• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Cure for Type II Diabetes

wahlaneh...
ramseth u wana be hero ah?:eek:
recently somebody went there for tooth extraction but came back with HIV+ u forgot liao ah?:confused:
buy 1 get 1 free ah?:biggrin:

Singapore very safe is it? White sperm go in, black kid comes out. :eek:

That's a proven and indisputable case. The Malaysian dental-transmitted HIV case is still only an allegation so far, nothing proven. :cool:

lao peasant :biggrin:

Now 2010 liao you still using money order like Nigerians

Come on, adopt credit cards and believe in the Amazon security lah :oIo:

Actually I paid using a Western Union fund transfer.

Go to the website & you will find that Mr. Thomas Smith indicates that he cannot process credit card payments.

The book is available at Amazon for $109(without postage) & I am buying it directly from the author for $43(inclusive postage).

Nigerians scammers are quite smart & I have no doubts that they would make it easier to relieve $$$ from you & charge a higher price to boot.:rolleyes:

I'll be sure to share with everyone when I do get the book. Wouldn't want anyone to be a victim of a scam:eek:

wahlaneh

Sorry to disappoint, i experimented myself, unfortunately Fruits/fruits juices will also caused the blood sugar level to rise significantly.
That is why diabettes is such a pain in the arse........

wahlaneh...
certain fruits are very very sweet by themselves very high in fructose or fruit sugar, eg. sugar cane, durian, banana, chiku, mangosteen, etc...
i asked my dietician can eat durian or not he asked me: "can u stop at 2 hoots maximum?" coz most people the moment open durian means sapu all liao.:biggrin:
he said: "that 2 hoots is equivalent to ur daily intake of calories for that whole day so u cannot eat rice or bread or noodles." can man live on durian alone?:confused:

pardon my ignorance, what is "chelation" treatment?

Lots of illnesses can be traced to the presence of chemicals & heavy metals in the body.

There are chelation agents which can detox the body. They can be taken intravenously(IV), orally, & through suppositories These agents will bind with the chemicals/heavy metals & expelled then as urine & faeces.

Intravenously(IV) chelation can only be conducted at the doctors office because it requires a needle. The needle is connected to an IV drip bag. the needle goes into the arm & the contents of the drip bag goes into the body. Usually takes 3 hours.

The doctor may make adjustments on the the dosage based on ones blood pressure, heart rate, etc.

The main ingredients used in chelation is EDT(ethylenediaminetetraacetate), magnesium, vitamin C,.... At the end of the chelation process you'll be given some vitamins to replace those that might have been lost in the chelation process.

People with heart problems may take anywhere from 10+ sessions before they see improvements. I've had about 30+ sessions & I do a maintenance of oral chelation using chlorella, EDT, cliantro & pectasol.

kukubird58

another "unorthodox" treatment centre is BRT.
I goes to the one at AMK (ex Broadway cinema).
Based on principle of prasites/worms and diseased organs giving out different frequency.
I think it was mentioned briefly in the Sunday Newpaper recently.
Exaggerated claims like can cure cancer; therefore a lot sceptism in the medical professionals.

Had undergone 12 treatments so far (twice at week).
Each treatment is freaking expensive (around $300 or less if take package).
However so far, don't seem to have get my Pancreas working yet.

Don't forget about the importance of exercise.

I was looking for exercises that didn't require specialised equipment & could be done anywhere. Didn't take too much time. Nor too difficult. I found the following book

The Miracle Seven

http://www.amazon.com/Miracle-Seven...=sr_1_1?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1291965754&sr=1-1

For those of you old enough to remember reading comics in the 60's/70's, there used to be those Mr. Atlas ads, remember the Atlas Dynamic Tension, dynamic self resistance, etc ? Many of the exercisers are based on those principals

wahlaneh

Don't forget about the importance of exercise.

I was looking for exercises that didn't require specialised equipment & could be done anywhere. Didn't take too much time. Nor too difficult. I found the following book

The Miracle Seven

http://www.amazon.com/Miracle-Seven...=sr_1_1?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1291965754&sr=1-1

For those of you old enough to remember reading comics in the 60's/70's, there used to be those Mr. Atlas ads, remember the Atlas Dynamic Tension, dynamic self resistance, etc ? Many of the exercisers are based on those principals

wahlaneh...
my doctor advised me walking up n down stairs or bridges also good leh.

another "unorthodox" treatment centre is BRT.
I goes to the one at AMK (ex Broadway cinema)....

