• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Know The Truth

TracyTan866

Yesterday I watched CNA documentary on woman pilot. SIA don't have woman pilots, only Silkair. Not equal employer and not progressing with times.

Capt Anna Gan?

SIA is still conservative.

Only Silk Air, Tiger Air and Jet Star employ female pilots

TracyTan866

SIA is shit. Its tiger and scoot doing badly too.
At least qantas' jetstar is profitable.

Yes, that's why I said sia is in trouble. Tiger is bleeding, Scoot is bleeding and SIA Cargo has been bleeding big time.

I don't see bleeding stopping in the near future.

and sia itself is not doing well.

look out for sia selling its Boeing 777 fleet

SgGoneWrong

SIA is shit. Its tiger and scoot doing badly too.
At least qantas' jetstar is profitable.

that's why I said sia is in trouble. Tiger is bleeding, Scoot is bleeding and SIA Cargo has been bleeding big time.

I don't see bleeding stopping in the near future.

and sia itself is not doing well.

look out for sia selling its Boeing 777 fleet

SIA will not be in trouble but cpf members will :biggrin:

Goodnite all!

TracyTan866

goodnite!!

Yes, CPF members are in trouble. CPF Life Standard and CPF Life Basic are both bad schemes. The issue is that all CPF members have no choice but are compelled to opt for these bad schemes.

Know the truth abt the schemes and why pap doesn't want to honour its commitment to return CPF money to Singaporeans when they reach 55.

When CPF members are in trouble, the pap is also in trouble. PAP must realise that it can run away when all cpf members are in trouble

TracyTan866

ST Engineering latest profits down 10%

1. Keppel Corp profit down 9% in the latest financial performance announcement
2. NOL lost US$ 152 million in the first 6 months of 2014. It will get worse for the 2nd half of 2014
3. SPH profit is down 5.5%
4. SGX profit is down 16%
5. SG casinos suffer fall of more than 50% in profits
6. PRC tourists to Singapore decline sharply
7. Esplanade reports 1st ever annual loss
8. Singtel down 7.2%
9. ST Engineering down 10%

TracyTan866

Tiger Air Operating Loss increased 73%

2. NOL lost US$ 152 million in the first 6 months of 2014. It will get worse for the 2nd half of 2014
8. Singtel down 7.2%
10. Tiger Air Operating Loss increased 73%

da dick

Tiger Air Operating Loss increased 73%

8. Singtel down 7.2%
10. Tiger Air Operating Loss increased 73%

i'm surprised the durians building ever made any money. it's so quiet all the time, except for glutton's bay, which is like the garbage bin corner of esplanade.

also surprised sintel cannot make money when they have such a big monoploy on telcoms. they give their CEOs and white horse too many bonus money or wot?

SgGoneWrong

i'm surprised the durians building ever made any money. it's so quiet all the time, except for glutton's bay, which is like the garbage bin corner of esplanade.

also surprised sintel cannot make money when they have such a big monoploy on telcoms. they give their CEOs and white horse too many bonus money or wot?

I didn't follow up but profit down is not equivalent to not making money, can be making less compared to last year. Singtel overseas venture not doing well eg. Optus.

GICs are only known for making money sucking from sinkies, name me overseas ventures that do well other than Keppel corp and maybe semb marine.

TracyTan866

Esplanade is losing its shine and made its first loss.

My apologies if I have conveyed wrongly SingTel's performance. You are right. Singtel does make profits but its profits declined 7.2% as compared to last year's. The same for ST Engineering.

I will try to correct that post if I can access it

TracyTan866

I didn't follow up but profit down is not equivalent to not making money, can be making less compared to last year. Singtel overseas venture not doing well eg. Optus.

GICs are only known for making money sucking from sinkies, name me overseas ventures that do well other than Keppel corp and maybe semb marine.

Yes, you are correct abt Singtel. With absolute monopoly and no competition, no reason for Singtel not to make profits. the issue here is that profits declined

TracyTan866

Is it really a better position to be a landlord and squeeze the blood from your tenants?

Of course it is especially when you have the govt's backing and you can influence the govt to pass laws and legislations that stifle or restrict competition and allow indiscriminate entry of cheap labour so that high rentals are subsidised by cheap labour rather than rental just being a factor in the total cost of production.

Look at how CapitaLand is able to get Bedok Mall's development because of pap's support. Can Capitaland get Bedok Mall if it was a free market competition and it has to compete with City Development, and foreign developers? Cronyism!

Look how SG GLCs are struggling outside SG when they don't get preferential treatment and protection from PAP. PAP's preference given to its GLCs is driving up costs and living and make services and products in SG artificially expensive.

GLCs and TLCs are bloated and cant compete. They survive at the expense of Singaporeans

Yingge

11. Singtel net profit increase 19%
12. Sing post net profit increase 5.5%
13. DBS profit up 17%...:rolleyes:

Yingge

11. Singtel net profit increase 19%