• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

30 reasons to visit the Philippines

FUNCHOI

IMG_20220929_054230.jpg

IMG_20220929_054542.jpg

Reactions: jw5

1664461849619.png

Manila​

Chances are you'll enter the Philippines via Manila, the country's busy and densely populated capital city. Founded by Spanish conquistadors in 1571, Manila today packs a historic and cultural punch. Spend a few days exploring its many neighborhoods including Binondo and Makati (pictured), Manila's modern shopping hub.

1664546490245.png

Taal Lake​

Taal Lake surrounds the exposed cone of Taal Volcano, itself filled to the brim with what looks like green tea. The freshwater crater lake is found in the province of Batangas, on the island of Luzon. Regular tours of the lake are available to tourists. After crossing the lake, visitors travel to the top of the volcano island on horseback for incredible views like this one.

1664629016290.png

El Nido​

El Nido region, in the northernmost tip of mainland Palawan, boasts one of the most diverse ecosystems in the Philippines, and is protected for its unique flora and fauna, and pristine geologic formations. This includes over 50 spotless white sand beaches and a network of shallow lagoons (pictured).

1664717482308.png

Hundred Islands National Park​

In fact totaling 124 islands, this outstanding national park is located in Pangasinan province, in the northern Philippines. This is the place for island-hopping, so why not jump in a bangka (native watercraft) and explore the reefs and golden beaches at leisure? Remember to pack snorkeling gear!

1664720487875.png

Corregidor Island​

Corregidor is one of the most important historic sites in the Philippines. During the Second World War, it was the location of two costly sieges and pitched battles—the first during the first months of 1942, and the second in January 1945—between the Imperial Japanese Army and the US Army. The ruined army barracks and military installations defended by the Americans serve as part of the Pacific War Memorial complex.

1664807110362.png

Tubbataha Natural Park​

The uninhabited Tubbataha islands and reefs in the middle of the Sula Sea rank among some of the best diving sites in the world. The park is a unique example of an atoll reef with a very high density of marine species. As a center of marine biodiversity, Tubbataha contains 75% of the described coral species and 40% of the world's reef fish.

View attachment 162745

Manila​

Chances are you'll enter the Philippines via Manila, the country's busy and densely populated capital city. Founded by Spanish conquistadors in 1571, Manila today packs a historic and cultural punch. Spend a few days exploring its many neighborhoods including Binondo and Makati (pictured), Manila's modern shopping hub.
I was there too more than two decades ago to meet the auditors. Can’t remember much except the security guards carry machine guns, they have no 13th floor in the auditor office building and the staff told me she travelled more than two hours to work and another two hours back home. Wow Pinoys come to Spore to work with relatively short travelling distance must be paradise to them.

Cottonmouth

I was there too more than two decades ago to meet the auditors. Can’t remember much except the security guards carry machine guns, they have no 13th floor in the auditor office building and the staff told me she travelled more than two hours to work and another two hours back home. Wow Pinoys come to Spore to work with relatively short travelling distance must be paradise to them.

They didn't shoot your cheebye with the guns?
They should take scissors cut off your nipples, you dirty whore!

1664889896337.png

Magellan's Cross​

A cross of tindalo wood said to encase the original cross planted by Portuguese explorer Ferdinand Magellan on April 21, 1521 is housed in a chapel next to the Basilica Menor del Santo Niño in Cebu City. On April 27, six days after planting the cross, Magellan was killed at the Battle of Mactan.

1664893347319.png

Batanes​

This archipelagic province in the country's northernmost Cagayan Valley region is appreciated for its verdant pastoral landscape, a hilly and mountainous environment that some travelers say remind them of New Zealand. The province's three largest islands, Batan, Itbayat, and Sabtang, are the only inhabited islands. Incidentally, the Japanese incursion of the Philippines during the Second World War began with the invasion of Batan Island, on December 8, 1941. Pictured is the Basco lighthouse. Its viewing deck is the perfect place to take in the whole of Batan Island.

Looks like still the same after more than two decades with workers in Manila commuting 2, 3, or 4 hours ONE WAY to work. Those Malaysians that commute two hours to get more than three times salary are so lucky compared to these people commuting in Manila. View attachment 163742

1665065036406.png

Fort San Pedro​

Built by the Spanish and dating back to 1738, this is the oldest triangular bastion fort in the Philippines. It's located in Cebu City, on Cebu Island, where the first Spanish settlement was established. Its sturdy weathered walls house an engaging museum that preserves all sorts of documents and artifacts relating to Spanish colonial rule.

1665072123398.png

Philippine eagle​

Endemic to the country's forests, the Philippine eagle is the country's national bird. This majestic raptor, one of the rarest and most powerful birds in the world, is critically endangered, so spying one circling above the canopy will be a real privilege.

mai tu liao lah. hundreds of thousands of tiong thugs descend on the failippines and start illegal gambling dens, casinos, kidnapping, prostitution, sextortion rackets. all those idyllic islands are difficult to get to, and when you finally get there kena kipnapped by insurgents for ransom. there are 69 reasons not to visit failippines.

1665232419314.png

Puerto Princesa Subterranean River National Park​

The Puerto Princesa Subterranean River National Park was voted as a New7Wonders of Nature in 2012 for its unbeatable biodiversity and the fact that the river flows directly into the sea, with its brackish lower half subjected to tidal influence, distinguishing it as a significant natural global phenomenon. The park is found on the western coast of the island of Palawan and can be visited by sightseeing watercraft.

Looks like still the same after more than two decades with workers in Manila commuting 2, 3, or 4 hours ONE WAY to work. Those Malaysians that commute two hours to get more than three times salary are so lucky compared to these people commuting in Manila. View attachment 163742

@Leongsam why you delete my Manila commuter photo? What happened to your forum democracy? Only your cronies can post photos and tell lies to harm me while you target to delete my photos indiscriminately? So disgusting indeed the way you automatically and anyhow delete the photos I posted while then I have to inform you trash posts insulting me and you bother to read and scrutinize trash posts carefully before deleting them and often reject to delete. Pui!