• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Auditor-General finds 'major lapses' in Workers' Party-run town council accounts

Re: Shanmugam says WP took money from man in the street and gave it to their friends

The PAP took our money to give to its cronies ....that is the primary driver for the setup of the town councils.

When HDB maintained the estates, the cost were the lowest because of economies of scale.

Then PAP decided to implement town councils ...instead of one contract, now there are dozens of contracts at higher cost.

Why? So that the PAP can distribute the pie to its cronies. Ex-PAP MPs even set up a company to cash in.

This is front door corruption, PAP style.

How much has the TC cost sinkees? Hundreds of millions ...will LHL do hari-kiri?

Re: Shanugam Spoke Against Husband-Wife Team, Rubber Stamp...Shooting Own Foot?

I did my rounds too. The ground is getting sweeter for our PAP candidate, Victor Lye. We are more optimistic of a PAP victory for Aljunied GRC.

An idiot speaking to idiots?

Re: useless LHL, if it was LKY vs JBJ, WP LTK n CEC would be in prison soon

Remember LKY imprisoned late JBJ for a trivial tiny amount money in the book?

No longer possible lah ...sinkees will go onto the streets if the PAP dares to arrest the WP MPs over trumped-up charges.

zeroo

Re: Full video of today parliament that WP don't wish you to see.

[video=youtube;Gd8dSHWmtc4]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Gd8dSHWmtc4&index=4&list=PLH2CR4s1lqyiOLM_SGESK1f4abL7li8Yq[/video]

I can watch this video all day :smile:

Seems like Shamu had turned renegade and relentlessly trying to do tha PAP in.

Because it is the AGO report.........sud be falling under the minister of law. Later, will trump up some criminal charges to ban people and ask for by-erection. If win, go for snap erection. If lose, delay erection by pulling out before climax and put it in own mouths bef eject.

tanwahp

Re: Shanmugam says WP took money from man in the street and gave it to their friends

KNN you talking cock. You can confirm that I will get the price currently their friends doing??? PAP also told me the Ho jink not interested on temesick CEO job, asked me to email my resume to apply... And I know I will fucking don't get it... What a fuck I wrote in for??? Your head got problem??? Politician will only take care of their people... This need to be confirm???:kma:

Good. Please start a thread on Ho Ching. You have said much about AHPETC already. Try to be really balanced and not a pretender. When Ho Ching was discussed where were you?

master

Cut n paste from tre.

lost faith in white:
February 13, 2015 at 12:49 am (Quote)
Well said, Aljnied residents.
There is never a level playing field b/w the pigs and WP.
“They should be ashamed of themselves. You are a disgrace to the meaning of the word “Singaporean”.
We totally look down on you pigs… For years, we have been conned by them and recently we even seen the Liang Shan Bo and ZhuYing Tai being brought out of their grave just to justify and pacify to the people that it is a ‘sincere mistake’ just move on!!!. I don’t see why even after YOG overbudget by 300% can be given a clean bill and not debated in parliament to that extent as compared to just a newbie managing the GRC causing such a big hoo-haa…
What about the lost of investment from the sinking fund from TCs. Who is accountable, what about our CPF, Is there any transparency? What about the usage of tax paer money!!!
Lets call a spade a spade, if the pigs does not lead the way by doing all the right things, don’t expect and demand that from the opposition!!
It is a national disgrace to see the elites doing all the wrong things and yet questioning others and wanting others to do thing right isn’t it!!!

isil has been on a roll spinning tales of atrocities by western countries.

n_74437_1.jpg

but we know of the systematic but predictable brutality they use.

P5247559-opt-jpg_151747.jpg

Singapore’s Minister for National Development Khaw Boon Wan on Friday asked the opposition Workers’ Party (WP) to take “real, sincere” action in the face of its alleged mismanagement of the Aljunied-Hougang-Punggol East Town Council (AHPETC).

