• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Those That Have Emigrated Are The Smartest

after 30 years in the u.s., the conclusion: there's no doubt that sg get things done. nothing gets done here in the u.s. on time and within budget by the city, county, state and federal government. and taxpayers have to pay 4 levels of government to get the same friggin task done, and it's typically completed in the next generation. :rolleyes:

work halted at santa clara county's biggest hospital project.....

http://sanfrancisco.cbslocal.com/20...ut-hospital-contractor-over-poor-performance/

this....in addition to funding shortfalls due to over-spending and chronic delays on the bart extension project to san jose at berryessa station. one lousy station! can you believe that? plus many more major infrastructure projects. :*:

Singkies cant even stand up for themselves in this erection..wat makes singkies think that they will do well in foreign lands?

gsh

Those who complains most at this forum cannot afford to emigrate. Those who can emigrate are happy with PAP and will stay because they are doing well. Singapore is still a wonderful place to stay. It admired by countries around the world including those in US and Canada.

Many in this forum do not understand the issue is about bread and butter than conviction, human rights and democracy. It is about comfort, safety and security which a majority of Singaporean are enjoying.

It was the confrontational politics that has pissed off the majority of Singaporean especially by CSJ and JBJ during previous elections.

After GE2011, PAP has taken many steps to move to center right with better medishield life, pioneer package, workfare programs. They exhibited more humility and willingness to decent. It was a decent election without all the name calling. Singaporean in general are doing better thus the swing of votes.

The Singfirst, RP, PPP parties are all opportunistic. In the first place, they should not be there. SDP is too far left and thus they will not win unless they change.

The only opposition party that is credible is WP but unfortunately not many issues to fight and they screwed up the TC council management.

Singaporeans does not care about their rights and Western Liberal ideals. They know they cannot afford the messy politics, the gun violence, lives destroyed by drugs and liberal court. Also the popularist politics that results in deficits, printing money and huge debts. If Singapore were to follow these ideals, the country will be destroyed.

It was a good election. Like a true democracy, the voters have spoken and we should just respect it.

Tat is jus a cheap singkie excuse...as the pap is the one destroying singkied rice bowls n they r too daft to see it. Ok its a 'democracy' n than now dont kpkb hor...no one will listen..n thesr retards think that these so called token moves to the left by the pap is tat meaningful than I hope pap take this mandate n bring in 10 million ppl. patients can be treated in car parks. Mrt break down everyday. Pap turns on the tap on more screwing n their rice bowls get shattered. For they ask for it n got what they deserve.

Those who complains most at this forum cannot afford to emigrate. Those who can emigrate are happy with PAP and will stay because they are doing well. Singapore is still a wonderful place to stay. It admired by countries around the world including those in US and Canada.

Many in this forum do not understand the issue is about bread and butter than conviction, human rights and democracy. It is about comfort, safety and security which a majority of Singaporean are enjoying.

It was the confrontational politics that has pissed off the majority of Singaporean especially by CSJ and JBJ during previous elections.

After GE2011, PAP has taken many steps to move to center right with better medishield life, pioneer package, workfare programs. They exhibited more humility and willingness to decent. It was a decent election without all the name calling. Singaporean in general are doing better thus the swing of votes.

The Singfirst, RP, PPP parties are all opportunistic. In the first place, they should not be there. SDP is too far left and thus they will not win unless they change.

The only opposition party that is credible is WP but unfortunately not many issues to fight and they screwed up the TC council management.

Singaporeans does not care about their rights and Western Liberal ideals. They know they cannot afford the messy politics, the gun violence, lives destroyed by drugs and liberal court. Also the popularist politics that results in deficits, printing money and huge debts. If Singapore were to follow these ideals, the country will be destroyed.

It was a good election. Like a true democracy, the voters have spoken and we should just respect it.

kingat33

your Stockholm syndrome disease is very serious liao...........your logic is no longer human.........:eek:

Seee3

Thanks for this accurate abd yet simple analysis. Just to add

1 wp mp did not do more than any average pap mp during normal time so how to retain or win more votes

2. New citizens contributed a significant portion to the swing.

Asterix

Those who complains most at this forum cannot afford to emigrate. Those who can emigrate are happy with PAP and will stay because they are doing well.

