I had miss the website link that wuqi posted on the rental and sales of apartments in JB.
Could anyone post the link again? Thanks
I had miss the website link that wuqi posted on the rental and sales of apartments in JB.
No choice lah. Schooling in Singapore is only $10.50 monthly as compared to those charged by international schools.
Good day all folks....
Cathy... may i oso find out the ID contacts... I must say i'm getting so anxious and excited to be part of this family, moving over to JB. But when comes to reno, shifting and stuffs... boy oh boy... so many things running inside my head. I must say take my hats off... u folks bought a big place like semi Ds and cluster home... mine just a humble terrace... i'm already feeling dizzy... in fact my family folks started looking at things like electrical appliances, lightings, starting out in planning our budgets... am in search for any good the electrician and charges... Phew... so much more down the list.. my papa also starting window shopping for furnitures stuffs.. i must say.. it really gets the family working out and looking around for so many different things... Sometimes.. i really envy Bro & Sis who got their house ready... but i'm staying positive... i'll get through... First is once get the keys... things then can offically start moving...
Prof u looking for carpenter... my kind friend intro me one though.. but i've not offically spoken nor get him to show me his stuff.. if u dun mind can pm me.. i can pass u the contacts. U may consider and check out to see if he's ideal to assist you. Heard he got his own factory and quite nice person.
Gee... times files fast and it's mid of the week
Wishing you happy and cherry!
Cheers
One question with lots reserved for Bumis. What happen if after a long time, they still can't find any takers? Will it mean that developers have to makan it themselves?
The developer will apply to the have the lot "released" - either for ownership to other Malaysians only or to International lot status.
There are so many foot reflexology places in malaysia. So many and most of them (those that do not provide special services) are great.
The place i suggested Eminent was recommended by Wuqi and its a great place. Atleast i felt so IMHO. So those of you who do not like it dun get angry with me.
They have both male and female massues.
The male ones do a great job. You have to instruct them first if you want a hard or soft massage though.
This place the ambience is great. They offer you snacks, hygienic environment, chinese tea/coffee milo/fruits and ofcourse an area to watch tv as you get ur feet attended to.
I dun like packages either.
KL is the heart of Malaysia, the economic centre. The salary scale is comparable to SG on a dollar to a ringgit basis, eg. a job that pays S$10k a month would be MYR10k a month in KL. Cost of living is higher than SG on that basis as well. eg. a meal in KL city centre food court costs easily MYR7 - MYR10.
Housing wise, KL city centre is ex, the prime surrounding areas are ex, less prime area are quite affordable. eg. At prime location a semi-D costs MYR2m onwards. At less prime location a semi-D costs 1m - 2m. In that sense it is still cheaper than SG on a dollar to a ringgit basis and that is expected since SG is land scarce.
JB is a far cry from KL. Off my head the economic activity i can think of is the Pasir Gudang and PTP port, the Pasir Gudang industries... hardly anything else. It is not even like Penang which is the second economic centre of MY. For the same reason the MY govt is trying to develop the Iskandar region.
The local Johoreans livelihood centres around some retail businesses, provision shops, food business, motor workshop, massage parlours.. the rests work in Singapore.
Hence the importance of Singaporean business to Johor.
Oic. How long do they have to wait before applying to change the status?
If really restrict singaporeans going to Jb and impose some 90 day rule or 180 rule, then how?
Just a question to all brothers, when I apply for macs, will they ask me why I need to come to malaysia so often? And stay overnight so many days? If I dont apply macs, will the custom official who chop my passport ask me why I come malaysia stay so many days? Do the custom regulations really state clearly whether singaporeans are allowed to stay permantly in Malaysia for no apparent reason except for holiday??