• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Bargain Hen: $26k for Engrish lessons for PLA office is chicken feed & a bargain

bakkuttay

Re: MINDEF found doing business with a $1 firm

What's wrong with a $1 English language tuition company? The teacher doesn't need to invest expensive equipment or machinery. Just needs to rent a classroom with whiteboard, and cough up some money for stationery.
wahlau!!!! Just needs to rent a classroom with whiteboard, and cough up some money for stationery - all for $1

singapore velli velli cheap leh.

hahahhahahahaaaaaaaa..................

Old man is very free because he is stuck at the Istana without anything to do . I'm sure he would be very happy to instruct this PRC fella. Since he is already receiving $$$ from tax payers why not ask him to help out:smile:

bic_cherry

Under spendthrift captain, Singapore sampan really taking in water...
Slowly but steadily, we are sinking financially under these wasteful procurement policies due to lack of inter-ministry communication about resource optimisation.

Share holders pay CEO high salary because CEO can maximise company resources to return shareholders a profit: e.g. have interdepartmental cooperation + coordination.

Either the Minister Of Defence (Ng eng hen) vs education minister (Heng swee keat) are not on talking terms or MOE DOES NOT HAVE ANY BILINGUAL TEACHERS competent to do the job (teacher so excused reservist is it???!!!).

Obviously our PM Lee is far from CEO calibre perhaps because elections in Singapore are obviously NOT democratic. Any CEO who wasted company funds by duplicating services through unnecessary outsourcing due to ignorance of in-house capabilities should have been fired looong time ago...

Comparing themselves to CEOs...
"If the annual salary of the Minister of Information, Communication and Arts is only $500,000, it may pose some problems when he discuss policies with media CEOs who earn millions of dollars because they need not listen to the minister's ideas and proposals. Hence, a reasonable payout will help to maintain a bit of dignity."
- MP Lim Wee Kiak apologises for comments on pay
YqUYU.jpg
[IMG URL]

Fixing the opposition to 'win' votes:

Even the AGC facilitates the fixing too:..
10390015_708862965841705_3579930549839911222_n.jpg
(Pict source)

PS:

Re: Why Mindef paid $26,000 for China military officer's English course

Very smelly leh...........smells like a fish. Need to investigate further and deeper.

There is no need to pay so much.....what is so specialize about learning English? B.S. from the Ministar.

I bet that PRC officer can speak England oredi.

steffychun

Re: Company that won $25k mindef contract to teach prc officer english is a $1 compan

This bloody "Hen" deserves to be slaughtered and made into Hainanese chicken rice. Why can't the Chink government pay for it instead?

Because Singlish is better than PRC English!

Re: Company that won $25k mindef contract to teach prc officer english is a $1 compan

instead of teaching them to speak here speak there,why not just send a fucking translator along to one of these stupid events?

knn we got 2 of the world class and highest paid translators in the world u know?

instead of teaching them to speak here speak there,why not just send a fucking translator along to one of these stupid events?

knn we got 2 of the world class and highest paid translators in the world u know?

Most likely the PRC officer enrolled to the language course and instead spend his time moonlighting at KTV, like what most of those hostesses do.

You see, some of the education vendors may be cronies. Connected here, connected there, recommended by friend etc.

This happens all the time in MOE, not a big surprise.

After what happened with AIM and the Brompton bike incidents, no one should be surprised. Singapore is a very corrupted country.

For Singapore it's worse. Because they're so convinced that Singapore is corruption-free, they won't do anything about it. Self-righteousness.

wendychan

You see, some of the education vendors may be cronies. Connected here, connected there, recommended by friend etc.

This happens all the time in MOE, not a big surprise.

After what happened with AIM and the Brompton bike incidents, no one should be surprised. Singapore is a very corrupted country.

For Singapore it's worse. Because they're so convinced that Singapore is corruption-free, they won't do anything about it. Self-righteousness.
its that same self rightwuous that leads to the belief that a certain few can do no worng, even if the overwhleming evidence is out there

LEGEND

Lai Lah! Stir Lah! Stir Big Big! NaBehCheeBye! Enough is Enough! :oIo:

This is a very sick joke. By the way for his 360hrs language course how many extra days he got to stay here for the course? Where he stay during the period of his course? Who pay for this extra lodging and meals and extras?

PAP you are accountable to us to answer these questions I put up. We're not simply talking about just $26k.

Also I wish to ask how many more such similar cases are here and how much we had spent in all ministries not just minded.

PAP own up to the people now!

waiting for hen's mother hen to come out and say that this is only sesame seed.

Your child as for extra help in school ..... if you ask for $25,900 help...they will tell you politely to 'go & f$#$^$^k spider'....but our communist comrade, they can spend that kind of money...

count yours lucky, no money to pay conservative charges even $500 even to land you in jail ... nvm who you voted for. PG card also cannot save you.

dr.wailing

Real reason Mindef awarded English course to a $1 paid-up company run by Ah Tiong

For the past few days, there's been a lot of chatter on why Mindef would pay $20K-ish for a PLA officer to attend English language courses.

Moreover criticisms have mounted about the company that was awarded the contract: a $1 paid-up company run by a PRC-cum-Sinkie citizenship holder.

Well, a little bird from the West has just delivered the news to me:

The $20K-ish sum of money is reward to the PLA officer who carried out some work for the Sinkie government. The English language course is just a front/cover/facade for the reward to be paid.

The boss of the $1 company that won the bid is a PRC citizen.