Those who had emigrated and are doing well in their adopted countries come here occasionally to mock the useless ball-less gostan Sinkies. Life is too short to wait for these morons to be Unsinkified. Eagles fly with eagles and pigeons can go to hell for all I care. What Ali said is true with the important caveat that in this day and age people all over the world are divided more by class than race or nationality.

[video=youtube;YTeudEWOL4w]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YTeudEWOL4w[/video]

after 30 years in the u.s., the conclusion: there's no doubt that sg get things done. nothing gets done here in the u.s. on time and within budget by the city, county, state and federal government. and taxpayers have to pay 4 levels of government to get the same friggin task done, and it's typically completed in the next generation. :rolleyes:

http://sanfrancisco.cbslocal.com/20...ut-hospital-contractor-over-poor-performance/

this....in addition to funding shortfalls due to over-spending and chronic delays on the bart extension project to san jose at berryessa station. one lousy station! can you believe that? plus many more major infrastructure projects. :*:

just tell your government or local state government to import another 5 or 10 million trash,things will get done in a jiffy,dont worry in addition to your hospital we will build more malls more condos more shopping malls more roads more everything.dont worry we will give u everything u want,just need human bodies to fill those things.

what the u.s. need to get things done is not more trash but the pap. pap is da best!

soIsee

Your example shows it is truly heaven to live in SG when ONE HAS THE MONEY ...IN TIME OF PEACE.

But if there.is WAR...Sinkie better get the fuck out of there...quick! LoLoLoLoL

Your example shows it is truly heaven to live in SG when ONE HAS THE MONEY ...IN TIME OF PEACE.

But if there.is WAR...Sinkie better get the fuck out of there...quick! LoLoLoLoL

when that happens, flights out of changi will be reserved for elites and expatriates while non-elite sinkies will need a ship like this.....

image.jpg

Asterix

Even before the influx of new shitizens
Was clear to me after few weeks of BMT
Gostan Sinkies ain't gonna fight with me
Should ugly barbarians come knocking
Dat why tho' can do 8:15 for obstacle course
Nonetheless I always take chance report sick
Hey at least me no lousy pass C sisi
Or disrupt years say do fark research

[video=youtube;ID3-vqADnRY]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ID3-vqADnRY[/video]

Sinkapore can get things done because it is a dictatorship that runs the country. If US has a dictatorship, it would be 100X better than sinkapore.

what the u.s. need to get things done is not more trash but the pap. pap is da best!

u dont understand PAPPYnomics.the reason we have everything and anything and fast is because we have plenty of business.u aint gonna get any hospital or bart train station of yours unless its filled to the brim with customers till ur sick granny is sleeping out on the lawn in a aircon tent and ur bart trains are packed to crush load.just increase the human density of your state to that of mumbai or manila and voila!!!ur hospital will be open for business in 2 weeks.

u telling me u want a spanking new hospital when ur town has a population of 150,000 just so some dude can come in the middle of the night for some ibuprofen?

Because we cannot emigrate, that's why we want to fight for change mah. Anyway, we are screwed forever ...the only way for change is using unconventional means. The PAP has too much control ...courts, police, military and election department do its bidding.

xpo2015

Not really, I still believe I am a peasant! You cannot get rid of your peasant heritage! We are all minions for some leaders!

dancingshoes

well said, i am now a pap supporter. it feels lonely to be supporting the opposition.:o

rover2sg

Singapore is finished.........................

Why???

I may not agree entirely with the government and have voted for the WP on 9/11.

However me and my family are happy living in this country of mine - good food, peace and security, good high-end medical, high professional employment, good heartland neighbours, polite, educated, matured citizens.

Tell me why I should emigrate just because you said so?

So a few parties and candidates do no get the number of votes they (and me too) hoped for, but it was a democratic and fair elections, far better than most other countries.
:smile: