• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

4-RM HDB Flat Sublet to 22 PRCs by PRC Main Tenant

Yesterday 06:16 PM<!-- start: postbit_posturl -->
posted_0.gif
<!-- end: postbit_posturl -->
klar <!-- start: postbit_offline -->
buddy_offline.gif
<!-- end: postbit_offline -->

<!-- start: postbit_author_user -->Posts: 21 <!-- start: postbit_reputation -->
Reputation: 0<!-- end: postbit_reputation --><!-- end: postbit_author_user -->
Reported on Wanbao. Someone rented out his 4-rm HDB flat to 22 PRCs. Just imagine. 22 PRCs squeezed into one tiny 4-room HDB. Whoever rented it out must be pretty rich because he is living in a private property while renting out his HDB. But this person must be really evil. Totally don't care about the welfare of his tenant. It was reported that it took 4 hours to queue just to take a bath. I pity those 22 PRCs. I hope it was not a fellow PRC who rented out to them. So evil.

It was reported in the news article 二房东是中国夫妻. I don't know what exactly this means. 2nd landlord is a couple from China. Does it mean that the original landlord is Singaporean and he rented it to a China couple who then rent out to 22 PRCs to make money?!

Whoever did this must have his flat confiscated by HDB and heavily fined on top of it. Calling for justice!

http://news.omy.sg/News/Local-News/4Fang...Shi-193445

<tbody>
</tbody>

<tbody>
</tbody>

http://news.omy.sg/News/Local-News/4Fang-Zu-Wu-Ji-22Ren-Pai-Dui-Chong-Liang-4Xiao-Shi-193445
http://news.omy.sg/News/Local-News/4Fang-Zu-Wu-Ji-22Ren-Pai-Dui-Chong-Liang-4Xiao-Shi-193445[h=1]4房组屋挤22人 排队冲凉4小时[/h]<detail class="publication">10/08/2013<!-- GoSocial by huy 14-01-2012 -->on 联合晚报by 梁淑晶, 黎雪莹</detail><detail class="social-links">630

check-big.png

<iframe style="border: currentColor; width: 45px; height: 61px;" id="f121b4c17d30232" class="fb_ltr" title="Like this content on Facebook." src="http://www.facebook.com/plugins/like.php?api_key=&locale=en_US&sdk=joey&channel_url=http%3A%2F%2Fstatic.ak.facebook.com%2Fconnect%2Fxd_arbiter.php%3Fversion%3D26%23cb%3Df3f37a872995ed8%26origin%3Dhttp%253A%252F%252Fnews.omy.sg%252Ff21a0c0e060e03c%26domain%3Dnews.omy.sg%26relation%3Dparent.parent&href=http%3A%2F%2Fnews.omy.sg%2FNews%2FLocal-News%2F4Fang-Zu-Wu-Ji-22Ren-Pai-Dui-Chong-Liang-4Xiao-Shi-193445&node_type=link&width=55&layout=box_count&colorscheme=light&show_faces=false&send=false&extended_social_context=false" frameBorder="0" allowTransparency="true" name="fd188d7b09f1ed" scrolling="no"></iframe>

check-big.png

<iframe style="margin: 0px; left: 0px; top: 0px; width: 50px; height: 60px; visibility: visible; position: static;" id="I0_1376158950339" title="+1" tabIndex="0" vspace="0" marginHeight="0" src="https://apis.google.com/u/0/_/+1/fastbutton?bsv&size=tall&hl=en-US&origin=http%3A%2F%2Fnews.omy.sg&url=http%3A%2F%2Fnews.omy.sg%2FNews%2FLocal-News%2F4Fang-Zu-Wu-Ji-22Ren-Pai-Dui-Chong-Liang-4Xiao-Shi-193445&gsrc=3p&ic=1&jsh=m%3B%2F_%2Fscs%2Fapps-static%2F_%2Fjs%2Fk%3Doz.gapi.en.aop9WHMC8-8.O%2Fm%3D__features__%2Fam%3DEQ%2Frt%3Dj%2Fd%3D1%2Frs%3DAItRSTNUM79OpqDtwYl6kryPkOs00evROQ#_methods=onPlusOne%2C_ready%2C_close%2C_open%2C_resizeMe%2C_renderstart%2Concircled&id=I0_1376158950339&parent=http%3A%2F%2Fnews.omy.sg&pfname=&rpctoken=35762619" frameBorder="0" width="100%" allowTransparency="true" name="I0_1376158950339" marginWidth="0" scrolling="no" hspace="0" data-gapiattached="true"></iframe>

check-big.png

<!--script type="text/javascript">stLight.options({publisher: "a87a3646-c609-4b3c-9b4e-64cc0f0a7bc9"}); </script-->
9 </detail><article id="storybody" class="storybody"><detail class="blurb"></detail><!--COMBO START-->

