• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Anton Casey SACKED .... according to employer's Facebook.....

cocobobo

anton_sacked.gif

its quite hard to place my ipad under a microscope

Singaporeans are obviously an extremely insecure bunch with low esteem.

Why else would they end up being so upset over the idiotic ramblings of some insignificant Ang Moh?? :rolleyes:

This whole episode puts Singaporeans in far worse light than Mr Casey who was doing nothing more than making fun of the losers of society.

I'm starting a new venture in Singapore soon and I'm definitely not going to hire any Singaporeans if I can help it. They're all wussies.

PR can be revoked. Anton Casey must be declared persona non grata and not be allowed to step foot on this island again.

Vile pappy govt got no balls to do it.
They dun want to spark xenophobia remember?

Kudos to crossinvest

garlic

Well, if you think sinkies are an extremely insecure bunch, look at the English low level of tolerance, just because of a hand gesture. I would say sinkies are comparably more tolerant.

Zoopla to end West Brom sponsorship deal in light of Nicolas Anelka gesture
• Property website to end contract with club at end of season
• Anelka made quenelle gesture after scoring against West Ham

inShare
Email
Guardian staff
theguardian.com, Monday 20 January 2014 16.32 GMT
Nicolas Anelka gestures
Nicolas Anelka makes the quenelle gesture after scoring against West Ham. Photograph: Ian Kington/AFP/Getty Images
The property website Zoopla has announced that it will end its sponsorship of West Bromwich Albion at the end of the current season.

Zoopla has been reviewing its position over the past few weeks in light of the actions of the striker Nicolas Anelka who is alleged to have made a gesture known as the quenelle, which many consider to have antisemitic connotations, in the match against West Ham over the Christmas period.

Zoopla said it had decided to focus its attention on other marketing activities after this season.

In a statement it said: "Zoopla has worked closely with the club and the local community throughout its two-season sponsorship, having committed over £100,000 to the Albion Foundation and other local charities, and will continue to meet its obligations for the rest of the current season."

Zoopla is owned by the Jewish businessman Alex Chesterman. It was reported last week that the company had said Anelka must be dropped for Monday's Premier League home game against Everton and had told the club it would want its name removed from the team's shirts immediately if he played.

The Football Association has been looking into the gesture and has been working with an "appointed expert" as part of its investigation. The FA did not name the expert, who was appointed by its governance division to provide detailed knowledge and opinion about the gesture, which was made by the West Brom striker after scoring against West Ham on 28 December.

The quenelle – which translates literally as "dumpling" in English – is a straight-arm salute with one arm pointing downwards and the other hand across the chest.

It was brought to prominence by the French comedian Dieudonne M'Bala M'Bala, who has been prosecuted for antisemitism, and the salute has been described by opponents as an inverted Nazi salute.

Dieudonne, who has been prosecuted by the French government for insulting the memory of Holocaust victims and holding antisemitic views, was recently banned from performing in Nantes.

Anelka has agreed not to perform the celebration again after West Brom conceded the gesture had caused offence but the French striker has denied the salute had any antisemitic connotations.

He said he made the gesture to show solidarity with his friend Dieudonne.

Zoopla became West Brom's principal sponsor in 2012, taking over from the betting firm Bodog.

The deal was reported to be the club's biggest and most comprehensive ever, worth £3m over two years.

http://www.theguardian.com/football/2014/jan/20/zoopla-ends-west-brom-sponsorship-anelka-gesture

Why else would they end up being so upset over the idiotic ramblings of some insignificant Ang Moh?? :rolleyes:

This whole episode puts Singaporeans in far worse light than Mr Casey who was doing nothing more than making fun of the losers of society.

I'm starting a new venture in Singapore soon and I'm definitely not going to hire any Singaporeans if I can help it. They're all wussies.

CheeByeKiaTonyChat

God bless those unfortunate souls employed by a cheap Charlie fucktard like you.

Jlokta

Now that he has been sacked, I wonder if his wife will leave him. After all no SPG wants to be with a jobless bum.

Also, will he have to take public transport if he can't afford to maintain his Porshe?

He'll enjoy the tube a lot more than the MRT.

For one, all will smell like him.

The second, they don't breakdown as often as the 'First' world transport here.

kiss

Ah... come on. Singapore is bigger than that... you can be bigger than Anton too. Come... give jobs to Sporean...pls..!!! :wink::p:biggrin::rolleyes:

bakkuttay

Singaporeans are obviously an extremely insecure bunch with low esteem

with better intelligence when amongst the sheep.

hahahhahahaa.......

Well, if you think sinkies are an extremely insecure bunch, look at the English low level of tolerance, just because of a hand gesture. I would say sinkies are comparably more tolerant.

Zoopla to end West Brom sponsorship deal in light of Nicolas Anelka gesture
• Property website to end contract with club at end of season
• Anelka made quenelle gesture after scoring against West Ham

That's because the Jewish mafia wanted their pound of flesh and would stop at nothing to guilt-trip the Gentiles over the holocaust.

