• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Know The Truth

I wonder now many $25,900.00 Singapore paid for foreigners to learn English to come for exchange program.

I also wonder how much Singapore paid for their lodging and food during the course of the English classes.

I also wonder how many $1 companies PAP deal with for such services.

I also wonder what are the criteria why larger and more established service providers could not meet PAP's requirement to win the tender.

I have so many things to wonder this morning.

TracyTan866

I wonder now many $25,900.00 Singapore paid for foreigners to learn English to come for exchange program.

I also wonder how much Singapore paid for their lodging and food during the course of the English classes.

I also wonder how many $1 companies PAP deal with for such services.

I have so many things to wonder this morning.

Agree, Agree, Agree.

Why cant the SAF state that one requirement for an Allied Officer to attend SAF's Command and Staff Course is proficient in English.

That poor PRC Officer who came here and has to go through the $25.9k English language course before attending SAF's SCSC is going to be totally lost in the course. That level of English proficiency is not doing justice to him.

And SAF wasted $25.9k of tax payers' money.

What's SAF doing? Where is professionalism?

Agree, Agree, Agree.

Why cant the SAF state that one requirement for an Foreign Officer to attend SAF's Command and Staff Course is proficient in English.

That poor PRC Officer who came here and has to go through the $25.9k English language course before attending SAF's SCSC is going to be totally lost in the course.

The big question is HOW MANY liao!

Agree, Agree, Agree.

Why cant the SAF state that one requirement for an Allied Officer to attend SAF's Command and Staff Course is proficient in English.

That poor PRC Officer who came here and has to go through the $25.9k English language course before attending SAF's SCSC is going to be totally lost in the course. That level of English proficiency is not doing justice to him.

$26k is only 0.04 of a peanut. compare to what saf piss away every year, it really nothing.

if auditor general really do what it suppose to do, saf various contracts with third parties contractors don't worth what taxpayers are paying for. one lousy screw of a weapon system can cost over $20.:rolleyes: spend tens of millions upgrading a weapon platform which obsolete within a decade and another hundred millions "research" on a new platform when off the shelf product is cheaper and better.

TracyTan866

$26k is only 0.04 of a peanut. compare to what saf piss away every year, it really nothing.

if auditor general really do what it suppose to do, saf various contracts with third parties contractors don't worth what taxpayers are paying for. one lousy screw of a weapon system can cost over $20.:rolleyes: spend tens of millions upgrading a weapon platform which obsolete within a decade and another hundred millions "research" on a new platform when off the shelf product is cheaper and better.

thanks for highlighting the mismanagement of funds.

I agree that saf should be brought to task if there is any negligence. I hope that the Auditor General and his staff do their work properly and diligently.

But back to this...$25.9k wasted is $25.9k wasted and the saf has to truly include English proficiency as part of course requirement

TracyTan866

I also wonder what are the criteria why larger and more established service providers could not meet PAP's requirement to win the tender.

Could not being in pap's favoured list be the vetoing criterium?

SgGoneWrong

Agree, Agree, Agree.

Sinkies should thanks lina chiam of spp for bringing up this issue in parleement even though she's not getting mp pay.

TracyTan866

Sinkies should thanks lina chiam of spp for bringing up this issue in parleement even though she's not getting mp pay.

lina chiam turns out to be an effective MP in parliament, much better than Alvin Yeo, Chia Shi Lu, Ang Wei Neng, Fatimah Lateef, Arthur Fong, Gan Thiam Poh, Liang Eng Wah, etc.

I hope SPP will win some constituencies at the next GE

SgGoneWrong

lina chiam turns out to be an effective MP in parliament, much better than Alvin Yeo, Chia Shi Lu, Ang Wei Neng, Fatimah Lateef, Arthur Fong, Gan Thiam Poh, Liang Eng Wah, etc.

I hope SPP will win some constituencies at the next GE

No need win some, win Bishan toa payoh grc good enough.
Expect potong pasir to be co-op next round.

TracyTan866

Singaporeans First!

I just met up with an Australian friend. He is an SIA Captain flying A330 and a Singapore PR. He told me that he is at the bottom of the list to be considered for A380 conversion as SIA gives Singaporean Captains first priority for A380 conversion as it is considered an upgrade and a reward. He supports Singaporeans first policy and said SIA is doing the right thing

If what he said is true, I salute SIA for the courage to the right thing and put Singaporeans first.

Boos to LHL who said that SG belongs to everyone, including foreigners and who champions a Philippine National Day Celebration at Ngee Ann City. What a stupid and unwise PM we have.

