• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Common Misconceptions SG Style

singaporepledgeinenglish.jpg

tumblr_m4vlk9txAM1qj3ir1.gif

i thought your country is about the sinkie citizen bending down to get screw so that all the laws and orders are followed.

The one who complains the loudest about people being screwed is usually the one bending down the lowest.

freedalas

That Lee Hsien Loong is in charge of running S'pore
And that Lee Kuan Yew has taken a step back from running S'pore

Cruxx

"There are no homeless, destitute or starving people (in Singapore). Poverty has been eradicated." - Kishore Mahbubani

Lie%2BSingapore%2BHomeless.jpg

Thick Face Black Heart

I have isolated those misconceptions that people hold worldwide, not just in Singapore.

As for SG being better than M'sia, trust me, all the ball-carrying ang mo bastards who cozy up with the PAP establishment also believe that.

Richer are smarter than poorer.
Richer are more useful/contribute more than poorer.
Women are more considerate/thoughtful than men.
Gay are more deviant than straight.
Married are more stable than single.
People who have pets are kinder than people who don't.
People with bigger houses and cars are happier than people with smaller houses and cars.
Singapore is better than Malaysia.
Singapore facilities and infrastructure are first world standard.

Any comments or more to add?

Fook Seng

That when you lose all your CPF, that is the worst thing that can happen to you. Remember you can also lose your house, your investment in stocks if your CPF is all gone.

Cruxx

I have isolated those misconceptions that people hold worldwide, not just in Singapore.

As for SG being better than M'sia, trust me, all the ball-carrying ang mo bastards who cozy up with the PAP establishment also believe that.

Singapore is better than Malaysia in the same way a man with a micropenis is better than an eunuch. :rolleyes:

Cruxx

That without the PAP Singapore will collapse.

Without the land that they seized on the cheap and the arrogation of the rightful wages of sinkie workers, the PAP would have been history by now. They are lucky Sinkies are hardworking and docile.

StinkiePeasants

Working in MNC is better than working in SME.

Having good job title means smart and more valuable.

A man with a good looking hot chick besides him means he is rich.

A local girl who has an Ang Mo BF or husband means she's a SPG.

A chiobu who has a high career position means she sleeps her way up.

A woman carrying a LV or Gucci bag means she has class and good taste.

The higher the reputation points and power in SBF, the smarter and more valuable is the forumer.

Stinkie peasants are better and more valuable than peasants from poorer countries like PRC, India, Indonesia, Sri Lanka, Philippine, Vietnam, Burma, Bangladesh, etc.

Rolex is the best watch brand.

babuSingh

Most SG thinks that Korean Cars like Hyundai and Kia are prone to breakdown but they are surprised when the technology now surpasses their miserable Japanese car and they offer 5 year warranty

CPF is to help retirements
Raising GST to help the poor
LKY children are intelligent
PAP Inclusiveness means you are included
$1000 salary can own a flat
XO carrot cake is better than original carrot cake
Kee Chiu means you agree
PAP ministers are clean
SPH is objective
PA is non partisan
Foreign investors bring jobs to Singaporeans
High productivity translate to high pay
Govt statistics are accurate
There is no talent in Singapore
National Day parade displayed Singaporean loyalty

We have a world class transport system..

We import high quality FTs from India, China and Pinoy Land..

Most Sinkie males loves doin their National Service stint..

We have a kind and caring Govt.. PAP already said, no Sporeans will be left behind..

Singaporean will always come first for the PAP..

avelc

Please send your comments to Demon-cratic on facebook. His comics while claiming to have no resemblance to any dead or living characters, are hilarious...

salmon

the packets of tissue paper sitting on empty tables in food courts/hawker centres are complimentary.