If you need to improve circulation(blood flow) an "unorthodox" treatment that is now commonly being offered is EECP(enhanced external counterpulsation).

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=M55_H8JS5i4

It's a form of passive exercise. While you lie down, your blood is circulating through the body. Creating new arterial pathways

It's more applicable for those with stroke & heart problems. Having gone through the treatment I can vouch for it's effectiveness. It has helped me tremedously :smile:

wahlaneh...
my doctor advised me walking up n down stairs or bridges also good leh.

Don't you want to build up muscles :smile:

Walking will improve stamina but recently read you also need muscles mass to help burn the calories. Don't think aerobics exercises will develop core strength.

Don't you want to build up muscles :smile:

Walking will improve stamina but recently read you also need muscles mass to help burn the calories. Don't think aerobics exercises will develop core strength.

yup building muscle mass helps to burn more calories since muscle uses more energy. A muscular person can eat more and still maintain his figure.

Doing too much endurance exercises without anything else isn't good. Take jogging for eg. The longer a person jogs the more used he gets to jogging a certain distance and the less tired and less calories he burns. Therefore he would need to jog longer distances to burn the same amount of calories that he used to burn in the past.

Most joggers also look pretty scrawny and don't look too good.

The elixir of longevity: caloric restriction. :wink:

Seafood contains the highest calories. Japanese eats the most seafoods per capita. Japanese have the longest average lifespan on earth. Japanese also eat the saltiest foods and dishes on earth. Almost every Japanese dish has to do with salt, soy sauce or miso.

Cruxx

Seafood contains the highest calories. Japanese eats the most seafoods per capita. Japanese have the longest average lifespan on earth. Japanese also eat the saltiest foods and dishes on earth. Almost every Japanese dish has to do with salt, soy sauce or miso.

You're telling me a typical Japanese diet has more calories than an American one? :confused: And I'm not sure seafood is the highest calorie food.

I'm sorry. I meant cholesterol (as in seafood cholesterol), not calories.

y

Most joggers also look pretty scrawny and don't look too good.

For me it's a challenge to even walk never mind about running :(

Looking at the pictures included in the book "The Miracle Seven" it's amazing at just how good a physique one can develop without using any free weights.

You don't need to join a health club, get any kind of equipment or whatever. Even if you do yoga or pilates, you need a mat & the space:eek:

With this program, just spend 30 minutes a day. Nice thing about the exercises is that it can be done no matter what your fitness level is. If you've done isometric exercises then you'll understand.

middaydog

I'm sorry. I meant cholesterol (as in seafood cholesterol), not calories.

not all seafood has high cholesterol, only those with legs ( prawn, craps ) have high choles, those without legs like fish, oyster are quite in safe level

wahlaneh

not all seafood has high cholesterol, only those with legs ( prawn, craps ) have high choles, those without legs like fish, oyster are quite in safe level

wahlaneh...
what the fish!:eek:
who says fish has no cholesterol?:confused:
the bigger the fish the higher the cholesterol level leh.
even some smaller fish got high cholesterol.:wink:

Cruxx

For me it's a challenge to even walk never mind about running :(

Looking at the pictures included in the book "The Miracle Seven" it's amazing at just how good a physique one can develop without using any free weights.

You don't need to join a health club, get any kind of equipment or whatever. Even if you do yoga or pilates, you need a mat & the space:eek:

With this program, just spend 30 minutes a day. Nice thing about the exercises is that it can be done no matter what your fitness level is. If you've done isometric exercises then you'll understand.

Exercise = overrated. :rolleyes:

All health books empasis exercise as a requirement for good health.

The benefits of many health supplements like ubiquinol, CLA(conjugated linolenic acid),.... increase when taken with exercise.

Longevity of humans are increase with calorie restriction AND exercise. Alot of studies have shown that symptoms of diabetes, hypertension,... improve with exercise.

Never heard of any fit person dying of over exercise :rolleyes: