• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Casinos and Shopping Malls are Not The Answer

TracyTan866

?

i was in sec school when i watched jackie chan,
tink was snake in the eagles shadow
in Kings theatre.

I was told that in the 1980s, Cat 3 movies were very popular in SG until the pap had to restrict them from being shown in hdb estates. is that rue?

?

even JB got Mechinta
featuring topless Thai gals.

Go Mechinta at the hilltop.
Before that makan at the restuarant at the foothill.
Last restaurant there was jaws5.
Mechinta got more than thai girls....got Angmos also.
Lounge next door was just as happening

Cerebral

Alfrescian (InfP) [Comp]
Singapore sale no longer a top draw for tourists
See Kit Tang | @SeeKit_T
Sunday, 10 Aug 2014 | 6:33 PM ET CNBC.com

Singapore's reputation as a shopping haven could be at stake as rising prices and growing regional competition threaten to erode the city-state's allure as one of Asia's best retail destinations.

Latest figures from the Singapore Tourism Board showed tourists' expenditure on shopping falling 6 percent on-year during the first three months of 2014 to S$1.1 billion ($900 million). This pales in comparison to the entertainment and gaming sector, which surged 19 percent and raked in S$1.6 billion.

The key problem is that the sale is not a true sale and the buyers in SG are rubbish. When you travel overseas, like BKK, same brand, you can find more exciting pieces. Local buyers buy by margins and not popularity

TracyTan866

Go Mechinta at the hilltop.
Before that makan at the restuarant at the foothill.
Last restaurant there was jaws5.
Mechinta got more than thai girls....got Angmos also.
Lounge next door was just as happening

wow..u r the expert! Poor SG guys hv to travel overseas just to see bare breasts

TracyTan866

The key problem is that the sale is not a true sale and the buyers in SG are rubbish. When you travel overseas, like BKK, same brand, you can find more exciting pieces. Local buyers buy by margins and not popularity

Yes, SG retail sector is dead.

I went to Paragon this morning and visited Alfred Dunhill to buy a belt as a Christmas gift to a guy. It came to S$600. How can the retail sector compete and survive with so high prices?

Cerebral

Alfrescian (InfP) [Comp]
Singaporeans are really deprived.

In other countries, they have Playboy bunnies, Penthouse magazines, etc

In SG guys go gaga over Tropicana shows, Crazy Horse shows and Neptune performances. Las Vegas topless shows, better than SG Crazy Horse shows are free and plentiful

And SG guys, despite serving 2years NS, cant watch topless shows and get very excited over a pair of bare breasts. This is true deprivation

Who told you SG guys go gaga over Crazy Horse type of shows? You have not seen the more exciting night life....

SAMMMYBOY

I was told that in the 1980s, Cat 3 movies were very popular in SG until the pap had to restrict them from being shown in hdb estates. is that rue?

?

some movies had just a few seconds glance of steamy scenes.
our times, no internet, no smartphones,
watching movies was the only entertainment.
at that time, there were touts selling black market prices for popular movies.
seats were grouped as stall or Circle seats.
no popcorn, but kachang putih, and kway.chee
(Watermelon seeds).

Hans168

The PAP has run out of ideas and is leading Singapore downhill. The pap is depending on casinos and shopping malls to lead SG into the future.

The pap has failed us badly. The pap can only create jobs such as groupiers and waitresses for Singaporeans.

SIA is failing, NOL is failing, Biotech is gone. SGX is failing

But LHL, Ho Jinx & thier Merry Men still making big bucks!!!