After two days of fiery, sometimes dramatic exchanges in Parliament, all 85 members present in the house unanimously passed a motion criticising the WP’s running of the AHPETC, which arose from the Auditor-General’s Office (AGO) findings of lapses in the town council’s financial accounts.

[MOST DRAMATIC QUOTES IN PARLIAMENT: DAY 1 AND DAY 2]

But not before Khaw wrapped up the debate with a stinging assessment of the WP and the AHPETC’s managing agent, FMSS.

Khaw said he expects WP secretary-general Low Thia Khiang “to take action against FMSS for monumental incompetence”.

Drawing on the Chinese idiom 混水摸鱼, Khaw said: “Where the water is murky, it’s easier to fish. Opacity creates opportunity for crooks to make money.”

"FMSS has severely shortchanged the town council. The residents there pay more and get less,” he added, while remarking sarcastically on the “sterling service the FMSS has delivered the town council”.

Low must now “walk the talk and demonstrate his sincerity through real actions”, said Khaw, who then outlined three steps for the WP to take:

1. Recover losses allowed to take place, make restitutions to residents for losses to town council.

2. Submit a clean set of accounts for FY2013 to Parliament by 30 June this year.

3. Submit a clean set of accounts for FY2014 on time, like all other town councils, by 31 August this year.

“These are not high hurdles. These are basic requirements,” said Khaw. “Every town council has been able to do this, including opposition MPs in the past.”

‘Sad speeches’

Earlier, the minister slammed WP’s responses in Parliament over the two days, saying he was “saddened listening to their speeches”.

“Initially I was cheered by (Low’s) declaration that the WP supports the motion. I thought, finally they have acknowledged the mess they’re in, and residents can look forward to eventually being out of the hole,” said Khaw. “But my optimism was short-lived.”

“(Low) went straight into a political speech, and played victim of an unfair political world created by the government… while the other MPs repeated their objections to AGO findings,” he added.

This consistent pattern of evasive behaviour gives the government reason to doubt the sincerity of the AHPETC MPs’ support for the motion, he claimed.

“I’m a forgiving man. I listened very carefully to the speeches, hoping to find some trace of sincerity and genuine remorse. Sadly, I found none,” said Khaw.

“Instead, there was a certain… disdain for having to come address this house, having to address adverse findings by AGO.”

“If there’s no remorse, then there’s no genuine acceptance that one is at fault,” he said.

‘Not about PAP vs. WP’

Khaw then moved to re-highlight the WP’s shortfalls in running the town council.

“The incompetence of the managing agent caused all these problems,” he said. “But… the primary cause was unfortunately the dereliction of duty by town councilors, condoning this; allowing it to happen; then making excuses when uncovered, instead of putting things right.”

“If they cannot run a town council, how can they be trusted to run a whole country?” Khaw asked, before saying the WP needed to “roll up their sleeves… and mount a serious forensic investigation into records and pursue all findings of the AGO report.”

He ended by reminding the house that “this motion is not about PAP versus WP”.

“This is about Singaporeans. This motion is about our residents,” Khaw concluded. “Let us do our very best to uphold high standards of governance, transparency and accountability to protect and safeguard all public monies entrusted to our town councils.”

https://sg.news.yahoo.com/khaw-dema...--for--monumental-incompetence-114406465.html

the man who stood up for TT Durai,for AD on Brompton bike.

the man who has flaws in his faith.

let him who has not sin cast the first batu.

there is another chinese saying... 做贼喊捉贼。。。

Just to share my views. FAP dont fark care about residents in Hougang and Aljunied. In fact, to win the turf war, they r willing to sacrifice the residents of Aljunied by withholding the much needed funds to help them on their daily needs.

Even if 1 ant commit suicide over the lost of 1 grain of rice, the FAPs will just turn a blind eye.

FAP simply dont care. if they captured Aljunied back, there will b zero incentives. just look at potong pasir. if it was bad under SDA, it is definitely worst under FAP.

