• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Air Asia flight bound for Singapore lost contact with air traffic

Hello Muslim, what the hell you have been doing all these year..how come no improvement one... you just care about going to the mosque???

Most Indons are the most 'un-Muslim' Muslim people you'll find. They're happy, carefree, party people. Similar to Lebanese, Turks, Iranians and Moroccans.

The crazy fundie Muslims are only found in the Arabian peninsula. :cool:

Does Spore have submersibles for deep sea searches:confused:

Instead of wasting $$$ on all the expensive jets, tanks,....., Spore should get some of this advance equipment for deep sea searches. Just imagine the goodwill they would get.

looneytan

Re: PAPsmearer's Air Asia flight disappearance theory

My theory is to banned all muslim from flying any plane.
nobody gives fuck about your theory

please keep your opinion and apply it within your household, or in your case - househole :oIo::oIo::oIo:

Animalize

Briton Choi Chi Man only on missing Air Asia flight because earlier flight was full

Choi Chi Man was on board Air Asia Flight QZ8501 with two-year-old daughter Zoe after rest of family flew on earlier flight

choi-man-chi_3149725b.jpg

Mr Choi, who is originally from Hull, lives in Singapore but works in Indonesia

By Tom Whitehead, and Harriet Alexander
7:01PM GMT 28 Dec 2014

A British businessman and his two-year-old daughter feared missing on the Air Asia plane was only on board because there was no room on an earlier flight, friends said.

Choi Chi Man was on Flight QZ8501 with daughter Zoe after his wife and son went on ahead.

The family could not get four seats on the earlier plane as they tired to travel back to Singapore so Mr Choi booked on a later one, it is believed.

He only bought tickets for the doomed flight on Boxing Day.

Mr Choi, who is originally from Hull, Yorkshire, lives in Singapore but works in Indonesia where he is a unit managing director for electronic manufacturing firm Alstom Power.

An engineering graduate of Essex University, his parents still live in Hull, after emigrating from Hong Kong, and he is understood to have a brother and sister in the UK.

Steve Hayler, 62, a former colleague of Mr Choi, said: “I presume it was because they could not get four seats on the same flight together.

“It is just tragic. I am guessing it was a personal trip rather than business because they were travelling as a family.”

Mr Hayler said he met Mr Cho, who is in his late 40s, when they both worked for a company making industrial electrical control equipment in Warwick before they later worked together at the French global firm Schneider Electric.

Mr Choi worked for a time for Schneider Electric in Paris before relocating to the South East Asia and then getting a new job earlier this year in Jakarta, Indonesia

Mr Hayler, of Ashdon, Essex, added: “He was a genuinely nice bloke. I remember him as an expert networker who was brilliant at making contacts.

“There will be many hundreds of people who will have known ‘Chi’ as an acquaintance. There will be a lot of people who will be very sad.

“When you are part of a global team, you might not see people for a year, but then when you meet up, you are old buddies.”

A neighbour of Mr Choi’s parents in Hull said they had gone to meet up with their other son with plans to fly out to Singapore.

The Foreign Office confirmed a British national was on the flight and the family had been informed.

"Our thoughts are with the passengers' families," the FCO said.

Mr Choi and his daughter, who has Singaporean nationality, were on board along with 155 Indonesians, one from Malaysia, one from France and three South Koreans.

The plane was being flown by Captain Irianto, an Indonesian former fighter pilot, who had clocked 6,100 hours of flying time.

“He is always helping people because he is a very caring person,” said his nephew, Doni, who lives in Surabaya – Indonesia’s second city, from which the plane took off.

“If there is a sick relative who needed help and even money, my uncle would be there.”

Capt Irianto was married to a housewife, with two school-age children, and was an active member of the Motor Besar motorcycle club – members of which were gathering at Capt Irianto’s house to support his family.

The co-pilot was a 45-year-old Frenchman named Rémi Emmanuel Plesel, who was born in the French territory of Martinique, but lived in Paris’s 17th arrondissement. He had flown 2,275 hours.

Three of the passengers were Christian missionaries from South Korea, sent to Indonesia but travelling to Singapore to renew their visas.

Thirty-seven year-old Park Seong-beom, his wife Lee Kyung-hwa, 36, and their 12-month-old daughter Park Yuna were from Yeosu, a fishing village 280 miles south of Seoul.

“I still can’t believe the family is missing,” said Choi Hong-koo, an official at the Yeosu First Presbyterian Church.

The remaining passengers were all from Indonesia, with one from Malaysia.

