• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chitchat Future Of Singapore

Pinkieslut

Yes!

We just continue to speak up

But be smart. Just use the mirror and push it into their faces. Show them about their hypocrisies and double standards. What is common sense. And what is true liberty (not the neo-liberalism anything goes kind).

Universal moral rule = Do unto others as you would have them do unto you.

ckmpd

But be smart. Just use the mirror and push it into their faces. Show them about their hypocrisies and double standards. What is common sense. And what is true liberty (not the neo-liberalism anything goes kind).

Universal moral rule = Do unto others as you would have them do unto you.

Yes.

I just say what the pap do.

No one has challenged me to say that what I said is not true.

Look at my post on PAP misdeeds. A few forumners tried to belittle me but none of them have the courage to say that what I wrote is not true

winners

Why compare SG to 3rd world countries?

You shd compare SG now to SG was under LKY and look at how other countries like Aus have progressed whilst LHL led Singapore downhill.

Comparison must be realistic and not compare ourselves with the poorest countries. We must compre ourselves to what we were 10years ago, 15 yrs ago. Are we better now than 15yrs ago when LKY was alive?
There had also been much discontent in the past with LKY's ruling. No political party is able to please everyone. I won't say the PAP is the best, but at least, comparing to our immediate neighbors, we should be proud of our achievements especially on the many front of restraints we face.

I personally do not think Australia is a right place for yellow Asians. Too much racial discrimination, especially in their big cities. Go and live in Australia for a definite period. You'll realize how expensive the cost of living will be thereafter. Cars are definitely cheaper in Australia but don't forget that they also have ERPs in major cities.

ckmpd

Yes.

I just say what the pap do.

No one has challenged me to say that what I said is not true.

Look at my post on PAP misdeeds. A few forumners tried to belittle me but none of them have the courage to say that what I wrote is not true

PAP's Misdeeds:

1. Squandered S$300m on YOG when its budget was S$100m. How did PAP get it so badly wrong?
2. Brought in millions of 3rd world unqualified, unskilled trash instead of real foreign talents
3. Increased SG suicide rate from 271 in 1995 to 467 in 2012. An increase of 70%.
4. Teenage suicide rate in SG doubled from in 2015
5. Increased GST, claiming that it was to help the poor
6. Denied that those had to collect cardboards are poor
7. Claimed that those who wiped hawker centre tables did it out of boredom
8. Claimed that there are no poor people in SG
9. Declared that every Singapore can afford healthcare in SG
10. Claimed that PA is politically neutral and serves all Singaporeans and every SG political party regardless of affiliation
11. Fumbled big time in the Sports Hub concept and operations, turning it into a white elephant
12. Mishandled the maintenance and operation of MRT and LRT lines
13. Mishandled the influx of cheap foreigners and endangering the future reliability of our lifts and integrity of our buildings
14. Sued ordinary Singaporeans who dared voice out against bad govt policies, the latest is the POHA against Dr Ting
15. Opened of two casinos
16. Online gambling ban exemption for two cronies, SG Pools and Turf Club
17. Profiteering from poor, sick, aged Singaporeans
18. Favoured foreigners, discriminated against Singaporeans
19. NS for Singaporeans, jobs for foreigners
20. Meted out lighter sentence for foreign offenders, heavier sentence for Singaporeans
21. Gave away SG citizenship to 3rd world foreigners like toilet paper
22. Accused patriotic Singaporeans of xenophobia when they objected to Filipinos wanting to celebrate their Independence Day in a public area in Downtown Orchard road
23. Resorted to amend SG's Constitution to prevent a popular Singaporean patriot from contesting the Elected Presidency
24. Displayed arrogance, lack of accountability, lack of transparency when asked to explain their mistakes
25. Accused Singaporeans of adopting a blame culture when the pap was criticised for bad mistakes
26. Used GRC as a disguise to bring in sub standard cronies
27. Started $2 company AIM to subvert Opposition Party
28. Reneged on promise to return Singaporeans CPF when they reach 55yrs old
29. Covered up structural defects of MRT trains
30. Suspicious awarded contracts to non bid tenderers
31. Turned SG into a junta
32. Arbitrarily and unilaterally manipulated the CPF Retirement Account to deny Singaporeans their hard earned savings
33. Covered up the Hep C outbreak at SGH for several months despite the loss of 8 lives
34. Used law to harass patriotic Singaporeans, eg Dr Ting
35. Used law to intimidate true blue Singaporeans eg Roy Ngerng
36. Used law to charge concerned citizens eg Han Hui hui
37. PM sued an unemployed Singapore
38. Honoured SPF Officers who fled from stone throwing foreigners
39. Condoned SPF Officers who braved themselves to handcuff Singapore children for alleged petty crime
40. PAP uses >$1Billion tax payers' money to fund Peoples' Association

Pinkieslut

There had also been much discontent in the past with LKY's ruling. No political party is able to please everyone. I won't say the PAP is the best, but at least, comparing to our immediate neighbors, we should be proud of our achievements especially on the many front of restraints we face.

I personally do not think Australia is a right place for yellow Asians. Too much racial discrimination, especially in their big cities. Go and live in Australia for a definite period. You'll realize how expensive the cost of living will be thereafter. Cars are definitely cheaper in Australia but don't forget that they also have ERPs in major cities.

Effective politics are not about pleasing everyone, or being truly honest and fair.

However something is seriously wrong when your economy is dominated (50% or more) by the government.

Something is wrong when your stock exchange collapsed in trading volume due to poor quality of new listings.

Something is wrong when your economy is still based on increase population at whatever the cost to support asset enhancing policies. In an era when its all about the digital and knowledge economy.

However racist Australia is, or trashy their "whites" are, one thing you do not need to worry about is availability of land, food and water.

ckmpd

Effective politics are not about pleasing everyone, or being truly honest and fair.

However something is seriously wrong when your economy is dominated (50% or more) by the government.

Something is wrong when your stock exchange collapsed in trading volume due to poor quality of new listings.

Something is wrong when your economy is still based on increase population at whatever the cost to support asset enhancing policies. In an era when its all about the digital and knowledge economy.

However racist Australia is, or trashy their "whites" are, one thing you do not need to worry about is availability of land, food and water.

PAP always thump down australia because they dont want Singaporeans to know that Australia is a far better place than Singapore

winners

You sure or not? Low trading volume also blame the government?

Would you like to live in a country whereby when you are waiting to cross at the road junction and out of nowhere, a car came along with the hooligans winding down their windows and splashing urine at you and even shouted: "You Asians, go back to your country. We don't welcome you here". I wouldn't want to degrade myself to such an extent.

winners

Speaking the truth is not grievance. To migrate is easy. But I choose to stay.
Then you choose it yourself. Why complain? You think the current Opposition can do a better job? For me, there is still no credible Opposition party that is able to do the job any better and it's not an easy job as well.

ckmpd

Do you know why trading volume is low? If you know the reason, you will know who to blame. Because you dont know, you think pap is not to be blamed

Dont you blame the pap when Singaporeans cant afford healthcare and choose to die?

Dont you blame the pap when foreigners get jobs when they are less qualified than Singaporeans and when some of them have fake qualifications?

Dont you blame the pap when Singaporeans with Stanford PHD and NUS's MBA have to resort to taxi driving earning $2K+ a month?

winners

Do you know why trading volume is low? If you know the reason, you will know who to blame.

Care to elaborate further?

Dont you blame the pap when Singaporeans cant afford healthcare and choose to die?

Try comparing our healthcare cost with America's and you'll learn to appreciate. Try to compare our healthcare standards with Tiongland's and you'll learn to appreciate.

Dont you blame the pap when foreigners get jobs when they are less qualified than Singaporeans and when some of them have fake qualifications?

The floodgate for FTs have been tightened since the 2011 GE. However, many companies have realized it and the backlash we are facing now is that these companies relocate to cheaper countries since they have difficulties in getting workers in Singapore. CFOs are eventually still answerable to their shareholders. Who still suffers eventually?

Dont you blame the pap when Singaporeans with Stanford PHD and NUS's MBA have to resort to taxi driving earning $2K+ a month?

Many Sinkies are still choosy and not hungry enough to accept the current job market situation. I personally know of many who won't even take to the slightest hardship. I can tell you, the PAP government has been over pampering its citizens until they no longer have the fighting spirit and had gone soft.

Pinkieslut

Would you like to live in a country whereby when you are waiting to cross at the road junction and out of nowhere, a car came along with the hooligans winding down their windows and splashing urine at you and even shouted: "You Asians, go back to your country. We don't welcome you here". I wouldn't want to degrade myself to such an extent.

Eh hmm. I think I must be speaking to a MORON. Sorry. I rather not insult. But I cannot hold myself back ^_^.

1. Why blame government on low trading volume: - Just go and talk to any remisiers (which is a dying trade today). Poor corporate governance in a country which supposed to upheld high legal standards. Useless Board of Directors staffed with PAP Members, Cronies, Sycophants. Poor protection for retail shareholders. Many companies with questionable ethic (from PRC) or business models (local firms in traditional or with obsolescence trades or services business) listing on SGX, penny stocks, etc etc. Adding salt to wound, wholesale hiring of FTs from management to backend operations with hopes to grow regional, but ultimately demised due to too many technical problems and failed M&A strategies. Remember, SGX is a GLC.

2. Asians go home? Haha. Hmm. Actually if I am white Australian, I would be saying that too. If you bother to visit Sydney or Melbourne CBD, you might be mistaken the place for Hong Kong or Singapore, with white people being the minority LOL. Many PRC, Korean, Japanese, Malaysian, Vietnamese, Thai, Indonesian restaurants, grocery shops, etc. Penny Wong, a Malaysian Lesbo (married to angmo charboh) is a leading figure in Australia Labor Party. I see more and more chap chengs in Australia now then ever.

winners

Eh hmm. I think I must be speaking to a MORON. Sorry. I rather not insult. But I cannot hold myself back ^_^.
2. Asians go home? Haha. Hmm. Actually if I am white Australian, I would be saying that too. If you bother to visit Sydney or Melbourne CBD, you might be mistaken the place for Hong Kong or Singapore, with white people being the minority LOL. Many PRC, Korean, Japanese, Malaysian, Vietnamese, Thai, Indonesian restaurants, grocery shops, etc. Penny Wong, a Malaysian Lesbo (married to angmo charboh) is a leading figure in Australia Labor Party. I see more and more chap chengs in Australia now then ever.
KNN. Aren't you contradicting yourself here? Who is the MORON here? In other words, you are saying that Australia is also following the same footsteps as Singapore, ie: keep on importing FTs. So..... your point is Australia any better?

winners

1. Why blame government on low trading volume: - Just go and talk to any remisiers (which is a dying trade today). Poor corporate governance in a country which supposed to upheld high legal standards. Useless Board of Directors staffed with PAP Members, Cronies, Sycophants. Poor protection for retail shareholders. Many companies with questionable ethic (from PRC) or business models (local firms in traditional or with obsolescence trades or services business) listing on SGX, penny stocks, etc etc. Adding salt to wound, wholesale hiring of FTs from management to backend operations with hopes to grow regional, but ultimately demised due to too many technical problems and failed M&A strategies. Remember, SGX is a GLC.

Another MORON talking. Did anyone take a gun and forced you to trade on the SGX? It's people like you who will blame every damned failure to the government, but is never wrong yourself. It greatly reflects on your selfishness.

Pinkieslut

KNN. Aren't you contradicting yourself here? Who is the MORON here? In other words, you are saying that Australia is also following the same footsteps as Singapore, ie: keep on importing FTs. So..... your point is Australia any better?

I am pointing out to your claims about Australian racism making the place unattractive for immigrants. Fact is many Singaporeans and Malaysians have successfully moved there and settled down.

I shall end my discourse with you today. Your low intelligence is an assault on my brains.

Pinkieslut

Another MORON talking. Did anyone take a gun and forced you to trade on the SGX? It's people like you who will blame every damned failure to the government, but is never wrong yourself.

Quite obvious you are part of the PAP 50cents gang. BYE!

ckmpd

Is there a need to compare SG with USA or China? Did I ask you to compare President Xi's pay to LHL's pay? Did I ask you to compare a SG bus driver's pay to an American driver's pay. So dont pick and choose when you compare

if you want to compare, perhaps it is more meaningful to compare what the LKY/GKS/TCC did to what LHL/TCH/LSS do now.

Better still is to be wise and see what pap says and what it does