wah bro you a bit cheapo leh.
i wonder if he bring NS army t-shirt overseas to wear anot
wah bro you a bit cheapo leh.
Chech out the army market in beach road, lots of backpack with diff brand. Don't forget the good food below also.
You can of course get a backpack locally at Queensway Shopping Store. I recently visited the place & found a few backpack stores.
If you are going to Bangkok you should visit MBK. Last time I was there I saw plenty of small shops selling backpacks carrying the Northen Face brand.
If you have a higher budget e.g $200 to $350 you can consider the Rush 72.
http://www.511tactical.com/All-Products/Bags-Backpacks/Backpacks.html
Since it's a specialised american brand you will find some youtube reviews of their equipment. Their products are available in Spore but the Spore agent has a high markup. It's cheaper to buy direct from the US or from the Thai agent.
The 5.11 is available in Bangkok at the following stores. :
Tank Store
3 Floor, Centralworld
999/10 Rama 1 Road
Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330
Bangkok
Tel: 02-613-1052
[email protected]
www.e-tankstore.com
299 Co Ltd
622, Rm 3P15 3/F
The Emporium
Sukhumvit Rd, Klongton
Klong-toey, Bangkok 10110
Tel: 662-259-6428
Fax: 662-261-0327
[email protected]
www.e-tankstore.com
299 Co Ltd
2 Floor, Sports Mall
Paragon Department Store
991/1 Rama I Road
Pathumwan
Bangkok 10330
Tel: 662-259-6428
Fax: 662-261-0327
[email protected]
www.e-tankstore.com
I've been looking around in Spore for a store which carries good hiking pants. Although I don't hike I find these pants more comfortable than normal pants. They are also easier to care for as you don't need to iron them. They are also good bargains as they are very durable . Used to be able to get these type of pants locally but nowadays with the economic slowdown the local selection is not so good.
So I have been forced to look at the the US online stores. I've found the following stores have a decent selection :
http://www.altrec.com/
http://www.sierratradingpost.com
" If you are going to Bangkok you should visit MBK. Last time I was there I saw plenty of small shops selling backpacks carrying the Northen Face brand.
if im not wrong those branded backpack selling in MBK are fake .
Maybe not. I've seen some Columbia down jackets, shoes, etc being sold there, etc. I've also seen many legitimate North Face outlet stores in Bangkok which are not so cheap can't comment if their prices are the same or cheaper than Spore prices because I didn't go in to recce the prices.
I think these products are/were made in LOS. Some suppliers will make excess numbers which they will then sell cheaper. Of course it's possible that they are just copies but even if they are copies, they would be cheaper than what you will find in Spore
Have you tried Campers' Corner? They have a shop along Waterloo Street, just next to the Singapore Art Museum. Alternatively, you can go to their website (www.camperscorner.com.sg) where they have an online catalog.
yes, you might be right too if those are made in thai or los . when i was in thai if i see a branded stuff way too cheap ...i always think its fake . because most branded goods do have some degree of market value cannot lelong until like that .
the last time i brought a converse shoe from bk in a "legitmate shop " only to found out its fake after i reach home ...knn . once bitten twice shy .
I bought North Face shoes from one of those legit looking stores in BKK but the shoe only lasted 1+ year before the shoe had problems with the glue. Heard some people with similar complaints who bought their branded shoe from Spore. So I'm not certain it was because it was a "cheap copy" To me if I buy a cheap item, it's a gamble & even it doesn't work out it's only $.
I don't skimp on important things like luggage because when traveling you don't want problems. That's why my luggage have lasted 10+ years
One thing I can recommend is the tailoring in Bkk. I've had shirts & pants made with local & imported materials & they are still in good condition after all these years.
bro , speaking of tailor clothes in bbk , i was kenna con on the same day when i brought my converse shoe . because the suit i brought is using glue to stick them together instead of sewing it . and that shop look high-class to me . maybe buying shirt is ok ...i dont know .
so nowaday if i go bbk i will just buy their art work or handmade souvenir for friends . bbk art work is amazing ..thai produce one of the finest artists in asia . that i dont deny it ...they are really good .
You really got plenty of bad luck in LOS. Maybe you should go to the temples & pray for luck
I'm surprised they used glue because thai labour is cheap. I guess I am lucky because the tailor was recommended by the travel agent I was using. The tailor sent someone to my hotel to pick me up. I probably paid tourist price for my pant(s) & shirts but I'm satisfied with the workmanship. I still get emails from the tailor about their latest collections.
seow go temple to pray and bath with " flower water " ? i go temple or church is to to enjoy their art work . becautiful art work though . i myself also tulan , everytime kenna " blackshop " .
i guess glue is much more easy to use if you have 30 customers a day .
I've actually made clothes at 2 different tailors & the one I recommend is very professional. They'll have a fitting to ensure that the cloths fit properly. Once the customer is satisfied they will proceed with the final product. They keep a record of your sizing info so that you can reorder clothes by email. They have kept in touch with me for 10 years to let me know they are still around. They also visit some countries like the US to show their latest line. Very organised & customer oriented.
Your tailor has got a different philosophy more like a chinese run business. Hit & run
i wonder if he bring NS army t-shirt overseas to wear anot
hey, bro drifter, do they sell this brand new in japan or no more? vintage JAL bag, wonder if there is any in s'pore?
bro....japan can sell good price for that . 5 years ago i have one . bro , you also like vintage fashion ? bro , i dont think japan have remake for that ...cause copyright issue . i saw that bag a few times liao all used . that bag is very popular around 5 years ago in japan .
so des neh...looks like i am going to search ebay...thanks!:o
you are welcome . bro since you like vintage why get new one ?
get a new one can last longer, i need it to put my water bottle, my sunglasses, my chewing gum, things that you need when you are out for day, and when i drive taxi, very prone to wear and tear.