• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Housekeeping to reduce size of database

TakKiewPeng

Sometimes it's very difficult to be a mod . Just look at raiders for example , he's trying to create balance in this forum yet some ppl accused him for not taking action against some trolls . If too much controlling in this forum some ppl will be buay song too . you can never make everyone happy in this forum .

Raiders is a nice chap. But not mod material. None of the nominated so far are.

I love them all, but I also got very clear eyes to see things as they're.

TakKiewPeng

Sadly, in this forum if you speak up against an opposition supporter you automatically become a PAP supporter. That is the very disease this place is suffering from.

Don't push me into that corner. It is not my place.

You seem to have this misplaced perception that anyone who opposed government policies are PRO-Opposition. Hence, you're always in contrarian mode.
Every time someone posts to debate any government policies, you'll be there to oppose for the sake of opposing. You're the problem, not the solution.
Sorry mate, I love you as a nick, but you're empty between your ears lah.

moolightaffairs

You seem to have this misplaced perception that anyone who opposed government policies are PRO-Opposition. Hence, you're always in contrarian mode.
Every time someone posts to debate any government policies, you'll be there to oppose for the sake of opposing. You're the problem, not the solution.
Sorry mate, I love you as a nick, but you're empty between your ears lah.

so this is the best counter measure samleong can get for anti establishment? a clone? a fake german?

TakKiewPeng

So in you eyes what kind of mod then consider good enough ?

I already said it in my previous post brudder. Since this forum has always been a kopitiam of current affairs, you most probably would pick one mod that shares the interest in current affairs and is a socially aware. In a nutshell, someone who is a social activist, not a political affiliated dickhead. For a start...

Lordshiva

I already said it in my previous post brudder. Since this forum has always been a kopitiam of current affairs, you most probably would pick one mod that shares the interest in current affairs and is a socially aware. In a nutshell, someone who is a social activist, not a political affiliated dickhead. For a start...

Sorry , I did not read all the posting here , too long . Getting Social activist as a mod is a good idea but if I'm not wrong most social activist are also anti PAP or anti government . Correct me if I'm wrong .

TakKiewPeng

so this is the best counter measure samleong can get for anti establishment? a clone? a fake german?

We should be free to discuss and debate government issues and unless Boss has some covert intentions, we should let this flourish. If what I suggested in early post to have memvers who are pro-PAP to declare themselves to Mod and/or Host, they can be given immunity from zaps and they can fired away.

I personally do not appreciate being zapped for whatever stupidity or position I take. Same, I guess for the other party. Since this forum is so depleted of pro-PAP members and is a concern of Boss, why is he not solving the problem at its source but instead went to eliminate the 110 Inf clone accounts, when the issue at hand is the proliferation of immediate power users having InfP account status just after paying $20 for that power? Does not make alot of sense to me, unless Boss is just pissed with those not paying $20 and having Inf power. Then why allow members to buy InfP power to get immediate power status in the first place? This InfP accounts must be balanced off with Inf power members, but it is not. Agree brudder?

TakKiewPeng

Sorry , I did not read all the posting here , too long . Getting Social activist as a mod is a good idea but if I'm not wrong most social activist are also anti PAP or anti government . Correct me if I'm wrong .

Not true at all.

For example, someone sees a cat owned by the Residential Committee (RC) been beaten by a heartland child at the void deck. As a social activist, he will voice it up and dwell into parent ujpbringing, the psychological background of the child, the role of SPCA and the laws allowing it to take action or the shortfall of any laws that limit SPCA's role, etc, etc, and etc. But for one who is merely anti-PAP, he will blame the cat and blame PAP and just gets all wrapped up in anti-PAP rhetoric and missed the whole freaking point, as usual.

That is just one basic example. A social activist is not necessarily usually anti-establishment or pro-Opposition or pro-PAP. That is not his motivation.

Lordshiva

Not true at all.

For example, someone sees a cat owned by the Residential Committee (RC) been beaten by a heartland child at the void deck. As a social activist, he will voice it up and dwell into parent ujpbringing, the psychological background of the child, the role of SPCA and the laws allowing it to take action or the shortfall of any laws that limit SPCA's role, etc, etc, and etc. But for one who is merely anti-PAP, he will blame the cat and blame PAP and just gets all wrapped up in anti-PAP rhetoric and missed the whole freaking point, as usual.

That is just one basic example. A social activist is not necessarily usually anti-establishment or pro-Opposition or pro-PAP. That is not his motivation.

Bro I think you are talking about animal activist which I do agree what you said . But in Singapore social activist are always with anti-PAP organization . Maybe those opps party are making use of those human rights activist or social rights activist to support them ? In many countries , anti government group are also using those activist as a tools .

TakKiewPeng

Bro I think you are talking about animal activist which I do agree what you said . But in Singapore social activist are always with anti-PAP organization . Maybe those opps party are making use of those human rights activist or social rights activist to support them ? In many countries , anti government group are also using those activist as a tools .

What do you mean "animal" activist? C'mon, see the big picture. Change that 'cat' into 'a cleaner working for the RC" and you should get the point.

TakKiewPeng

Government groups are also using activism groups. C'mon, this is a democracy. Why so afraid of this and that?

Obama has a mass of lobbyists and his votes depend on these lobbyists. Activism will always lead to change and the betterment of society. It is awareness personified in the common man.

Lordshiva

What do you mean "animal" activist? C'mon, see the big picture. Change that 'cat' into 'a cleaner working for the RC" and you should get the point.

I know what you are trying to put across . But I always see many social activist being used as a tools for opposition party . if I'm not wrong Dr chee sister is also a member of social or human rights activist .

Lordshiva

Government groups are also using activism groups. C'mon, this is a democracy. Why so afraid of this and that?

Obama has a mass of lobbyists and his votes depend on these lobbyists. Activism will always lead to change and the betterment of society. It is awareness personified in the common man.

Yes I know Democracy is the road to socialism.

...I'm not wrong most social activist are also anti PAP or anti government . Correct me if I'm wrong .

It can't be helped.

Why bother to give this forum a modicum of balance? This is a free for all forum. This is a gathering of minds of people who dislike the PAP policies, albeit of various degrees. That's the reputation of this forum.

The forum owner has other ideas for this place. It is then up to individuals to decide if they like the change in this forum or to move on.

While we see this forum as a place to vent, rant and to be entertained, this forum is a business after all. It costs the owner money and he would want a good return for his investment.

Peppertail is PRO-PAP leh, and not impartial. Very similar to Kinana, in fact, is most probably Kinana's brudder-in-law. He's also new to this forum and he has a serious weakness of not being able to cover his tracks while he lies. Hence, he's unbelievable.

You may like to consider nominating one who is more of a social activist and less of pro-Opposition. Don't nominate one who is like those supporting WP against those in SDP and vice-versa, then all hell break loose liao.

Finally, I have the impression Joetys is PRO-WP leh. You know once you've a member who is pro-party spewing their allegiance here, the shit will hit the fan sooner than later.

No offense to Raiders, Peppertail and Joetys. I love them all lah.:biggrin::p:wink:

The job of Mods is simply to keep spam out and do housekeeping. If they start deleting threads just because of the opinions expressed therein, they'll be relieved of their posts immediately.

There is nothing wrong with being Pro PAP as most of their policies make a lot of sense.... far more so than those of the WP.

TakKiewPeng

I know what you are trying to put across . But I always see many social activist being used as a tools for opposition party . if I'm not wrong Dr chee sister is also a member of social or human rights activist .

The alternative is to be socially apathetic. No one uses anyone else unless it's agreeable. You can see lots of social activists in your neighbourhood kopitiam. To snuff off such voices is tantamount to caging the human spirit and the human spirit cannot be caged for ever or the person dies with its death.