TracyTan866

No need win some, win Bishan toa payoh grc good enough.
Expect potong pasir to be co-op next round.

It would be great if SPP can win Bishan/TP GRC and PP SMC.

Co-opting PP into a GRC can be dangerous for the pap as the high % of Opposition voters in PP may tilt the results to the Opposition

Singaporeans First!

I just met up with an Australian friend. He is an SIA Captain flying A330 and a Singapore PR. He told me that he is at the bottom of the list to be considered for A380 conversion as SIA gives Singaporean Captains first priority for A380 conversion as it is considered an upgrade and a reward. He supports Singaporeans first policy and said SIA is doing the right thing

If what he said is true, I salute SIA for the courage to the right thing and put Singaporeans first.

Boos to LHL who said that SG belongs to everyone, including foreigners and who champions a Philippine National Day Celebration at Ngee Ann City. What a stupid and unwise PM we have.

Yeah it should be that way. In other countries, maybe can't even join or very difficult to join as the pilot for the national airline unless is a citizen?

Huntelaar

It would be great if SPP can win Bishan/TP GRC and PP SMC.

Co-opting PP into a GRC can be dangerous for the pap as the high % of Opposition voters in PP may tilt the results to the Opposition

To me u are just another online persona just like lifeafter41. Is that the truth? :wink:

TracyTan866

11. Singtel net profit increase 19%
12. Sing post net profit increase 5.5%
13. DBS profit up 17%...:rolleyes:

Yes, yesterday Singtel announced latest results and showed a rise in profits of 19%.

SATs also announced results yesterday and showed a drop in profits of 3.3%

What do all these truths tell you?

They tell me that without crony capitalism, GLCs and TLCs cant compete in the free market. Singtel needs pap protection to make profits. Despite that, it struggles sometimes too. Look at what happened to OPTUS. this shows that pap's handpicked million dollar Chairmen are quite ineffective and useless.

SATs struggles against dnata despite having captive customers like SIA, etc. PAP crony companies are not competitive and will eventually die

TracyTan866

Yeah it should be that way. In other countries, maybe can't even join or very difficult to join as the pilot for the national airline unless is a citizen?

Yes, every govt takes care of its own citizens and leaves the leftovers to foreigners. The truth of pap is that it takes care of everyone except Singaporeans. The pap makes Singaporeans not competitive by compelling SG guys to serve NS. That's a huge disadvantage stacked against SG guys

TracyTan866

The True Performance of Lee Hsien Loong

1. LHL took over as SG's PM in 2004.
2. In 2004, average SG fresh graduate earns $2.6k per month. In 2014, the pay of SG graduate is $2.2k per month
3. In 2004, the pay of a Poly Diploma graduate was $2.2k per month. In 2014, the pay of a Poly Graduate is $1.9k per month
4. In 2004, COE price for Cat A car was $12k. In 2014, Cat A COE is $64k.
5. In 2004 a Japanese1.6L car costs $60k. In 2014, a 1.6L Japanese car costs $120k.

Anyone wants to guess the price of a hdb 4BR flat in 2004 as compared to the price of a same flat in 2014?

Has LHL made life better for Singaporeans during his 10years as PM?

TracyTan866

Know the truth and know pap's true performance:

1. Keppel Corp profit down 9% in the latest financial performance announcement
2. NOL lost US$ 152 million in the first 6 months of 2014. It will get worse for the 2nd half of 2014
3. SPH profit is down 5.5%
4. SGX profit is down 16%
5. SG casinos suffer fall of more than 50% in profits
6. PRC tourists to Singapore decline sharply
7. Esplanade reports 1st ever annual loss

Singapore's economy is not doing well despite paying top dollars for PAP Ministers. Singaporeans are not hearing the whole truth from the pap. Bad news are discreetly suppressed. How long can the truth be suppressed?

I urge Singaporeans to know beyond what the pap says and what the MSM report

Will SG go into a recession soon?

The PAP projects itself as clean and not corrupt and uses these to justify high salaries. The pap, through LHL and KBW, came down hard on WP when YSL erred but their silence was deafening when Michael Palmer had an affair with Laura.

For those who are interested to know the truths abt PAP, go and discover the truths abt:

1. Phey Yew Kok
2. Tan Eng Liang
3. Wee Toon Boon
4. Teh Cheang Wan
5. Michael Palmer

These are in the open. What about those which are still closed?

Once you know the truths, your perception of pap will be different and it will be hard to trust the pap and hard to believe what LHL says.

We will ask "Are you sure?", "Is what you said true?"

PAP must realise that trust and loyalty, once betrayed, is hard to regain. PAP has betrayed Singaporeans trust in them many times