• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Living in JB 2 (Johore)

Status
Not open for further replies.

lastresort

Between Sarimbun and Murai reservoir, tha's the closet to either coast for the Tunnel and also on Malaysian side just between Puteri Harbour and Wellness Resort (JV bet Khazanah and Temasek) This area would be able to absorb the growth in traffic!!!!

I wonder whether the tunnel will be transparent glass, like underwater world kind.

Investor

It seemed that the relationship between Singapore and Malaysia has changed from "HK - Shenzhen" to "HK Island -- Kowloon".

In future one can take Star ferry from Singapore to the new Kowloon.. Time to invest in Puteri Harbour!!!

IskandarRocks, Puteri Harbour and Avelc Huat Liao Lah!!! :biggrin:

lastresort

Sister Crystal and Brother lastresort, we all miss their postings.... AP gave a lot of gardening tips and how to deal with mosquitos and pest. Cathy talked about her daily logistics about sending kids to school and back to their tampines home and others... master wuqi256 getting all emo on us and brother yonglip can actually talk to insects :biggrin: with so much talent in Sinkapoor i wonder why we still need sooooo many foreign talent LOL:biggrin:

too bad i am not senior enough to give tips on kids and all. Will archive these posts for future references..

I only know I have to wake up everyday, take bus, transfer to MRT, then transfer to bus, then walk to school, then sit whole day, then take bus, transfer to MRT, and transfer to bus, come home and SAMMY BOY whole night.

Not much to share.

yonglip

yes. it will also make economic sense but it would also mean lost of precious training grounds for the SAF and depriving eastern singaporeans a quick access into johor.

lastresort

was just disappointed the tv news didn't mention much enough about the talks ah lee had. Maybe they don't want to create too much buzz..

pasture8

too bad i am not senior enough to give tips on kids and all. Will archive these posts for future references..

I only know I have to wake up everyday, take bus, transfer to MRT, then transfer to bus, then walk to school, then sit whole day, then take bus, transfer to MRT, and transfer to bus, come home and SAMMY BOY whole night.

Not much to share.

OMG:eek: you are very young !

LeMans2011

received details about The Greens terrace new launch, detail below:

22 x 75 2 storey link house
indicative price for intermediate.
RM580k-600k
corner
RM800k-900k

22 x 100 2 storey link house
indicative price for intermediate
RM700k-730k
corner
RM900k-950k

DOC050113.jpg

Type A
DOC050112-001.jpg

Type B
DOC050112-002.jpg

The 950k for corner terrace is cheaper than EL phase 8... sounds reasonable... Investor, Jogs - any comments?

yonglip

i realised when i tried getting into sammy boy website at work, i have access problems. in other words, my workplace has deemed the site to be porn-related and thus bar entry into it. Unlike the first thread where it is parked under singsupplies or something. this could be the reason i suspect why some forummers are more comfortable with iskandarliving.

cheers.

Grago

I wonder whether the tunnel will be transparent glass, like underwater world kind.

Bro be happy got tunnel, and it doesn't leak. Want glass tunnel go to seaworld Sentosa Island then can see fisses.....:( If have glass tunnel might get shocked seeing what's floating outside:eek:

lastresort

i realised when i tried getting into sammy boy website at work, i have access problems. in other words, my workplace has deemed the site to be porn-related and thus bar entry into it. Unlike the first thread where it is parked under singsupplies or something. this could be the reason i suspect why some forummers are more comfortable with iskandarliving.

cheers.

get the app on your phone! i read all day!

yonglip

cheers.

as a matter of fact, bros here will agree with me that the only porn we have witnessed thus far in this forum is the threesome by DOA, Lastresorts and Crystal...haha. kidding nia..

cheers.

Investor

Someone mentioned my name?..haha.

for the emf thing, i had posted earlier on its effects....for bros that are really worried about powerlines etc,..do arm yourself with a EMF reader (around S$100) when you go property hunting,...when i brought mine along, some M'sians were even shocked there is such a thing given that powerlines/generators are a very common sight for them!..Ambient EMF is 0.1 Micro-tesla (MT). PROLONGED exposure of more than 0.3 MT is harmful particularly for kids. Electric field can be shielded..just stay inside the home...safe. However there is nothing to shield EMF. Unless you are living directly below the tension wires or sleeping beside the TNB generators, i am quite sure you will realised there is really nothing to worry about.

cheers.

Yes I remember, your EMF reader is your wife mah :biggrin:

Status
Not open for further replies.