• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Lawrence Wong Expects WP To Surface Alternative Policies

The opposition is not a suggestion box. :rolleyes:

The role of the opposition is to OPPOSE the ruling party's policies, with justifications.

Alternative policies are to the implemented should the WP ever become the ruling party, and the PAP will then play the role of the opposition party to oppose those policies.

This kind of basics regarding the role of government should have been taught in schools, and only utterly brainwashed Sinkies are fooled by Lawrence Wong's bullshit.

His idea that 10 MPs without the public funded resources can deliver the same as the cabinet with their
entire eco system, then it is double confirmed that our civil service is over bloated. They should be retrenched
too, like the private sector.

His idea that 10 MPs without the public funded resources can deliver the same as the cabinet with their entire eco system, then it is double confirmed that our civil service is over bloated. They should be retrenched too, like the private sector.

You dished out the kicker too soon!

congo9

That's the reason why PAP can con Singkie and still rule over Singkie. Con you had pointed out that we are the descendent of Farmers and Peasants. That's the reason, Peasant do not have a mind on their own. They need to be ruled over and controlled and manipulated.

Semaj2357

Yes, exciting times in the next five years.

Knowing PAP with their one-track mind, "cannot just continue to question and ask for changes to government policy" could just mean total hands off from questioning and asking for changes to government policies.

Hope the opposition can also reverse some of the toxic implemented policies like POFMA and withdrawal of CPF.

Time for them to shine.
hanor, about time that the pappies do away with the "ask me no questions and i'll tell you no lies" as they have to be upfront on the probing questions on the cost / benefits of ceca, how the soe's and swf has performed over the years for meaningful comparison with other countries, the emoluments that ah ching and board has derived (again over the years, to see if they've been paid according to performance) etc.
the wp and psp's 2 ncmp must ask for transparency and have the pappies account for these to open a pandora's box that has been "cannot ask, don't tell' sop when they issued blank cheques :rolleyes:

bobby

Lawlan should instead come out with an alternate solution to the never ending daily infections Covid-19 rates from the dorms....really talk cock like sing song.

kaninabuchaojibye

you expect wp this much but are you going to pay them as much as you pay yourselves? and after paying yourselves millions, you still make many mistakes, refusing to admit your mistakes and not worthy and deserving of the amount you are paid. i am sure if you continue this attitude, more people will vote oppie in 2025.

good luck

bobby

you expect wp this much but are you going to pay them as much as you pay yourselves? and after paying yourselves millions, you still make many mistakes, refusing to admit your mistakes and not worthy and deserving of the amount you are paid. i am sure if you continue this attitude, more people will vote oppie in 2025.

good luck

These are the arrogant and cocky dumb fucks that the 61% supported...

Lizzert

Anyway you cut it, its still 83 to 10 seats so they can pass and put thru anything they like.
Until there is about a third of total seats lost to opposition party(s), there is absolutely fuck all difference
I really don't see why Sinkies are celebrating the GE results.

shittypore

This Gang, Husbands, Wives. Relatives, In-laws, Uncles, Aunties and all their cronies under one banner that is in power for the past 60 yrs, been having the times of their lives milking the system, this going to end if Sinkies wake up.

bobby

Best of both world for gahmen....if good idea presented, they will steal it as theirs.

If idea contradicts their plans...it is subjected to POFMA.

Oppies can never win in SG.

millim6868

Pay the WP MPs same as PAPigs MPs , give them directorship , High post in Ministries, give them, this laulan CB mouth tslking cock .All run out of ideas now want Opposition to come up good governing ideas n in return PAPigs will use it to get more votes for themselves.

From the ST today:

The Singapore cabinet has nearly 20 members, there are only 10 WP MPs

Lawrence Wong was obviously talking Chicken Shit.
Big Chicken Shit.

spinn

lol. he de one hu said din hv de benefit of hindsight for screwing up de covid response ??

hu dis bumbling 1d10t tink he is ?? de emperor of sinkie.land ??

dier arrogance is nonpareil :poop::poop::poop::poop:

spotter542

Further proof that there is brain drain in ParLEEment
Jiak Liao Bee million dollar ministars asked $16,000 MPs do their job
Just like the military , General shake leg in air-con , peng kia charge up the hill
See lah , parachute more Yes-men lah , now got charbor liao :FU: