• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Hate the govt or nation???

HK14K

when and if the oppositions come into power. i promise to stop using words like Sinkie and Sinkleland to insult Singapore and its people. when LTK becomes PM, i will watch NDP and maybe shout Majulah Singapura in front of my tv screen. :biggrin:

the PAP is the only political party that has ruled the Republic of Singapore since independence. the PAP is really synonymous with nation Singapore. so i can understand why some people thrash the PAP and country Singapore together.

http://wiki.answers.com/Q/Which_country_is_known_as_sinkieland

Sound sensible but dun forget without the Lee Kuan Yew's, Toh Chin Chye n co, can SG turned itself from an island full of coconut trees into a world leading financial hub?

Yes, PAPs make mistakes just like any other parties in other countries...

A world class standard nation definitely comes with a price. I didn't sit back n complaint after my NS when the govt was so paper orientated. All i could do was pack n go, cause i can't change the environment, i change myself to adapt to the environment...

You mean when Low Thia Kiang becomes PM, SG will have no problems??? You think by then WPs will listen to all of you as well???

By then if WPs are not doing things that pleases cowards like escher or crane, they will come to the forum to curse n swear again n worst of all start insulting their own nation again... Simply a coward act!!!

If anyone thinks he can do better, set-up a party n go for elections!!! This is what i called stayed back n fight!

Not everyone who wants to leave, can leave.
Then there are folks who want to spawn change. If every detractor and critic of the PAP leave, there won't be folks around to lead the Sinkapore Spring.

2016 is the year of change.

HK14K

Not true. Give u an example when Communist won over the nationalist in 1949, the state changed from ROC to PRC with a new set of constitution, political system, leadership, civil service and of course a new flag to represent this state call People's Republic of China. But can u say it not China even when there is a change of state?

U must differentiate between nation and a state. We don't respect the flag or celebrate national day doesn't mean we are against the nation. We are just against the state. 9th Aug is the birthday of the state not nation per se. This nation or more correctly island have existed long before the state called Republic of Sinkieland was founded in 1960s.

Well said pal!!! Since you brought up the issue of CCCP, then maybe allow me to add on.

World War 2 ended in 1945 as all of us knew from history. Back then, China already suffered an 8 years invasion by Japan and during world war 2, the communist n KMT (KuoMingTang) was already not on good terms. After 1945, the communist n KMT fought another war. It was not because that the KMT was not on par in in terms of military against the communist but rather the KMT started to have internal conflicts which result in their collasped n Chiang fleeing to Taiwan.

Taiwan is still called R.O.C today and China P.R.C. After world war 2 from 1946 till 1948 there's not much that the chinese can compare about the admin of KMT cause the country are under invasion. Till now, after residing in HK n China for the past 10 years, many chinese and my friend are saying that they prefer KMT and not Communist.

So this served a very good example to us that even if a new party takes over SG, will the citizens be satisfy?

Cowards like escher n cranes wants a change of govt to suit them if you read their post properly. If WPs admin doesn't please COWARDS like escher or crane, they too will come back to curse n swear!!!

Sound sensible but dun forget without the Lee Kuan Yew's, Toh Chin Chye n co, can SG turned itself from an island full of coconut trees into a world leading financial hub?

We need to get past the history. Let's not forget that we were forced into self-independence by Old Fart. He wants credit, he also has to take the blame. Life in sinkapore would not be that precarious if Old Fart learn to work with the TAR. Nope, he had too much ego and he want to be King asap. That's how sinkapore came about.
Do you really believe the crap that we are a world financial hub?

Yes, PAPs make mistakes just like any other parties in other countries...
Making mistakes is not the issue ...the problem is that it has makan us for a long time. We have been under their thumb for decades. And the PAP doesn't learn from mistakes. It continues to think that sinkees are dumb and have to be led.

A world class standard nation definitely comes with a price. I didn't sit back n complaint after my NS when the govt was so paper orientated. All i could do was pack n go, cause i can't change the environment, i change myself to adapt to the environment...
World class? Cut that crap. Median income is $1700 ...is that world class? Cost of public housing is $400k and above. We spent 30 years to pay of our mortgage, leaving us little for retirement. We pay through the nose for everything, yet our wages have not kept out. That's world class gouging of the people! Thanks, PAP.

