• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

A Singaporean's guide to living in Thailand

Re: A Singaporean's guide to living in Thailand ? Feasible?

Your staff sister is Siriporn Ampaipong? The queen of Mor Lam. Her most famous song is "Bo Rak See Dam"

She also did a duet with the BODYSLAM. The song, Kid Hort is both Rock and Mor Lam Mix. Kid Hort means Kid Teung in Issan language. Here's the video.

The part where Siriporn sings became my Ringtone for quite awhile. Baan Nok boh?

Nope, my colleague's sis is Aum Nuntiya. She is cute and pretty. But sis working in my office is hot. Anyway this is Aum

133.jpg swee boh?

The Bodyslam song with Siriporn has become a classic. Love it!

Khun Ying Pojaman

Seriously, you cycle?

Was introduce to mountain bikes but did not take up the sports. Find it's quite dangerous to cycle on LOS/SG roads. Think big cities in ROC also quite challenging especially Taipei.

Yes, I do. Otherwise I have to walk 15 minutes each time I visit the bank, 20 minutes to the main supermarket, 20 minutes to the post office etc. The places that are within walking distance are peppered with 小吃店.

I don't like the idea of a scooter because I don't like wearing helmet. 我的頭髮有沒有亂?

rectmobile

Nope, my colleague's sis is Aum Nuntiya. She is cute and pretty. But sis working in my office is hot. Anyway this is Aum

View attachment 3663 swee boh?

she is pretty.. but i think that is an average scale in Thailand if you ask me... there are far more prettier ones there. but she is acceptable and in the pretty scale if you are me. not the hype up pretty type but ok.

Ya la I agree but sis in my office is hot like I'd said. Hey you come Bangkok come drink together la and go luktung bar enjoy music.

rectmobile

Ya la I agree but sis in my office is hot like I'd said. Hey you come Bangkok come drink together la and go luktung bar enjoy music.

if i have a plan to go back bangkok first.. i am quite busy at the moment.. let's see how it goes.. thanks for the offer :smile:

Khun Ying Pojaman

The mascura and nippon paint too thick to tell. This one will provide a better gauge:

big

yinyang

..think that is an average scale in Thailand if you ask me... there are far more prettier ones there. but she is acceptable and in the pretty scale ...not the hype up pretty type but ok.
joetys said:
colleague's sis is Aum Nuntiya. She is cute and pretty. But sis working in my office is hot.
(More than) good enough for me, and what a refreshing sight for work tired eyes. Too bad, cannot afford or else can include in harem:o:p

Little I know thai pop scene, I kinda have a soft spot for Mai (milf singer, actress). Still shiok despite her age, and younger competition. Saw her live at Tawandeng Param 3 (long beer german) awhile back. Some khun thai told me, her secret's is in her regular botox treatment

The mascura and nippon paint too thick to tell. This one will provide a better gauge:

big

This album old liao when she's young. I have both sisters' nice photos in my iPhone. Nicer than google or album cover la.

melzp

Aha if you need Carabao schedule my maid is a great fan and will know every movement of this band. I like their old songs though very country. So who is your favourite Thai band? For country my take is Marujuana and this is my favourite song from them:

Oh this website is very good to search for all luktung new songs and album.

http://loogthung.blogspot.com/

Oh; anything goes as long as it sounds melodic. Artistes I listened to like baowee, satien, tunwa, hyper, luang kai,
pee sanerd, stemp, chollada, sripoon,pai, poj,bew, parn, ying, endophine, potato,loso,etc.
Though I mai kow jai their lyrical meaning, its a turn off for me to those BKK city noisy stuff.
Im looking fwd to the open air concert in banok atmosphere, where air is clean n cold.

knn you sound very lao-jiao, chai-yo

Oh; anything goes as long as it sounds melodic. Artistes I listened to like baowee, satien, tunwa, hyper, luang kai,
pee sanerd, stemp, chollada, sripoon,pai, poj,bew, parn, ying, endophine, potato,loso,etc.
Though I mai kow jai their lyrical meaning, its a turn off for me to those BKK city noisy stuff.
Im looking fwd to the open air concert in banok atmosphere, where air is clean n cold.

Yes, I do. Otherwise I have to walk 15 minutes each time I visit the bank, 20 minutes to the main supermarket, 20 minutes to the post office etc. The places that are within walking distance are peppered with 小吃店.

I don't like the idea of a scooter because I don't like wearing helmet. 我的頭髮有沒有亂?
ROC mata can settle privately for traffic offenses?