See how shallow this guy is. He can't see the big picture. The PAP government screws him obscene amount of money - meagre returns in CPF, obscene charges in health care - and he fusses over NO loss of money in the WP TC. Is he stupid or what?
If he thinks ...that is if he can think ...he should see that the PAP abandoned the tested and cheaper way of estate maintenance (having HDB run it) for the TC concept. He should asks why? If he is smart enough, he will see that it is because PAP has to feed its cronies. With TC, the PAP can dish out lots of contracts to cronies. Even ex PAP-MPs wanted a share of the pie that they started a company.
Before he fusses over nothing, he should see who has been screwing him up.

Fap fusses over wp's $6.6m contracts while refusing to disclose its $800b+ reserves

[h=1][/h]
Post date:
13 Feb 2015 - 10:30pm

PAP Fusses over AHPETC's $6.6 Million Transactions while Refusing the Disclose about its $800 Billion Reserves
Over the last two days, Singaporeans have seen a big show being played out in Parliament about the "Major lapses" in the management of Aljunied Hougang Punggol East Town Council (AHPETC).
Many PAP Ministers and MPs have stepped forward in Parliament to throw m&d at the Workers' Party.
Fierce words have been exchanged with PAP calling the WP a wide range of names and made claims that they were irresponsible, evasive, cheating the people, had a serious rot, and more, all under parliamentary privilege where the MPs and Minister know that there is no way that action can be taken against them for what they say.
The government has made a big deal out of the lapses highlighted in the AGO report, especially over $6.6 million worth of transactions between the AHPETC and its related managing agent FMSS.
They pointed out that FMSS is owned by two senior officials from the AHPTEC and in some instances, these directors had approved payments from AHPETC to their own company FMSS.
The PAP has hounded on the WP for this lapse despite WP's Low Thia Khiang and Sylvia Lim explaining that there was not actually any contracts awarded without tender and them also explaining that any cheques between FMSS and AHPETC had to be co-signed by an elected MP.
What is perhaps most entertaining about this whole show however, is the fact that there is a huge hypocrisy on the part of the PAP.

They have made a big show out of the relationship between FMSS and AHPETC and said that there was a conflict of interest and lack of transparency and accountability.
Then what can be said about the government's own lack of transparency, and refusal to disclose information about the estimated $800+ Billion in the National reserves of GIC, Temasek Holdings and even MAS [link link link]
The PAP has repeatedly refused to be transparent citing various reasons including that it'd take too long to calculate the value of our national reserves or that curiosity alone is not enough reason to disclose the information.
Worse still, they claim that there is no conflict of interest despite the fact that many Board members of GIC are actually ministers and the chairman of Temasek Holdings is none other than PM Lee's wife, Ho Ching.
How can the government claim there is accountability in the way GIC invests Singaporeans' money if GIC reports to the government which so happens to be consisted of people on GIC's board?

Related:
Heng Swee Keat: There is a "Serious Rot" in AHPETC
Sylvia Lim Accepts Responsibility for AHPETC Lapses and Explains Shortfalls
Low Thia Khiang: AHPETC has Suffered Because of Politicking
Government to Withhold $7 Million of AHPETC's Grants

Unrepented

Re: AHPETC: AGO REPORT SHOWS WE HAVE NOT BEEN CORRUPT OR MISUSING FUND. FAP Shot Own

Why are you so desperate for WP to be wrong:confused:

Donch let your emotions cloud your mind and eyes:o

Fuck WP all you want for these lapses.....BUT every Singaporean owe it to themselves to give alternative parties a chance to be involved in the management of the country, to gain experience and form as a backup government in order for our governmental structure to be strong............for your future generations which you proclaim to love.

Forgivable if ones heart and intentions is good..........but actions inappropriate. People got eyes to see and heart to feel what is right or wrong.:o:smile:

why you believe WP is wrong

joety

Re: AHPETC: AGO REPORT SHOWS WE HAVE NOT BEEN CORRUPT OR MISUSING FUND. FAP Shot Own

PAP is no different from Thugs. Nothing new.