• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Important: Please avoid administering Pfizer or Moderna on our kids, teens & NSFs

Byebye Penis

Thanks for sharing the pdf document.

The interpretive stuff where ypu got from is not in the pdf itself they dont classify what is severe. It lists the adverse event how many and how many fatal.

If look at blood disorders which is on page 1 and 2. Total is 6715. Of which 5449 is Lymphadenopathy. Not unexpected. Lymphadenopathy just means any abnormality with Lymph nodes. We would expect that actually. And is usually minor. Lymph node enlargement. Lymph node tenderness they specify 797 as a separate row.

6715-5449-797 =469

Where did the 1437 severe blood disorder events come from?

Seems like the data suggests rather small relative numbers of severe hematological disorders. Mostly neutropenia (low WBC) and thrombocytopenia (low platelets) which are very common in viral infections. Nebertheless still low numbers.

Only see 2 deaths one autoimmune hemolytic anemia the other thrombocytopenia. Very low.

One problem with such data is also it doeant say who the patirnts are and their comorbids and pre vaccination health status.

Curious where the interpretive data you got from? Is it media?

Thank you for studying in detail.

Looks like I am not good as classifying them.
You are better at it, i didn't know so many observations can be classified under blood disorder.

Byebye Penis

The report a bit strange leh.

I get that they classified sections according to organ system eg blood disorder ie hematological, endocrine, ear, GI, neuro etc

They have certain sections seem to be a bit trivial like general Disorders see page 20. Fatigue malaise asthenia.

Page 21 even better feeling abnormal feeling cold feeling drunk! 43! Wah vaccine can make you feel drunk! Lol!

All the general disorders totalled 53,534. They also have death and sudden death in this general disorders section. Why they didnt know cause of death?

I will look more carefully use calculator see if the totals tally. But off hand from glancing seems pretty low in terms of fatalities.

But how sick do those with those problems go?

For example thrombocytopenia can be platelet just a bit low only. Normal is about 150 to 300k. So if you have 149k we can say you have very mild thrombocytopenia. On the other hand if your platelet is below 10k then need platelet transfusion or else you might hemorrgahe internally.

So makes a big different depending how many of the 118 on page 2 with Thrombocytopenia had platelet levels less than 10k and needed transfusion. And how many did hemorrhage? Maybe the 1 guy or gal who died only?

Data does not necessarily tell the whole picture.

It is from Pfizer. I am sorry that I am unable to classify the symptoms accurately.
Consider it a stress test. I leave it to our reader's interpretation.

Byebye Penis

You're right. They should be reporting both to show the importance of vaccines in a pandemic

Hong Kong - Twelve died last week after Covid vaccination, four suffered miscarriages​

For the past week between May 24 and 30, 12 more people died at public hospitals after receiving the Covid vaccines, along with four women who suffered from miscarriages, according to the Hospital Authority. The Hospital Authority said six of the 12 cases were hospitalized patients while the rest passed away in the emergency department.

With the additional miscarriage cases, Hong Kong has now seen 23 miscarriage cases after vaccination. From February 26, when the city’s vaccination campaign started, until last Sunday, the city recorded 80 deaths following vaccinations.

Official data shows 0.58 deaths were recorded for every 10,000 people among the inoculated group, while the figure was 19.06 for non-inoculated people. Meanwhile, in the vaccinated population, authorities have so far recorded 244 cases of strokes, 90 cases of heart attacks.

https://web.archive.org/web/2021060...Covid-vaccination,-four-suffered-miscarriages

dredd

I think you should address the issue of why you clearly misinformed everyone on the previous article about STIK first before moving on to work on scaring everyone with other "sensational" stories about deaths from vaccinations.

Vaccinations have the support of 3 billion people around the world and 47% of sinkees who have been vaccinated and ready to move on with life as soon as herd immunity is achieved. No point trying to peg people back and come up with all kinds of spins to put people off vaccinations. Maybe you can misinform some backward-thinking old folks with your scare tactics about stories of death and all but the majority of us are with science. We are no longer living in the dark ages but in a world and time of advancements. Nobody is killing anyone with vaccinations.. it makes no sense whatsoever.

Vaccinations throughout history will always have anti-vaxxers like you trying to distract n scare. But science has always prevailed n that is why diseases like smallpox have been eliminated, not through people like you but because of the hard work of researchers.

zeebjii

I think you should address the issue of why you clearly misinformed everyone on the previous article about STIK first before moving on to work on scaring everyone with other "sensational" stories about deaths from vaccinations.

Vaccinations have the support of 3 billion people around the world and 47% of sinkees who have been vaccinated and ready to move on with life as soon as herd immunity is achieved. No point trying to peg people back and come up with all kinds of spins to put people off vaccinations. Maybe you can misinform some backward-thinking old folks with your scare tactics about stories of death and all but the majority of us are with science. We are no longer living in the dark ages but in a world and time of advancements. Nobody is killing anyone with vaccinations.. it makes no sense whatsoever.

