• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chitchat Chootchiew type of soccer questions

SNTCK

I only bet $30 x 5.5 profit $135 . Cover one third of my pt job pay :biggrin: got some pocket money to eat better meal now.

so late than eat. then later you become fat.
fat people easy tio diabetics, heart attack and hypertension.

you be careful

The distance covered by the referee is much more than any player . I propose fas to let the poor referee use a electric skate instead.

Baimi

Actually the offside rule states that there must be at least 2 opposing players between you and the opponent's goal when the ball is kicked from behind you. Usually one of the opposing players is the opponent's goalkeeper, but not always. This also means that if your team mate has run ahead and passes the ball back to you, you cannot be offside. :biggrin:
That means during a corner kick an attacker is not offside when only the goal keeper is in front of him or else the corner kick cannot be taken if all the defending players stand at the half way line, same goes to throw in, no offside no matter where the attackers are.

Sideswipe

football must have offside rule. otherwise we will see never-ending long balls, and forwards in the 6 yard box the entire game. :biggrin:

That means during a corner kick an attacker is not offside when only the goal keeper is in front of him or else the corner kick cannot be taken if all the defending players stand at the half way line, same goes to throw in, no offside no matter where the attackers are.

There is no offside from a corner because the ball is at the corner and is deemed to be passed to the attacking player either from in front of him or level. As noted earlier in this thread, the attacking player can only be offside if the player passing him the ball is behind him, relative to the goal. :biggrin:

Baimi

Offside rule can be complicated, like interfering the game or not. And if an attacker beats the offside and get a through ball, then comes the on rushing keeper he then passes the ball to another attacker in front of him; the 2nd attacker is offside. Correct?

The interfering with game aspect is still vague. For example, a player near the goalkeeper in an offside position when his team-mates shoots and scores from an onside position. Your example when an onside player passes the ball to a team-mate in front of him, the player who receives the ball is offside. But if he passed the ball backwards or his team mate was behind him when the ball was kicked, the player who receives the ball is onside. :biggrin:

1. Free kick and human wall
When a free kick is given near the goal pole, the team would form a human wall to block the ball. Wtf the team given the free kick also help to form the wall ? :confused:

France's Oliver Giroud just blocked a free kick from his team mate Antoine Grizemann, preventing him from getting his hattrick. :biggrin:

ROTFL. I say just let the opponent team block lah .siao...help them for fxxk.

He was supposed to duck. :biggrin:

BTW also want to ask if there is any rule that says normal play must be played throughout the game ?
When Ireland has the penalty scored can they just kick the ball around pass back to goalie, kickout the ball and endure till ft ? If yes they should apply this strategy to win instead of continuing with a fair game.

BTW also want to ask if there is any rule that says normal play must be played throughout the game ?
When Ireland has the penalty scored can they just kick the ball around pass back to goalie, kickout the ball and endure till ft ? If yes they should apply this strategy to win instead of continuing with a fair game.

That's what they tried to do, it's called "parking the bus". :biggrin:

Never heard this term before. I never see them doing it just normal play le. I usually see teams doing it only towards the ending. If possible do early parking mah stupid coach.

Baimi

How long and how good are Ireland's players to pass the ball around?
Once it is passed to the goalie, he had to kick the ball not pick up the ball
unless it is unintentional back pass or headed pass.