You mean when Low Thia Kiang becomes PM, SG will have no problems??? You think by then WPs will listen to all of you as well???
Who knows? We have had PAP for more than 4 decades. It is time for change. Please don't believe the BS that PAP has got all the talents ...because that tale is now stale and recent events have shown that the talents they have are crap.

By then if WPs are not doing things that pleases cowards like escher or crane, they will come to the forum to curse n swear again n worst of all start insulting their own nation again... Simply a coward act!!!
What lah? You simply humtum!

If anyone thinks he can do better, set-up a party n go for elections!!! This is what i called stayed back n fight!
[/QUOTE]

HK14K

Not everyone who wants to leave, can leave.
Then there are folks who want to spawn change. If every detractor and critic of the PAP leave, there won't be folks around to lead the Sinkapore Spring.

2016 is the year of change.

Simple then... Create a party of their own and replace the current govt then!!! Why TALK ONLY???

Cowards like escher n crane why aren't they setting up a party of themselves since they understand the philosophy of leading a nation... But I can tell u if cowards like escher or crane will to lead a nation or govt, the country will be gone in no time!!!

Lastly, hope u prove me wrong in 2016!!!

2016... PAP can be replace??? I really laugh of my jaws!!!

Crane

Well said pal!!! Since you brought up the issue of CCCP, then maybe allow me to add on.

So this served a very good example to us that even if a new party takes over SG, will the citizens be satisfy?

Cowards like escher n cranes wants a change of govt to suit them if you read their post properly. If WPs admin doesn't please COWARDS like escher or crane, they too will come back to curse n swear!!!

Huh ? I am a WP volunteer. What talking you ?

Simple then... Create a party of their own and replace the current govt then!!! Why TALK ONLY???

There are enough parties to split the votes to sweep the PAP back into power. That's what you like? Let the detractors of the PAP coalesce around the WP, the most credible other party.

Cowards like escher n crane why aren't they setting up a party of themselves since they understand the philosophy of leading a nation... But I can tell u if cowards like escher or crane will to lead a nation or govt, the country will be gone in no time!!!

Aiyoh, settle personal vendettas at The Istana lah ...The Istana is now free for all sinkees to use, thanks to Old Fart who set the precedent.

2016... PAP can be replace??? I really laugh of my jaws!!!
Why do you care? You be back in HK already mah.

HK14K

We need to get past the history. Let's not forget that we were forced into self-independence by Old Fart. He wants credit, he also has to take the blame. Life in sinkapore would not be that precarious if Old Fart learn to work with the TAR. Nope, he had too much ego and he want to be King asap. That's how sinkapore came about.
Do you really believe the crap that we are a world financial hub?

Making mistakes is not the issue ...the problem is that it has makan us for a long time. We have been under their thumb for decades. And the PAP doesn't learn from mistakes. It continues to think that sinkees are dumb and have to be led.

World class? Cut that crap. Median income is $1700 ...is that world class? Cost of public housing is $400k and above. We spent 30 years to pay of our mortgage, leaving us little for retirement. We pay through the nose for everything, yet our wages have not kept out. That's world class gouging of the people! Thanks, PAP.

Who knows? We have had PAP for more than 4 decades. It is time for change. Please don't believe the BS that PAP has got all the talents ...because that tale is now stale and recent events have shown that the talents they have are crap.

What lah? You simply humtum!

[/COLOR]
[/QUOTE]

True, LKY is egoistic. But statistic doesn't lie. You surf the net, go n check what's the status for SG in terms of financial in Asia.

2. Singaporeans have been good boyz n gals for the past 40 years. Who to blame?? the govt knew that Singapore are followers. Those ain't followers would have left.

3. My conception of "comes with a price" is the standard of living. But nevertheless i agree with what you mentioned that the salary is not matching the living standards.

4. Once more, I totally agree with you that PAP or scholars doesn't mean genius or talents... Suzhou Industrial Park is the best example... Tonnes of scholars went there but still fail...

5. If you read n understand my post, i'm not against those who hate the govt but dun insult the country!!! If u insult the country, then even if change govt wouldn't solved the problem right...

6. Lastly, I dun just whacked like you said... Cause cowards like escher, crane or sarong talk until as if they have the ability to admin a country or replace the govt... If so garang, go n set up your own party n go for elections...

3_M

World War 2 ended in 1945 as all of us knew from history. Back then, China already suffered an 8 years invasion by Japan and during world war 2, the communist n KMT (KuoMingTang) was already not on good terms. After 1945, the communist n KMT fought another war. It was not because that the KMT was not on par in in terms of military against the communist but rather the KMT started to have internal conflicts which result in their collasped n Chiang fleeing to Taiwan.

Taiwan is still called R.O.C today and China P.R.C. After world war 2 from 1946 till 1948 there's not much that the chinese can compare about the admin of KMT cause the country are under invasion. Till now, after residing in HK n China for the past 10 years, many chinese and my friend are saying that they prefer KMT and not Communist.

We don't care what happen between CCP or KMT. We are only concern about the fact the before 1949, the govt of China is ROC. After 1949, the govt of China is PRC. Don't need to look too far into history, just take the example of Libya, once they overthrown Gaddafi, the state changes from Great Socialist People's Libyan Arab Jamahiriya to State of Libya.

Are these 2 states different countries with different people? Obviously No. U got to stop confusing yourself from by separating state from country.

HK14K

Huh ? I am a WP volunteer. What talking you ?

Coward, whether u r a pimp or volunteer i'm not interested!!!

I thought you are so classy that you put me in the ignore list together with Escher??? So contradict yourself again, n after my this reply, i know u will logged off this account n use other account again... Coward like u have nothing new...

sg is no longer a "nation" in the old school sense for the locally born "natives" whose ancestors immigrated over a hundred years ago. sg is a transit hub of convenience for the world's wealthiest elites. anybody who preaches national identity, pride and the adamant need to retain your sinkie passport or pink ic as a loyal sense of belonging is in total denial and not facing the regional and global reality. a local politician whose focus and experience so far are simply kopitiam kopi and kaya issues with locals will wake up to a far more overwhelming and daunting set of regional shenaniganery, hostility and global economic issues when he or she is voted into power. the prospect of overcoming that unimaginable shock first thing in the morning may cause premature ejaculation, uncontrollable defecation, urinal incontinence, and a heart attack. :biggrin:

HK14K

There are enough parties to split the votes to sweep the PAP back into power. That's what you like? Let the detractors of the PAP coalesce around the WP, the most credible other party.

Aiyoh, settle personal vendettas at The Istana lah ...The Istana is now free for all sinkees to use, thanks to Old Fart who set the precedent.

Why do you care? You be back in HK already mah.

SG opposition all want to be Snake Head, who's fault???

2. Asking a coward to settle vendettas at the Istana?? You're scaring their ballz up to their throat.

3. I wouldn't wait till 2016 to be back in HK... I'm leaving this month 30th!!! Thank you... But whenever now i come back for a month or two, i tends to appreciate SG more compare to other cities in China!!

t0nychat

Don't be contradicting. A state is a nation... Is who is the one that is governing it!!!

If you think you can do a better job, stand-up for election then!!!

By insulting yr own nation is also insulting the state n not only the govt.... If the state doesn't suits you, even change govt is useless, so can pack n go !!!

Why should we stand for election?

We just prefer to make noise in cyberspace.

HK14K

We don't care what happen between CCP or KMT. We are only concern about the fact the before 1949, the govt of China is ROC. After 1949, the govt of China is PRC. Don't need to look too far into history, just take the example of Libya, once they overthrown Gaddafi, the state changes from Great Socialist People's Libyan Arab Jamahiriya to State of Libya.

Are these 2 states different countries with different people? Obviously No. U got to stop confusing yourself from by separating state from country.

So u mean a state is a party itself which can change the country name or flag??? Pls advice...