<nav class="media-menu">
</nav><detail aria-hidden="false" aria-expanded="true" id="tabs-2" class="ui-tabs-panel ui-widget-content ui-corner-bottom" role="tabpanel" aria-labelledby="ui-id-2"><detail class="pic-holder">
WB_10_08_2013_CJ_2_22347999_22313859_homl_x2kj.jpg
记者目睹,每个房间有3个双层床,共6人入住,空间狭窄。(摄影/吴伟国)
<!-- more button generated by the javascript based on li element count in #photos --><!--a id="viewpics" class="more">View All 25</a--></detail>
</detail>

<!--COMBO END--><detail class="storybox"><!--THIS FILE IS NOT USED AND IS HERE AS A STARTING POINT FOR CUSTOMIZATION ONLY.See http://api.drupal.org/api/function/theme_field/7 for details.After copying this file to your theme's folder and customizing it, remove thisHTML comment.--><!--smart_paging_filter_done-->4房式组屋变鸽子笼竟挤住22人,挤到连客厅都变成走道,储藏室还住人,租户申诉冲凉要排队4小时,等到半夜还洗不到澡!
李小姐(30岁,清洁工)一年前从中国飞来狮城打工,通过中介介绍,目前住在联邦路第412座组屋3楼单位。
她透露,这所房子共住22人,每个床位250元,居住环境差,人多吵闹,致电本报时声称“不是人住的”。
她指每间房有3个双层床住6人,客厅也用布隔成房住2人,连储藏室也出租给一对夫妻。
要住“鸽子笼”才享有房屋津贴;二房东是中国夫妻。完整报道请看10.08.2013的《联合晚报》。
</detail>
</article>

Yesterday 06:57 PM<!-- start: postbit_posturl -->
posted_0.gif
<!-- end: postbit_posturl -->
satan <!-- start: postbit_online --> <!-- end: postbit_online -->
<!-- start: postbit_avatar --> <!-- end: postbit_avatar -->
<!-- start: postbit_author_user -->Posts: 119 <!-- start: postbit_reputation -->
Reputation: 0<!-- end: postbit_reputation --><!-- end: postbit_author_user -->
<cite> (Yesterday 06:28 PM)Huliwang Wrote: </cite>Even not aware also tio liao. I think his HDB sure kenna confiscate...
cool.gif
Govvt really totally blind now...

Even in small condoss in north, east and west.... there are dozens of students and workers from PRC and india renting one house... gooovvvt really out of touch wats happening... totally blind. .. nobody understands till some good hearted reporter reports it

<tbody>
</tbody>

<tbody>
</tbody>

chupacabra

This is a common thing for years now. Even those mei meis working for factories in woodlands will rent a whole hdb unit only to rent it out to other prc.

wendychan

This is a common thing for years now. Even those mei meis working for factories in woodlands will rent a whole hdb unit only to rent it out to other prc.

that's how they can live on the salaries they get, while singaporeans are told we are lazy coz we want more money

one case too many
my friend had a family of filipinos for his condo unit
after two years
the whole cond unit had to be replaced
it was a disaster!!!
the rentals he collected were not enough to repair the damgaes done!!!

Yes very common. Why now only make the news? Going on for years liao.

yes, this has been going for years and years
the flat owners have since then grown wiser
except for a few unwary ones
renting your flat to foreigners is a gamble ....good luck!

I have a Malaysian PR couple, who partitioned their small hall in their flat, below me, into another room, sub let the unit to a PRC woman, who then sublet the house to 10 ah tiongs...

I quietly reported them to SCDF, NEA, Min of Health, ICA & then HDB..... the quietly moved out & now, it is only the Malaysian PRC & their two young kids...

HDB must have a hotline for people report such abuses....

22 for a 4-room HDB flat may be the exception than the norm. But 10-15 in a 4-room HDB flat is very common. For some walk-up apartments, 15-20 chaps living in an apartment about 1000-1100 sq ft is common. We aren't even referring to workers' dormitory here.

I have a Malaysian PR couple, who partitioned their small hall in their flat, below me, into another room, sub let the unit to a PRC woman, who then sublet the house to 10 ah tiongs...

I quietly reported them to SCDF, NEA, Min of Health, ICA & then HDB..... the quietly moved out & now, it is only the Malaysian PRC & their two young kids...

HDB must have a hotline for people report such abuses....

you did a good job
i am proud of you
we need more civil minded people to protect our country
to keep our environment safe
kudos to you ! majulah singapura!!!

bryanlim1972

22 for a 4-room HDB flat may be the exception than the norm. But 10-15 in a 4-room HDB flat is very common. For some walk-up apartments, 15-20 chaps living in an apartment about 1000-1100 sq ft is common. We aren't even referring to workers' dormitory here.

what is the fire safety regulation on maximum no. of occupants?

Kohliantye

What do you expect in a tiny Nation meant for only about 3 million inhabitants?

Its the same with public transportation, queues for school registration, queues for collection of silly toys,

Car parks are always full.

Even the Prisons are filled.

We are awaiting a disaster like the Black Hole of Calcutta soon.

me went 2 sum hauses b4 ... dey make ze living room in2 xtra 1 or 2 bed rooms ... in each bedroom, dey place 3 double-deckers ...

each bed space dun cum chip 1, hor! ...

u can count how much rental moni dey collect evry month ...