• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

A Singaporean's guide to living in Thailand

rotikosong

Lunch at Central Plaza Param9 on 7th floor. "Singapore" food @ Orchard - A Taste of Singapore

Had Laksa and Chicken Rice

Food rates a "meh" only. I've never had laksa with squid in it. Only go if you miss Singapore food.

Central Plaza is a new(ish) mall at the junction of Param 9 and Ratchada. 80% of the F&B outlets are low-end/mass-market Japanese-chains e.g. Coco Ichibanya, Beard Papa, Yoshinoya or Pseudo-"Japanese" e.g. Pasta de Waraku, Zen, Oishi. There's another "Singapore" outlet there - Kopitiam.

Hey looks like a place young people will hang out. Are Taiwanese generally coffee drinkers?

Taiwanese (like mainland) Chinese are generally tea drinkers. But they do drink coffee if taking a western breakfast or at night if they need to stay awake longer.

Sawasdee krup. Its 6am now. Just came home from airport sending mrs.

Have a nice day.

Joetys, saw many of these media boxes in tuk com. Need to self installation or not. I am quite interested in the wireless option.

My subscription has these channels:

5ee02fdd.jpg
716d119d.jpg
43418453.jpg

9fbdef6f.jpg
dcde1ccd.jpg
5a318c42.jpg

7d98d128.jpg
e62ca185.jpg

Last 6 channels #63 to #67 are pornographic channels and requires a password which they will give you after installation

Lunch at Central Plaza Param9 on 7th floor. "Singapore" food @ Orchard - A Taste of Singapore

Had Laksa and Chicken Rice

Food rates a "meh" only. I've never had laksa with squid in it. Only go if you miss Singapore food.

Central Plaza is a new(ish) mall at the junction of Param 9 and Ratchada. 80% of the F&B outlets are low-end/mass-market Japanese-chains e.g. Coco Ichibanya, Beard Papa, Yoshinoya or Pseudo-"Japanese" e.g. Pasta de Waraku, Zen, Oishi. There's another "Singapore" outlet there - Kopitiam.

Looks like I no need to book a ticket just to cure my Sinkee food cravings. Thanks for the info.

Just went to the gas station to top up the truck, guess what, 73.3L. That bloody tank must be at least 75L in size. Sickening thing is all the manuals are in Thai how to understand? Got to get the maid to read them all.
Joetys, I have very good experience with Shell diesel with my previous dmax hilander. Once your current tank is almost full, try Shell.

My subscription has these channels:

Last 6 channels #63 to #67 are pornographic channels and requires a password which they will give you after installation

Pai Seh, I alittle bit 'Ngong' liaoz. Is this box connect via wireless to a router or a satellite dish?

Looks like I no need to book a ticket just to cure my Sinkee food cravings. Thanks for the info.

errrrrr please read carefully, "Only go if you miss Singapore food" means you know I know. I've been there before in Kaset/Nawamin's Avenue, Orchard shop same same, nothing taste like Singapore food.

Wah piangz. This one looks a little big to manage. Got 2 storeys. Think need at least 4-5 staffs to mend such outlet.

Pii Chon please don't look down on me but when I saw this photo I cannot help but kept trying to look for Russian girls dancing at the balcony, you know what I mean?

errrrrr please read carefully, "Only go if you miss Singapore food" means you know I know. I've been there before in Kaset/Nawamin's Avenue, Orchard shop same same, nothing taste like Singapore food.
Thanks for the info. Then no choice, have to go back Sinking land to eat my local favorites. But really busy recently, so think the next available slot will be around June/July.

Songkran have to remain in LOS cos' all staffs go for their holidays and I need to become security guard during this time. This year, there will be 9 days Songkran leave (11 April - 19 April) to all staffs.

Joetys, I have very good experience with Shell diesel with my previous dmax hilander. Once your current tank is almost full, try Shell.

Shell = PTT. Shell's stations (retail) is still owned and run by Shell. But what you put into your tank are all made by PTT. Just a few years ago Shell sold its only refining facility to PTT for US$1.00. Believe me I used to be Shellman. I prefer Caltex products or ESSO now. But I will listen to you and try Shell after this tank.

Pai Seh, I alittle bit 'Ngong' liaoz. Is this box connect via wireless to a router or a satellite dish?

I tried to draw this in powerpoint I hope you can understand. This modem/router is the same one I use for my home (3BB) nothing change. Just get them to give you the white box and the silly antenna thats all and they will setup for you.

Connection.jpg

Motor Show now at Muang Thong Thani Impact Hall. Someone sent me these pics, my inspiration:

image001.jpg

image002.jpg