Today, it rain heavily in Pattaya and there's traffic jam everywhere.

Hehehe. Yiam!
Will attached the Kid Tort mp3 ringtone once I find it. Think it's in one of my older nokia.

Bro, the website version "catch no ball" leh. It doesn't have any listing of products and the corresponding tariffs.
OK, think there is some problem on the import tariff database. The export tariff search is working but not the import. Usually, I just key in some search description and it will return the results with the tariff in percent. In this case, you have to rely on the printed version which is available at SE-ED bookstores.

Have been to outdoor concerts in Sattahip, Bang Saen, Sri Racha, Chonburi, Rayong and Pattaya. So far, all the concerts attended sure got fightings. Usually small fights but the biggest one was in Pattaya. :wink: Usually, youths and students are the trouble makers.

Aha if you need Carabao schedule my maid is a great fan and will know every movement of this band. I like their old songs though very country. So who is your favourite Thai band? For country my take is Marujuana and this is my favourite song from them:

[video=youtube;V3xoxCAgqpQ]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=V3xoxCAgqpQ[/video

Oh this website is very good to search for all luktung new songs and album.

http://loogthung.blogspot.com/
Carabao likes to play adhoc at small venues like pubs own by their friends.....the fan club will release details as and when.....last caught their concert in Singapore a few months back.....before that was also here in Tawandaeng Dempsey when they hop on stage for an impromptu set.....

Malihuana song's are so hard to sing......was told he used to be a teacher from southern thailand...

yinyang

Patts (de-brief?)

Just to share some personal thoughts on my Patts getaway and meetup with esteemed joetys and chonburifc last weekend.

Patts is surreal, with majority population either -local migrants from other parts, tourists (in-transit)and foreigner residents. It's still the tail end high season, so you can't help but notice the hordes in hotels, WS and other attractions (invitably includes beer bars, arb nam joints).

Thanks to chonburifc's guided tour, I had different insight to Patts (beyond WS). Eye opener to Russkie and Korean presence. Near Jomtien, you even Russkie "town" with own shops, massage and laundry! And food courts/restaurants have russian text on menus and signs. Jomtien precinct smells money alright, with nice and clean boulevards. And beach sure looks more "swimmable" than main Beach Rd's.

We even managed to hit Sattahip, very much thai naval "turf" with U-Tapao airport. You don't see many tourists here. And we had had (possibly) best fishball nooodles in thailand in this kopitiam. Suit our blander sg taste buds. 2 bowls noodles + side dish + 2 drinks for princely sum thb150 only (and chonburifc thinks it's not cheap). He's even commuted 40km from his base to fix his craving (or if he's had a bad hair day in office!)

Didn't sample arb nam joints, but had a few mid afternoon beers at looksee in Rasputin (sounds russkie?). Quite luxurious setup, similiar to better ones in Ratchada Bkk. You have the popular Sabai establishments not far off.

As for WS, little to add to what others have not already experienced (or written about). Baccara agg is nicer, more comfortable than some of other aggs (some quite grotty, where you wouldn't want to imbibe more than 1 pint). SuperBaby and Supergal aggs more tuned to asian clientele (with more kao2or fairer types). Insomnia disco was packed like sardines, with prospects of FLs (so I hear) but I couldn't check it out or get in minus ID.

Also did soi Buakow, more laid back and popular with local farangs with cheaper drinks pricing (half of WS! thb60 for a beer vs thb120++).

Was honoured to be acquainted with both chonburifc and joetys (straight talking and successful businessman). Appreciate both made time/effort, and tcss was enlightening too. Am lousy with pics, so no visuals here

PS: Bells bus service ex Bkk airport is good for commute with transfers to specific hotels. But I didn't have luxury of time, so had private taxi service from Mr T - to Patts thb1000 (incl tolls) and return thb900. Both ways, I had 2 different lady drivers with good spoken english and comfy cars (Camry, Altis).

melzp

knn you sound very lao-jiao, chai-yo

Not really lah. Like Thai music n food; well obviously puying too.
Its a culture that u either like it or not. Not sgp culture. No tirak either.

melzp

Have been to outdoor concerts in Sattahip, Bang Saen, Sri Racha, Chonburi, Rayong and Pattaya. So far, all the concerts attended sure got fightings. Usually small fights but the biggest one was in Pattaya. :wink: Usually, youths and students are the trouble makers.

its part of culture n fun thing. Let us knowof any upcoming concerts in banok pls?