring his condition," said the statement, which was also posted on the Facebook page of his eldest son, Singapore Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong.

"The infection is potentially treatable with antibiotics," said a Singapore doctor who declined to be named.

The South China Morning Post has learned from well-placed sources that the elder Lee, 91, is "severely ill".

He has been in the intensive care unit of Singapore General Hospital since February 5, on mechanical ventilation. Doctors have said that generally, any 91-year-old patient on a ventilator for about four weeks has a very guarded prognosis.

The website of the US National Heart, Lung and Blood Institute says: "One of the most serious and common risks of being on a ventilator is pneumonia. The breathing tube that's put in your airway can allow bacteria to enter your lungs.

"As a result, you may develop ventilator-associated pneumonia [VAP]. VAP is a major concern for people using ventilators because they're often already very sick. VAP is treated with antibiotics."

Another Singapore doctor said pneumonia acquired while in hospital was a leading cause of death in hospitalised elderly patients, with an estimated mortality rate from 30 to 70 per cent.

Prime Minister Lee's Facebook post last Friday said: "In the month since Mr Lee Kuan Yew was admitted to hospital, so many people and groups have sent him good wishes. We've arranged the cards in his office, to welcome him back when he's better."

In February, the younger Lee underwent successful surgery to remove his cancerous prostate gland.

He has since returned to work. According to medical opinion, there is a very high survival rate for early-stage prostate cancer.

Lee Kuan Yew was prime minister of Singapore from 1959 to September 1963, while the city was under British colonial rule, and then until August 1965 when the Lion City was part of Malaysia. He was the first prime minister of independent Singapore from August 1965 to November 1990. He was then senior minister until August 2004 and minister mentor until May 2011.

Re: Insider: LKY has passed away.

A little bird told me internal organs failing only leh... Gone ah?

2 weeks to kept body embalmed is very good. Maggot probably showing after that.

Re: Dictator of S'pore, Lee Con You in hospital for severe pneumonia, dying soon. Yip

You'd end up blowing it all on a gambling junket. We cannot let that happen.

I'll probably be on a trip around Galapagos Islands, diving with the iguanas, exploring the island looking at finches, maybe see how giant tortoises grow and then try to outdo Darwin by writing another book :o:o:o

PAP_Junta

Re: Dictator of S'pore, Lee Con You in hospital for severe pneumonia, dying soon. Yip

叶叔指点如何确证老狗贼临终:
如果中央医院外面很多媒体采访。很多警察保镖的车队进去就是各政要去送终哭丧了。这样绝对错不了是李家王朝必要制造的电视新闻画面。

从copied Whatsapp relay msg:

老狗贼李光耀距离棺材越来越靠近。可以嗅到棺材板的味道咯。嘻嘻!

老狗贼其实不死也没啥作用了。长期保持半死。该装修ICU当国父纪念馆。外面安香炉。不必防腐剂。用抗生素。不错吧?
记得叶叔发明的。
当旅游景点。游客上香参观。
世界唯一活僵尸国父纪念馆。

xebay11

Ok, just keep the ventilator on till the 6th or 11th of August and tell the little bird to inform me earlier hor, so that I can extend my hotel booking and airplane tickets accordingly.

swine_flu_H1H1

cry Wailing dummy CB kia John Tan zeroo yr fucktard Ah Gong dying

Wailing CB gong kia how? Shiok or not?

Jump HDB top floor lah!

HAhahaha! We feel so good!

Re: Get ready to pop those champagne

There is nothing to celebrate or mourn. Those of you who are planning to celebrate wildly are just as moronic as those who are planning to mourn deeply. The most important thing is to learn from past mistakes. :wink:

That's how we prove that Mr. LKY was not a dictator. You are free to organize a celebratory party to disrespect him without having to fear for your safety. You can have the money to buy lots of food and booze. Money, food and booze tend to be in short simply in most dictatorships. Check out Zimbabwe and North Korea and many parts of Africa.

Re: cry Wailing dummy CB kia John Tan zeroo yr fucktard Ah Gong dying

Some of us held a candle light virgil for Ah Gong a few nights ago. We are praying hard for his recovery.