Maria Florentina Widodo, from Indonesia, was among the passengers. Her father, FY Widodo, a lecturer in medicine at the Wijaya Kusuma Surabaya University, posted a photo of himself and his daughter, taken on a previous flight, on Facebook.

Beneath it he wrote: “Pray for my safety.”

Animalize

Air Asia plane flying 'too slow' when it hit thunderstorm, expert says

QZ8501 was flying 160km/h too slow for its altitude and the difficult weather it was facing, according to aviation expert Geoffrey Thomas

air-asia-map-2_3149862b.jpg

Indonesia's vice-president Jusuf Kalla monitors progress in search for AirAsia Flight QZ8501 during a visit to the National Search and Rescue Agency in Jakarta Photo: Reuters

By Telegraph reporter
4:44AM GMT 29 Dec 2014

The missing AirAsia plane was likely flying too slow when it encountered bad weather conditions, according to aviation experts.

Flight QZ8501, an Airbus A320, went missing on Saturday morning while travelling from Indonesia to Singapore.

As the search operation resumed on Monday, speculation on what may have happened points to weather, speed and an older radar system.

Geoffrey Thomas, aviation expert and editor of airlineratings.com, spoke to several check captains and believes the pilot of the QZ8501 encountered difficult weather conditions but flew too slow in his efforts to avoid it.

“Pilots believe that the crew, in trying to avoid the thunderstorm by climbing, somehow have found themselves flying too slow and thus induced an aerodynamic stall similar to the circumstances of the loss of Air France AF447 to crash in 2009,” Mr Thomas said.

The Air France AF447 crashed into the Atlantic Ocean in 2009 while en route from Rio de Janeiro to Paris.

“The QZ8501 was flying too slow, about 100 knots which is about 160km/h too slow. At that altitude that’s exceedingly dangerous,” Mr Thomas said.

“I have a radar plot which shows him at 36,000 feet and climbing at a speed of 353 knots, which is approximately 100 knots too slow ... if the radar return is correct, he appears to be going too slow for the altitude he is flying at.”

Mr Thomas said this should not happen in an A320, a sophisticated aircraft, so it appears as though it’s related to extreme weather conditions.

“He got caught in a massive updraft or something like that. Something’s gone terribly wrong,” he said.

soIsee

Hello Muslim, what the hell you have been doing all these year..how come no improvement one... you just care about going to the mosque???

For this sort of recovery, even LHL state of billions also got no technology.

whether FAA will join and ask the ANG MOs countries to help these Moslems or not?

So you say leh, Sinkie sheeps and Moslems m&ds hopeless or not?

So the conclusion?

Ang Mos is da BESSST! LoL

soIsee

Air Asia plane flying 'too slow' when it hit thunderstorm, expert says

QZ8501 was flying 160km/h too slow for its altitude and the difficult weather it was facing, according to aviation expert Geoffrey Thomas

air-asia-map-2_3149862b.jpg

Indonesia's vice-president Jusuf Kalla monitors progress in search for AirAsia Flight QZ8501 during a visit to the National Search and Rescue Agency in Jakarta Photo: Reuters

By Telegraph reporter
4:44AM GMT 29 Dec 2014

The missing AirAsia plane was likely flying too slow when it encountered bad weather conditions, according to aviation experts.

Flight QZ8501, an Airbus A320, went missing on Saturday morning while travelling from Indonesia to Singapore.

As the search operation resumed on Monday, speculation on what may have happened points to weather, speed and an older radar system.

Geoffrey Thomas, aviation expert and editor of airlineratings.com, spoke to several check captains and believes the pilot of the QZ8501 encountered difficult weather conditions but flew too slow in his efforts to avoid it.

“Pilots believe that the crew, in trying to avoid the thunderstorm by climbing, somehow have found themselves flying too slow and thus induced an aerodynamic stall similar to the circumstances of the loss of Air France AF447 to crash in 2009,” Mr Thomas said.

The Air France AF447 crashed into the Atlantic Ocean in 2009 while en route from Rio de Janeiro to Paris.

“The QZ8501 was flying too slow, about 100 knots which is about 160km/h too slow. At that altitude that’s exceedingly dangerous,” Mr Thomas said.

“I have a radar plot which shows him at 36,000 feet and climbing at a speed of 353 knots, which is approximately 100 knots too slow ... if the radar return is correct, he appears to be going too slow for the altitude he is flying at.”

Mr Thomas said this should not happen in an A320, a sophisticated aircraft, so it appears as though it’s related to extreme weather conditions.

“He got caught in a massive updraft or something like that. Something’s gone terribly wrong,” he said.

