• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

How much did Lee Kuan Yew left behind in inheritance?

This is the interior of Ah Gong's house. Doesn't look like the home of a billionaire.

Oxley-Road-lee-kuan-yew.jpg

I have a 'poor' uncle who lives somewhere , say about 2 km or more from that location, in that part of the world; whose house & furnitures look JUST LIKE THAT.

Please sir, don't peek into his oldish looking garage at the side....psst!...IT has a lambo, a?..hidden out of view & you have not seen his swanky pad..somewhere along the same place, or in HK or in....or his boat at the Marina...

The house till this day, still look the same, furniture like the 'old fart' house, the other side of the house...an unswept tennis court..does he look like a millionaire or even a billion one....LOOKS are DECEIVING!:rolleyes:

those antique furnitures and pictures on the wall will be worth more than any luxury furniture in sg. their values will triple if they are still in good condition and last through several decades of sg's modern history. more so, they will be priceless if they belong to a world famous founding father. no amount of monetary value can be assigned to rare national treasures - they are simply not for sale. :biggrin:

blissquek

What brings tears to my eyes is all the $$$ that I've had to pay in Spore from higher costs of the hidden taxes & fines.

Just go to one of the AXS machines you will be amazed by the number of bills we face from season parking, conservancy charges & fines,
http://www.axs.com.sg/axsMstation_billsPayment.php

Where else but in Spore do you have the majority elect a "Pay And Pay" gov't :eek:

Quote: What brings tears to my eyes is all the $$$

The world is watching this uncaring and shameless government.. How can it be so heartless..??

When world oil prices drop more than 60%..from Usd100 to below USD $40 and yet it exact money from the ordinary folks in the streets by raising train and bus fare.

Just how much money do they want to collect..??

Remember, the rich got off easily with no Estate Duties Tax.. So to make up for this shortfall they collect a broad array of taxes from the ordinary peasants. Alcohol tax is raised, citing that it will help to prevent riots and they blamed it on the Ah Nehs.

The last biggest donor to our coffer from Estate duty is Khoo Teck Puat...some $300 million.

So the combine taxes ( a good guess ) for Mr. and Mrs Lee could easily be more than $300 million?

bigboss

even stories of him washing his underwear by hand,such acts of sacrifice and loyalty to the country brings tears to my eyes.

...loyalty to the country? When you see hordes of foreigners given privileges like freebies, every real sinkie should feel betrayed ...

those antique furnitures and pictures on the wall will be worth more than any luxury furniture in sg. their values will triple if they are still in good condition and last through several decades of sg's modern history. more so, they will be priceless if they belong to a world famous founding father. no amount of monetary value can be assigned to rare national treasures - they are simply not for sale. :biggrin:

They look exactly the ones we have in our family, even the flooring, except with the old trusty Indeco fan, until modernisation took over & those furniture went to the junk yard. Look carefully at the picture, there is false ceiling & aircon vents...old fart, most likely have a swanky pad somewhere, out of the view of the public!

...loyalty to the country? When you see hordes of foreigners given privileges like freebies, every real sinkie should feel betrayed ...

70% days ok leh.
I think our brainwashed is worse than North Koreans....at least those poor North Korean gooks couldn't help being closed off and exposed 24/7 to propaganda

bigboss

the secret of his wealth is not on what LKY has,it is hidden behind his extended family,look at the billionaires and tycoons and old money in singapore that are related to the Lee family,the Ngs.the Wees the Tans,of OCBC of UOB,those are the true legacys they have to protect.

LKY did not have millions deposited into his personal bank account from a mysterious donor, unlike some one else who had it. Given his austerity, it is extremely unlikely LKY had such wealth.

bigboss

70% days ok leh.
I think our brainwashed is worse than North Koreans....at least those poor North Korean gooks couldn't help being closed off and exposed 24/7 to propaganda

Those 70% are not real sinkies but majority of them are foreign shitizens (the shits) imported to shore up support for pappies...

LKY did not have millions deposited into his personal bank account from a mysterious donor, unlike some one else who had it. Given his austerity, it is extremely unlikely LKY had such wealth.

Dun be so dumb. Ah gong was more savvy than that.

They look exactly the ones we have in our family, even the flooring, even with the old trusty Indeco fan, until modernisation took over & those furniture went to the junk yard. Look carefully at the picture, there is false ceiling & aircon vents...old fart, most likely have a swanky pad somewhere, out of the view of the public!

the sentimental value will far outstrip the material value. worshippers can paw over seat cushions and extract old fart's sweat, flakes, hair, and fart and store them in a shrine for sniffing and getting high later.

Convert into a temple.....collect alms and donations from the 70% already can eat 3 generations

Capano2121

10009815_1691205787758572_9150814965383382473_n.jpg

Alex Tan, where do you get the "modest" estimate of $1billion in LKY's inheritance when most of his money and even the Oxley Road house are donated to charities?

LKY and wife left behind an obscenely embarrassing amount of money that will take well over a hundred years man hour to tabulate.

He do not need that mysterious donor...we all hardworking Singaporeans have 'contributed' to his work for the last 50 years....

Just imagine if you control the whole of Spore for 50 years & didn't have to pay a single cent for taxes, living expenses, transportation, rent, utilities,....
With access to all the insider information of Spore & had ties with the illuminati.

If you were in such a position, one could easily surpass the wealth of people like Bill Gates who is "publicly" the wealthiest man in the US. LKY had 50 years & controlled the resources of a country. I bet he's richer than Bill Gates who is reported to be worth US$79.2 billion.

now we're talking............he's a Zionist puppet......made a ''governor'' of S'pore (a Rothschild colony).............that's why the Brits helped him gain power before independence..............

LKY didn't dominate S'pore so completely for 50 years for nothing................he's been estimated by Western experts to be worth USD100-150Billion...........