• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Boyfriend Of Steph Thia Hwee Koon Believe She Is Not Singapore's Underage Prostitute

Re: Boyfriend Of Steph Thia Hwee Koon Believe She Is Not Singapore's Underage Prostit

What is your mode of deposit? Cheque or cash?

Usually, multiple deposits in one day will raise flags. Otherwise sudden huge deposit out of the blue also suspicious. What constitutes as 'huge' is a question mark though.

Once an account gets suspicious, they will review the person's account. Does that person make similar transactions in the past? What is the occupation of the account holder? For example, small business owners tend to make multiple deposits (especially coins) and hence not suspicious at all.

bro , usually the bank will close one eye if theres only a few thousands deposit daily because banks also need you to park your money inside for their biz investment . they will only raise flags if really huge amount deposit daily ( bobain , just for show to tell the goverment , banks follow their law ) and they will only raise flag if theres many transactions in a single day ( because bank cannot use your money for other investment ) . in reality , banks only secure their own biz first .

banks are very smart they wanted to break the law yet will not do it openly . same as those telemarketing for personal loan . why cant banks set up their own personal loan telemarketing department instead of asking other company to do the dirty job ? reason very simple they dont want to dirty their " own hands " . because many customers borrow loan from bank actucally did not qualify the min income to take up the loan :wink: .

congo9

Re: Boyfriend Of Steph Thia Hwee Koon Believe She Is Not Singapore's Underage Prostit

Even if paid by cash also no use. The pimp is going to disclose everything.

At least , the pimp do not have any real details about your identity. You can deny AND they cannot do anything to you. If you have hard core evidence like your credit card detail together with the words from the pimp, you are DEAD. Just like the 44 men !!! Reason is that he has evidence and he has something to back it up.

The pimp is going to reveal time and date of you booking the underage whore. Then they will check CCTV of the budget hotel to match the story. I don't think you can just escape by denying everything.

OrLanChowHorFun

View attachment 4622

According to a new source his name is Alvin Koh, aged 21, serving his national service now with the Republic of Singapore Navy. And he is in full denial and unwilling to believe that Steph was a prostitute.

But rumors of his girlfriend being an underaged social escort goes back two years and apparently their friends and inner circle knew about these rumors before last week. But sources indicate Alvin is claiming to everyone that his girlfriend has never worked as a prostitute and certainly never freelanced before, and that she is very innocent.

To make his point he is pointing to his belief that she made a police report and her family is looking for a lawyer to help clear her name. But local news travel fast in neighborhood among friends...

http://gutteruncensorednewsd.blogspot.com/?zx=50152da08aaf3635

i bet this clown get to use some of the money so of course he say like that lah, he scared people say he act like pimp mah

bro, skilled interrogators can get even the most hardened criminal to confess . dont underestimate interrogators . those IOs will implant fear in your brain when they invite you to lim kopi at the police station . they will tell you if you dont confess i will put you in remand , you want to play punk ..i have plenty of time ...and i already have all the evidence . its better for you to tell the truth and i see what i can do to help you . after kenna brainwash and you are feeling very tired wanted to get out of the police station at that moment ...you bo bian admit lor :wink: .

Unrepented

Still trying to make sense of the law vs policies vs guidelines in this respect:( This money laundering thingy came into big focus after the 911 incident, and alot revolves around illegal funding.

But other areas not very clear (at least for me), even giving undertable to get contract, the sales revenue obtained from such a contract is classified as criminal proceeds as defined under money laundering.

Me not clear, that's why ask got law (anti-money laundering act) or just policies:confused:

For your question, it may come under undeclared income depending on the nature of the proceeds, thus tax evasion lor. Then another question may arise on the way the proceeds are earned, which may also be criminal in nature if so proven, then kenna another one lor.:( Then come the destination of the proceeds will also be put into question.

The frontline staff may highlight to branch manager who inturn highlights to the anti-money laundering officer, then the entity reports to the financial intelligence unit.

If one shot draw big amount in the tens of thousands in cash which is above the amount set out in the policy guidelines, then bank will ask. Internal audit will check transaction and ask bank manager if they ask the customer on the nature for the withdrawal.

As to kenna or not, me thinks it's like GST at airport arrival......you know what I mean.

Ok. I don't go OT on the thread leow.:*:

looks like non of you actully knows. I was thinking too. Perhaps they would check if it comes up in the thousands daily for eg cos it might be illegal earnings. What do you think?