Like I say, give Moslems type to handle Ang Mo made plane of Ang Mo technology also no use.

With such advance Ang Mo made plane ..Moslem type will still ditch it into the sea! LoL

Most Indons are the most 'un-Muslim' Muslim people you'll find. They're happy, carefree, party people. Similar to Lebanese, Turks, Iranians and Moroccans.

The crazy fundie Muslims are only found in the Arabian peninsula. :cool:

and northwest pakistan. :cool:

For this sort of recovery, even LHL state of billions also got no technology.

whether FAA will join and ask the ANG MOs countries to help these Moslems or not?

So you say leh, Sinkie sheeps and Moslems m&ds hopeless or not?

So the conclusion?

Ang Mos is da BESSST! LoL

Muslim are fucking useless...got problem and ask first world ang moh for help...

If ang moh got problem, will they help? oh no.. just sit around and look at them???

They only know how to go to the mosque as if though that fucking Allah will give them everything, even advanced technology.

soIsee

Re: PAPsmearer's Air Asia flight disappearance theory

I say this fucktard capt m&d did something like what the Ang Mo did of Air France flight and got the plane ditched in the Atlantic Ocean then.

Although that incident ice crystal was partly to blame ( shows that Ang Mo breed at least can blame some other cause for real) in this case the Cpt m&d handling of the plane is entirely to blame. LoL

sochi2014

Re: Karma to Tony AirAsia Tony Fernandes - Your Plane Will Never Get Lost

God will humble anyone who exalts themselves. Who is next?

Kuailan

Fcuk the PAP with their stupid Pioneer generation card they are trying to FOOL all the old people of Sickapoor!!

Go Polyclinic than you'll know, blood test one syringe suck small tube of blood, price $50.00 they state Government
subsidy 70% whatever cost $7.50!! they increase sky high price than give subsidy, hey Mee Siam Mai Hum you think the
Pioneer generation were born yesterday ?? Than comes medicines NO Subsidy $200.00 oh never mind you don't have to pay

Bloody hell they go into your Medisave account and dig one big HOLE!! without you realising it!! This is PAP
they have the heart but they cheat you! They don't do what they preached !!

Than you asked how come medicine got no subsidy?? answer NEXT YEAR! true or NOT??
God knows!!

Similar boast to "QPR will never get relegated". :biggrin:

This is the best time to fly AirAsia. I expect a ramping up in service quality and plenty of discounts to generate good PR for the company.

You know what to do, my fellow bargain-hunting Sinkies. :wink:

Another big mouth jiu hu kia by the name Tony...

Kuailan

Re: It's really a bad idea to climb over the thunderstorm...AirAsia QZ8501

The electricity might have opened up a portal to another dimension.

I think there's a region in Asia that's similar to the Bermuda triangle.

Spot on!! the plane might have climb beyond its limit and threshold,
and visit the Aerospace Bermuda triangle!

Disappear with a trace!

meeraze

The best is dont anyhow boast or say bad things so that they wont turn round and bite you back some other day in the future.

Dear brothers and sisters

Big Mouth AirAsia Tony Fernandes joked and laughed about MAS Plane Disappearance several months ago and Tony Fernandes shall eat his humble pie and let the whole world laughing at him.

AirAsia Apologizes for Article Saying They Would Never Lose a Plane
Twitter users late Friday had condemned the airline for publishing the article, which ended saying, “Pilot training in AirAsia is continuous and very thorough. Rest assured that your captain is well prepared to ensure your plane will never get lost.”

http://www.nbcnews.com/storyline/mi...cle-saying-they-would-never-lose-plane-n72726

AirAsia article boasted 'your plane will never get lost'

http://www.torontosun.com/2014/12/28/airasia-article-once-boasted-your-plane-will-never-get-lost

He forgot to add:

PS: provided your pilot is not a muslim.

Fcuk the PAP with their stupid Pioneer generation card they are trying to FOOL all the old people of Sickapoor!!

Go Polyclinic than you'll know, blood test one syringe suck small tube of blood, price $50.00 they state Government
subsidy 70% whatever cost $7.50!! they increase sky high price than give subsidy, hey Mee Siam Mai Hum you think the
Pioneer generation were born yesterday ?? Than comes medicines NO Subsidy $200.00 oh never mind you don't have to pay

Bloody hell they go into your Medisave account and dig one big HOLE!! without you realising it!! This is PAP
they have the heart but they cheat you! They don't do what they preached !!

Than you asked how come medicine got no subsidy?? answer NEXT YEAR! true or NOT??
God knows!!

May i ask you.. when there is a need for protest..did you join in ?