Faidenk

Interesting bits of what the expats chatting about the AC case here in Phnom Penh. Click here for the complete thread: http://www.khmer440.com/chat_forum/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=35670

Some of the comments:

Re: British expat bashes Singapore

by Rain Dog » Wed Jan 22, 2014 9:38 pm
Saw this on Andrew Drummond's blog. What an idiot. And his timing is awful considering that Singapore is going through one of it's most xenophobic stages when it comes to their so called "Foreign Talent".

by vladimir » Thu Jan 23, 2014 11:14 am
I think the bottomfeeders (not a term I like to use) is relative.

In Monte Carlo, we'd all be termed that.

Cleaners in Singapore earn between 800-900USD/month, according to the documentary on CNA yesterday

That's about the same a newbie English teacher here earns on an hourly rate when there are not too many public holidays.

I have yet to hear a TEFLER sneering at a cleaner here, 'bottomfeeders' seems to be a term used mostly by wannabe social climbers or the nouveau riche who don't want people to know their backgrounds or family history.

I know a guy who lives in Singapore, good job, nice home etc, but he hates it, everyone is so 'proper' and sterile. I'd much rather live in Thailand/Vietnam/Cambodia/Myanmar/Laos, things go tits up when Asian countries copy western culture too much.

by Dagenham » Thu Jan 23, 2014 2:29 pm

Singaporeans, in general, are certainly a likable and agreeable enough lot but c'mon really now...if you aint got a quiver of young kids to raise then what's the point? It's expensive and very "proper" - lacking in vice and tolerance of "alternative" lifestyles/cultures plus...extremely class-based and xenophobic to boot. Censorship is total - exactly like VN and China which is bizarre - $$ trumps all there. The school children there are regimented into test taking and high achievement at all costs - talk about keeping up with the Jones/Ngs? Singapore is absolutely manic.

Switzerland is chill compared to that wound up tiny nation state in SE Asia.

Singapore? Nah - great airport and some good food and that's about it...

by Rain Dog » Thu Jan 23, 2014 10:23 pm
I lived in Singapore for many rears, and ran a company there. There are a lot of myths out there; some being repeated on this thread. Vice is rampant in Singapore --- walk around Geyleng, Orchard Road. or even Clark/Boat Quay and it's hard to miss. One thing that will not fly --- is drugs --- they are (rightfully in my view) hard core strict on that issue.

Censorship -- yes it's far from perfect there but I don't think worse than most other SEA countries now. There is a lot of debate now that was unthinkable 10 or 15 years ago. You won't see much from from state owned media columnist or editors but check the comments and debate sections (which are hardly anonymous in Singapore) and various blogs.

Personally I think the Government has done a good job there for the most part and are quite forward thinking. Unfortunately they have fallen into the trap of worrying about the elite aspects of society (Property Pricing, A Casino that most locals cannot visit etc) and have fallen out of touch with the working class and the aspirations of young people entering the work force. This problem is deepened by the biggest root problem facing Singapore, and that is the unrealistic expectations held by most Singaporeans. A generation of Singaporeans made huge amounts of money in the 80s and 90s and frankly
did not always have to work that hard for it. Singapore was the banking center of the SEA financial bubble. Inflated salaries and Automatic 3 month and 4 month bonuses were the norm then and rarely linked to company or individual performance. The Public sector set the precedent and the private sector had to follow in order to attract any form of talent in a scarce labor market. Singaporeans entering the work force in the 21st century have the same expectations as their parents and older siblings but times have changed and the end result is frustration and a negative outlook.

Also, the education system has failed in adequately preparing Singaporeans for the work place. The system is very competitive and produces graduates with great technical, numerate, and administrative skills ---- but does not prepare most for the real world (dealing with adversity, creative problem solving, effective communications etc.).
These gaps in abilities, combined with the gaps in expectations, force business to source human resources from outside Singapore (which the government calls "Foreign Talent"). This results in a backlash against the government and a jump in Xenophobia. Singaporeans feel threatened by the huge influx of foreigners and in some cases rightfully so. The problem is their failure to adapt is a root cause of the problem. Comments such as those by this demented, arrogant Brit do nothing but fan the flames of resentment.

As to living in Singapore --- I have fond memories, but ultimately there are two reasons to be there --- to make money and if living in an ultra safe and secure environment is important to you. Healthcare is excellent in Singapore but is stretched to capacity and priced at levels comparable to the USA if you are using Private Health care. You can get the same level of care in Bangkok for about a third of the price.

Singaporeans themselves are usually decent people to get to know. But many Singaporeans themselves will admit they live in a culture of complaint. In fact for being one of the richest countries in the world, it also seems to be one of the unhappiest. It's a country going through a painful maturing process. For ENJOYMENT of living there are a lot of better choices within the region.

SirRichard

More importantly, has MOM cancelled his Employment Pass so that the BRITON can Balek Kampong.

We would be foolish to believe they will cancel it coz they are careful when handling foreign offenders. If it's LKY, he would for sure as he has zero tolerance towards such nuisance..

The current high paid ministers Would show maximum restrain towards taking such a stance.