Unrepented

They may call you to ask. The onus is on you to prove. And gambling is one of the most effective and efficient methods for money lanundering. Even if the site is in sinkieland, its illegal money unless licensed. If site is offshore, you gotta prove that it is indeed proceeds from wager, and that the offshore establishment is not illegal, all forms of legal foregin income is not taxable, so tax evasion will not be applicable if the aforementioned are satisfied.

bro what if the deposits are say from gambling from online sites for eg will the banks take action?

myo539

If we ask Alvin why is he so sure that his gf Steph is not the underage prostitute, I think his reply would be, "well, she never had once demanded payment from me after we had sex."

If it is true, this Alvin may be called up by the police very soon.
The local and foreign press are having a good time - selling gossips and the scandal.
They appear to be living off the immoral earning of the girl.

Unrepented

Boyfriend and girlfriend who are 16 and above yrs of age, fuck each other is not against the law here, tio bo:confused:

Even he use her money but don't know she is a prostitute, sala meh:confused:

The local and foreign press are having a good time - selling gossips and the scandal.

Considering the age, how many have the earning power of alvin gf cb?

myo539

Boyfriend and girlfriend who are 16 and above yrs of age, fuck each other is not against the law here, tio bo:confused:

Even he use her money but don't know she is a prostitute, sala meh:confused:

It was reported that Alvin knew the girlfriend two or more years ago. So she could be below 16 then.

Unrepented

You think everyone like you meh, opening legs on the first date:rolleyes:

Please prove that they fucked when she was below 16:rolleyes:, otherwise please close your cb mouth.:wink:

It was reported that Alvin knew the girlfriend two or more years ago. So she could be below 16 then.

KoalaJack

just curious..what if, a one in a billion chance, he's right?? that everyone got the wrong girl? now that would be awesome....

It has to be over $100,000 accumulated over a short period before red flags appear. Less than that, no one can be bothered.

Was told banks are obliged to notify CAD everytime transactions involved 20k and above. Whether CAD actually probes further is dependent on many other factors. CAD is selective. Their Intel Division handles this task. Once suspicious, info forwarded to one of their divisions. I think they are known as Suspicious Transaction something something division. Detection of money laundering is their cardinal objective.

I had a good laugh reading the clown telling forummers how banks catch people laundering the proceeds of prostitution thru the bank. The bank got better things do then spend limited resources trying to figure out whether people depositing cash multiple times are involved in prostitution. The bank has got no business prying into people's business. Ever heard of a tuition teachers, prostitutes, hawkers, those in the cash economy getting called up to verify their their source of deposits. Might as well rope in the tax departments. A lot of the girls in Geylang at the top end own Mercedes. You ever see them charged in court for money laundering or pay tax.

Money Laundering laws, sanctions, PEP are highly regulated, involves sophisticated technology and confined to certain offences and proceeds of crime.

Singapore by the way is encouraging dirty money, so we now have people from around the world hiding funds here. And blurfuck her worried a whore and her pimp that is going to get caught laundering money.

No Bank is allowed by law to conduct a credit on a deposit customer without the customers consent. And no bank in the history of banking has done a credit check on a customer who has deposit account and no lending facilities.

The bank has to meet the regulatory requirement to know their customer but not the way this clown tells us.

tonychatisaballslessshit

If that is true then what fucking useless clowns your anti vice police are catching the wrong prostitutes. No wrong, they have no clues at all who she is.

I had a good laugh reading the clown telling forummers how banks catch people laundering the proceeds of prostitution thru the bank. The bank got better things do then spend limited resources trying to figure out whether people depositing cash multiple times are involved in prostitution. The bank has got no business prying into people's business. Ever heard of a tuition teachers, prostitutes, hawkers, those in the cash economy getting called up to verify their their source of deposits. Might as well rope in the tax departments. A lot of the girls in Geylang at the top end own Mercedes. You ever see them charged in court for money laundering or pay tax.

Money Laundering laws, sanctions, PEP are highly regulated, involves sophisticated technology and confined to certain offences and proceeds of crime.

Singapore by the way is encouraging dirty money, so we now have people from around the world hiding funds here. And blurfuck her worried a whore and her pimp that is going to get caught laundering money.

No Bank is allowed by law to conduct a credit on a deposit customer without the customers consent. And no bank in the history of banking has done a credit check on a customer who has deposit account and no lending facilities.

The bank has to meet the regulatory requirement to know their customer but not the way this clown tells us.

singapore is a hub for money laundering in asia . because the gov dont really care as long as theres money to be made . philips securities is another good place to laundering your money from overseas :wink: many broker in philips travel to japan , china , thai ...ect to look for customers . they dont really care where your money comes from if you are willing to go into currency trading with them . another way of money laundering in singapore for foreigners is through property :wink:

Unrepented

Trying to confirm. Is there money laundering law in spg or just policies:confused: