• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Before 1965 - Singapore and Malaya were ONE .....

I just dun understand some sinkie like to hold on to Malaysia and sinkie Land are one. No one is stopping you to move to Malaysia, just pick up back and go lah if u love Malaysia so much.

Your sinkieiness holding you back?

Look who is talking. What is holding you back from leaving Singapore too?

Oh I forgot, other countries dun want trash like you. Too bad for Singapore that you were born here!! Otherwise we would have rejected you this piece of shit too!!!

See how one can drive into JB from Woodlands..... the ICA checkpoint was not even built....

We did not even have a zoo in those days - the kids got to cross over to JB zoo to see the tigers......

Singapore was one with Malaya..... it's sad the younger generation do not see this unity.....[/QUOTE]

Do you know that to get into sarawak, a malaysian from sabah and peninsular Malaysia needs a international passport? and in Sabah, a non-sabahan malaysian needs to show his I/C to get a 90 day visa. The visa chit they gave you must be surrendered when leaving. Domestic airport terminal means within sabah or sarawak, and not within malaysia?

Force 136

blackrose06.jpg

File:Nam_Hung.jpg

TheYoungOnes+1967-2-b.jpg

Don't look like them mah.....?

Do you know that to get into sarawak, a malaysian from sabah and peninsular Malaysia needs a international passport? and in Sabah, a non-sabahan malaysian needs to show his I/C to get a 90 day visa. The visa chit they gave you must be surrendered when leaving. Domestic airport terminal means within sabah or sarawak, and not within malaysia?
we sinkies had the blue passport for travel to west malaysia only.......in use up till the late 80s.......the place to get this passport was at Outram road......

Kohliantye

The young generation still has lots of fear just hearing the possibility of Singapore rejoining the Malaysian federation.

They cannot be blamed as most of them may have arrived post 65.

However,the older folks see a different picture altogather.

If we had been part of Malaysia, the brains in Singapore would easily have shifted UMNO out and made its silly policies as something of the past.

The leaders here, especially Khaw also seems to think likewise and look at Malaysia as a good dumping ground for poor sickly liabilities from Singapore.

Things may have been much better in Malaysia had Singapore been part of it since 65.

jubilee1919

The young generation still has lots of fear just hearing the possibility of Singapore rejoining the Malaysian federation.

They cannot be blamed as most of them may have arrived post 65.

However,the older folks see a different picture altogather.

If we had been part of Malaysia, the brains in Singapore would easily have shifted UMNO out and made its silly policies as something of the past.

The leaders here, especially Khaw also seems to think likewise and look at Malaysia as a good dumping ground for poor sickly liabilities from Singapore.

Things may have been much better in Malaysia had Singapore been part of it since 65.

We can wish and we can hope but it is a foregone conclusion that we have taken different paths and politically different. The Malaysia we separated from is no longer the same and neither are we.

The only possibility of Singapore ever rejoining Malaysia can only happen when there is an upheaval so drastic and unimaginable, a world catastrophe event like a nuclear war or something similar that nearly destroys our nations, then we might get together again.