Vaccinations throughout history will always have anti-vaxxers like you trying to distract n scare. But science has always prevailed n that is why diseases like smallpox have been eliminated, not through people like you but because of the hard work of researchers.
What i see are just factual reports from hong kong. And i can safely say that since the vaccination drive started in singapore, there are more severe vaccination victims than covid victims, including deaths. No one anti-covid vaxxer is arguing against smallpox vaccines or other very important historical vaccines. Don't lump them together. .Please don't confuse and distract. Just stick to facts.

dredd

Health chief backs reporting only 'meaningful' deaths​

2021-06-02 HKT 10:57

Share this story facebook twitter

• Health chief backs reporting only 'meaningful' deaths

• 00:00

01:40

Timmy Sung reports
Health Secretary Sophia Chan has backed an expert committee's decision to stop reporting every death following a coronavirus jab, saying it can help people better understand the situation as they’ll only be notified about “meaningful cases”.

The Expert Committee on Clinical Events Assessment Following Covid-19 Immunisation announced on Tuesday that with immediate effect, it would only make public deaths that are potentially associated with the shots.

The city’s inoculation drive has received a lukewarm response ever since it was rolled out in February.

Some people had said they were reluctant to get the jabs after learning from the media that multiple people had died after receiving the shots – despite experts reiterating that their deaths were not linked to the vaccine.

Speaking on an RTHK radio programme on Wednesday, Chan said the previous practice of reporting every death after the jabs could lead to confusion and misinformation.

"Our transparency has and will always be there," Chan said.

"We aren’t holding back the information, but only reporting meaningful cases to the people ... We believe that if we only reveal cases that have a potential link with the vaccine, it will be more clear."

A monthly report on vaccine safety will also be published from July, the health chief added.

She conceded that there’s “a lot of room for improvement” in terms of the city’s inoculation rate, and urged people to “embrace” the vaccines on offer as that’s the only way to rein in the spread of the coronavirus.

Meanwhile, University of Hong Kong microbiologist Ho Pak-leung said the government needs to communicate with people in layman's terms, saying members of the public won’t understand all the technical jargon.

“When ordinary people hear terms like potential association, they could be scared … and unnecessarily worried. While it’s good that the government provides incentives to people to get the jab, officials need to review its promotion materials on vaccine safety, so that the message can reach the people,” he told a radio show.

Ho stressed both vaccines available in Hong Kong – BioNTech and Sinovac – are safe.

dredd

3 million people are vaccinated in HKG to date. If they are going to report every single death after every person gets vaccinated, it will sound like a lot are dead because of vaccination, regardless. Of course people are going to die everyday. HKG press is one of the worse when it comes to doing anything to sell news, nothing about science.

Health chief backs reporting only 'meaningful' deaths​

2021-06-02 HKT 10:57

Share this story facebook twitter

• Health chief backs reporting only 'meaningful' deaths

• 00:00

01:40

Timmy Sung reports
Health Secretary Sophia Chan has backed an expert committee's decision to stop reporting every death following a coronavirus jab, saying it can help people better understand the situation as they’ll only be notified about “meaningful cases”.

The Expert Committee on Clinical Events Assessment Following Covid-19 Immunisation announced on Tuesday that with immediate effect, it would only make public deaths that are potentially associated with the shots.

The city’s inoculation drive has received a lukewarm response ever since it was rolled out in February.

Some people had said they were reluctant to get the jabs after learning from the media that multiple people had died after receiving the shots – despite experts reiterating that their deaths were not linked to the vaccine.

Speaking on an RTHK radio programme on Wednesday, Chan said the previous practice of reporting every death after the jabs could lead to confusion and misinformation.

"Our transparency has and will always be there," Chan said.

"We aren’t holding back the information, but only reporting meaningful cases to the people ... We believe that if we only reveal cases that have a potential link with the vaccine, it will be more clear."

A monthly report on vaccine safety will also be published from July, the health chief added.

She conceded that there’s “a lot of room for improvement” in terms of the city’s inoculation rate, and urged people to “embrace” the vaccines on offer as that’s the only way to rein in the spread of the coronavirus.

Meanwhile, University of Hong Kong microbiologist Ho Pak-leung said the government needs to communicate with people in layman's terms, saying members of the public won’t understand all the technical jargon.

“When ordinary people hear terms like potential association, they could be scared … and unnecessarily worried. While it’s good that the government provides incentives to people to get the jab, officials need to review its promotion materials on vaccine safety, so that the message can reach the people,” he told a radio show.

Ho stressed both vaccines available in Hong Kong – BioNTech and Sinovac – are safe.
KNN interestinglee people tend to forget that daillee people are dying from heart attacks else why heart attack is listed as the top 3 death in sg KNN based on millions of population leeceiving the jabs vs the leeported death case after jab and we also can see 18.8% of sinkies died from heart disease which translate to 4032 death per year = 12 per day so my uncle see it more towards coincidental KNN
Screenshot_20210617-183332_Chrome.jpg

dredd

Heart attacks can occur anytime with anyone. A 29 year old fit as fuck footballer nearly died of heart attack on the field during Euro 2020 a few days back... If he had died, anti- vaxxers wud be up in arms saying it's the vaccine...

dredd

SBF forum is now offically anti-vaxxer if you say vaccines work you will be attacked, accused of being clones

just watch
I'll be fine. Nothing wrong with simply setting the record straight on falsehoods n misinformation about vaccines.

capamerica

I'll be fine. Nothing wrong with simply setting the record straight on falsehoods n misinformation about vaccines.

you know at the top of the forum it says nutjobs and if you are easily offended dont come here but when you speak the truth because there is only so much conspiracy theories one can take, here its fair game to also dish out the facts but can people here take it? see the jw5 bump thread you get idiots like @eatshitndie who cry like babies. pathetic.

even leong went and admitted its all a jest just today as we all know

for most of us its all a joke but there are some real cases of lunatics here whom are antivaxer so why not take them down a peg?

and their politics too they are far right wing conspiracy theory lonnies

society can only benefit

dredd

you know at the top of the forum it says nutjobs and if you are easily offended dont come here but when you speak the truth because there is only so much conspiracy theories one can take, here its fair game to also dish out the facts but can people here take it? see the jw5 bump thread you get idiots like @eatshitndie who cry like babies. pathetic.

even leong went and admitted its all a jest just today as we all know

for most of us its all a joke but there are some real cases of lunatics here whom are antivaxer so why not take them down a peg?

and their politics too they are far right wing conspiracy theory lonnies

society can only benefit
You are right. Nutcases here abound but truth will prevail. It always does... Crazy conspiracies never fly because they don't have wings. :biggrin:

Byebye Penis

Hong Kong - Twelve died last week after Covid vaccination, four suffered miscarriages​

For the past week between May 24 and 30, 12 more people died at public hospitals after receiving the Covid vaccines, along with four women who suffered from miscarriages, according to the Hospital Authority. The Hospital Authority said six of the 12 cases were hospitalized patients while the rest passed away in the emergency department.

With the additional miscarriage cases, Hong Kong has now seen 23 miscarriage cases after vaccination. From February 26, when the city’s vaccination campaign started, until last Sunday, the city recorded 80 deaths following vaccinations.

Official data shows 0.58 deaths were recorded for every 10,000 people among the inoculated group, while the figure was 19.06 for non-inoculated people. Meanwhile, in the vaccinated population, authorities have so far recorded 244 cases of strokes, 90 cases of heart attacks.

https://web.archive.org/web/2021060...Covid-vaccination,-four-suffered-miscarriages

18 Taiwanese die after getting AstraZeneca dose over past 3 days​

https://www.taiwannews.com.tw/en/news/4225271

dredd

18 Taiwanese die after getting AstraZeneca dose over past 3 days​

https://www.taiwannews.com.tw/en/news/4225271
You still need to address the issue of your spin on the earlier STIK article to suit your deranged theory that people want to kill kids. Ignoring that makes you look foolish.

Anyway, thanks for posting this article which quoted:

"...He said that the causes of death in these recent cases need to be investigated and clarified. Chuang pledged that the CECC will continue to monitor adverse events following jabs, and he called on the public to rest assured that the vaccines are safe.

Chuang stressed that thus far, there have been no deaths directly attributed to any COVID-19 vaccine in Taiwan.
"

Over a million doses in Taiwan and the press picked out 18 fatalities that could or could not be because of vaccination. There are more people that died from taking panadol. Go figure...

Byebye Penis

https://www.thestandard.com.hk/breaking-news/section/2/174200/China-Feihe-to-buy-back-shares

China Feihe (6185) announced it will use up to US$200 million (HK$1.56 billion) to repurchase shares accounting for no more than 10 percent of the total number of issued shares. The Chinese infant milk formula company will finance the repurchase from its existing available cash reserves and free cash flow. Chairman Leng Youbin, told a forum that sales will drop sharply in the coming one and two years since many women can not bear children within six months of coronavirus vaccination, mainland media reported.

zeebjii

Heart attacks can occur anytime with anyone. A 29 year old fit as fuck footballer nearly died of heart attack on the field during Euro 2020 a few days back... If he had died, anti- vaxxers wud be up in arms saying it's the vaccine...

Talking about Euro and the footballer...

Denmark % of population fully vaccinated 28.3%

Last night at Parken Stadium, Copenhagen...can you spot the mask?

match.JPG

dredd

View attachment 114317

Copenhagen: Occupancy Raised​

Stadium:
  • Stadium parking
Projected occupancy:
  • 15,900 fans (approx. 45%)
Proof required upon entry:
  • Negative Covid 19 test result, proof of Covid 19 vaccination or proof of Covid 19 immunity
Games:
  • Saturday, June 12, 2021 - Group B: Denmark - Finland (18:00, local time).
  • Thursday 17 June 2021 - Group B: Denmark - Belgium (18:00, local time)
  • Monday 21 June 2021 - Group B: Russia - Denmark (21:00, local time)
  • Monday, 28 June 2021 - Round of 16: 2D - 2E (18:00, local time)

dredd

View attachment 114317

No masks in stadium because all spectators need to show proof of negative tests and vaccinations before entry... This is what we and the world aspire to do as well for large gatherings and events until 80% is vaccinated and herd immunity kicks in to eradicate COVID. :thumbsup: