• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Housekeeping to reduce size of database

moolightaffairs

By the way, Ling How Doong is a joke. I will never vote for such crap to be in Parliament. He is the most crass piece of shit i have ever seen. Even Kee Chiu or TPL is better than his fake hair shit.

they are all the same, i will vote for a joker than a pap joker.

TakKiewPeng

What's the point of having a discussion if everyone is singing the same tune?

Healthy debates require a whole spectrum of views not just those who oppose the government.

If the anti PAP brigade just want to watch each other masturbating, go somewhere else by all means. There's no point in echoing each other ad nauseam in thread after thread.

I have been shouldering the burden of playing devil's advocate for almost 4 years and I'm getting really tired of the role. I need other members to speak up for government policy and defend government actions without getting banned or zapped into moderation.

To be fair to all sides of the spectrum, you have nominated moderators like Raiders and now Joetys, which from my own observations all this while, are lazy buggers lah, leaving you to handle "posting chunks of quotes", "messing up tags", "reversing infractions", etc. They want to make friends in this forum and be likeable. These two moderators are those that think with their dicks instead of their heads.

Peppertail is PRO-PAP leh, and not impartial. Very similar to Kinana, in fact, is most probably Kinana's brudder-in-law. He's also new to this forum and he has a serious weakness of not being able to cover his tracks while he lies. Hence, he's unbelievable.

You may like to consider nominating one who is more of a social activist and less of pro-Opposition. Don't nominate one who is like those supporting WP against those in SDP and vice-versa, then all hell break loose liao.

Finally, I have the impression Joetys is PRO-WP leh. You know once you've a member who is pro-party spewing their allegiance here, the shit will hit the fan sooner than later.

No offense to Raiders, Peppertail and Joetys. I love them all lah.:biggrin::p:wink:

Lordshiva

You have pro PAP and anti PAP as mod .. It will be very interesting . Sam really know how to stir up his own forum :rolleyes:

peppertail

Peppertail is PRO-PAP leh, and not impartial. Very similar to Kinana, in fact, is most probably Kinana's brudder-in-law. He's also new to this forum and he has a serious weakness of not being able to cover his tracks while he lies. Hence, he's unbelievable.

Sigh, another one :smile:. Simple, we meet for prata and ill prove that im not lying. That's the best i can do, let me know.

I already made this offer to 3 other forumers, they all chickened out. I can't help it.

StarshipTroopers

InfP will not be disabled. However, no new members to that category will be accepted for the time being.

Thank you. With that a certain loser

won't have the balls to zap InfP accounts
doing so will expose his new clones
will only go for ordinary accounts
whether it's a grey card or zap, one thing that will never change are his profanities via the reputation system

Lordshiva

Sigh, another one :smile:. Simple, we meet for prata and ill prove that im not lying. That's the best i can do, let me know.

I already made this offer to 3 other forumers, they all chickened out. I can't help it.

Wow prata ??!!! One of my fav food !! by the way do you still think ppl will meet up with you ? It's already been proven and tested here . Anyway you are very brave here unlike some ppl here who dare not meet up just know how to kpkb here and act like a warrior or detective here ..

TakKiewPeng

What's the point of having a discussion if everyone is singing the same tune?

Healthy debates require a whole spectrum of views not just those who oppose the government.

If the anti PAP brigade just want to watch each other masturbating, go somewhere else by all means. There's no point in echoing each other ad nauseam in thread after thread.

I have been shouldering the burden of playing devil's advocate for almost 4 years and I'm getting really tired of the role. I need other members to speak up for government policy and defend government actions without getting banned or zapped into moderation.

Boss, isn't this one of the easiest thing to do since you're the forum host? The problem which has been existing is newbies dare not voice any opinion for fear of zap but is not really an issue if members declare their pro-government allegiance to the mod or you. Then like what you do best, make them immune to zaps and tell the forum specifically you've made these members immune. Tweaking the rules is better than eliminating the 110 Inf accounts, for these 110 Inf accounts are obviously clones created to balance the InfP accounts that are calling the shots because they PAID for that power, which then is making this forum somewhat imbalanced while newbies still dare not post for fear of being zapped. If you make me immune, I'll be pro-government at the drop of a hat. C'mon Boss, what's really happening? You can tell me. :biggrin:

peppertail

Not an issue as long as don't behave like the PAP Speaker of Parliament. Learn from the British Parliament Speaker.

Sadly, in this forum if you speak up against an opposition supporter you automatically become a PAP supporter. That is the very disease this place is suffering from.

Don't push me into that corner. It is not my place.

Lordshiva

Not an issue as long as don't behave like the PAP Speaker of Parliament. Learn from the British Parliament Speaker.

Sometimes it's very difficult to be a mod . Just look at raiders for example , he's trying to create balance in this forum yet some ppl accused him for not taking action against some trolls . If too much controlling in this forum some ppl will be buay song too . you can never make everyone happy in this forum .

Could this be a case where we have left it to everyone to use their best judgment and some have fringe judgments? If that is the case, some posting guidelines could be the solution. This is a democratic forum, so let the members vote on the posting guidelines, which shouldn't be too onerous to suppress the free-flowing spirit of this forum. That should make the job of mods easier.

moolightaffairs

just do away with the pt and infraction. all fair and square. some script to remove ad, scams and clones will do.
some neutral fella as mod or no mod.
sammyboy is a real 万言堂 than other forums and mass media 一言堂
if sam going to kill off this forum by forcefully induce pro establishment elements to counter balance the so call anti establishment sentiment is a suicide move.
there is no one forum out there as open and liberal as this one. which allow the crowd to criticise policies and decisions of the gov, share insider info in the forum.
there is too many so call "neutral" forums or blogs in the net.
i sincerely think sammyboy is real a breath of fresh air in the net for politics and still is after so many years!
no other forums which trying to imitate sammyboy in delphi still able to replace or get near what sammyboy is now.
especially the exodus from delphi and i think we are better off here with samleong in total control.

Lordshiva

Could this be a case where we have left it to everyone to use their best judgment and some have fringe judgments? If that is the case, some posting guidelines could be the solution. This is a democratic forum, so let the members vote on the posting guidelines, which shouldn't be too onerous to suppress the free-flowing spirit of this forum. That should make the job of mods easier.

Do not forget there's alot of clones to swing the vote too . My team alone have a few nick already . So voting is not fair game in this forum . :rolleyes:

TakKiewPeng

I ON YOU. When and where. Make it in the EAST. I stay in the East side. Bring your camera along. I'll do that too.

TakKiewPeng

Wow prata ??!!! One of my fav food !! by the way do you still think ppl will meet up with you ? It's already been proven and tested here . Anyway you are very brave here unlike some ppl here who dare not meet up just know how to kpkb here and act like a warrior or detective here ..

Cannot say about me. I dare lah. :wink: