• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Auditor-General finds 'major lapses' in Workers' Party-run town council accounts

Cutting through the smog to the facts on AHPETC

This sounds rather similar to what the Workers’ Party is saying with regards to its tender for a Management Agent – no one put in a bid except FMSS.

So, what we can conclude are two things:
1.Giving contracts to “related parties” is not illegal or unusual. Even PAP town councils do this.
2.Waiving tender is not illegal or against any rules, as Mr Khaw has explained.

Now that that is clear, we take a look at the explanation given by WP’s secretary general, Low Thia Khiang, and its chairman, Sylvia Lim, in Parliament on Thursday.

http://www.theonlinecitizen.com/2015/02/cutting-through-the-smog-to-the-facts-on-ahpetc/

Patriot

Re: Can WP And Their Running Dogs Please Commit Hara-Kiri?

Khaw is now seen as a threat. Not to WP but Swee Say for clown of the year award. Looks like a photo-finish.

10968573_10204900975196652_7182164591680813619_n.jpg

Asterix

Re: Why $8 MALAYSIAN Cow neber perform Seppuku on himself?

Indeed MiniSTAR should perform seppuku
Since my heart over flows with kindness
I shall offer Malaysian Cow demonstration
Of how real samurai who has failed master
Which is the People departs with honour

[video=youtube;vN1YRvbTDLs]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vN1YRvbTDLs[/video]

greenies

Re: Dumbfuck WP supporter said he paid less water bills in AHPETC

Free publicity, thanks to Pappies.
The logical, sensible and patriotic citizens will see the differences between PAP and WP, regarding familee related business and conflict of interest in many organisations.
Pandora box is opened.

Dark Knight

Re: Why Shanmugam dare not say his Boss gave plum job to wifey?

If this episode falls thru in nailing the blue shirts, that ah Shame will be qualified as the next "in charge of Sillypore" liao.
On contrary, if things turned out not in the MIWs favour, that ah Shame and his team will be left in cold storage after the next GE.

greenies

Re: Shanugam Spoke Against Husband-Wife Team, Rubber Stamp...Shooting Own Foot?

This Law Ministar has slaped heavily on lots of Pappies MPs and top echlons as well.
Do they know that appointing or favouring own relatives in organisation is also a corrupt act?
There are lots of that kind in sinkie land.

Vote the PAP out!

This Law Ministar has slaped heavily on lots of Pappies MPs and top echlons as well.
Do they know that appointing or favouring own relatives in organisation is also a corrupt act?
There are lots of that kind in sinkie land.

This is the PAP's time-tested tradition of 内举不避亲: don't avoid appointing relatives, if they're capable by all means let them become officials.

Unfortunately, the pappies' relatives are anything but competent. Look at Wong Kan Seng, the imperial Familee son-in-law. Competent? :rolleyes:

Re: A day of infamy in parliament?

Lion voters of aljunied......
Please show your courage again next GE!

No issues, my kakis feedback to me yesterday that a lot of the ah pek buay tahan PAP serng chao.
Pointed out AIM also kaki-lang take all the job, also never commit hara kiri :p:p:p

The episode will cost the PAP big time. They can't even grasp how pissed off the general population is with them. Instead of starting to look after the lives and survival of Sporeans, they waste time and money on this. Worst thing is, the pot is calling the kettle black.