• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Budget 2015

Cerebral

Alfrescian (InfP) [Comp]
The PAP government is so damn good, you should thank them for all these wonderful, thoughtful & heart wrenching things they do; where people living in 3 Rooms flat, can drive, Mercedes, BMW, Lexus, Daimler...can enjoy all the benefits any Uniquely Singapore government can give & can never be found on this planet...called EARTH.

That's because our stupid 3 room flat costs 300k+

Re: GST Vouchers Scheme

For me the $1000 tax rebate helps. But with the increase in CPF contribution cap, every month my disposable income is lower by $200.

There is no need to worry about disposable income lowering. You are lucky to have your mum, wife and daughters to open their legs for ur PAP masters and any shortfalls will be reimbursed..

vtran2684

Does the oppositions have the "free" money in CPF & reserves....let us wait till the main party become the opposition & let the oppositions put forth the budget....how to give, when they have nothing to give...pleas..you think we live in the 70's?? this is the 21st Century...information is one press of the screen on your mobile...

I said proposals, not a full budget. That's what the oppo does, offer alternatives.

Re: Pump prices up across the board after petrol duty hike

what is the purpose of raising oil taxes? oil price is going down, why do they want to raise the taxes?

Heard from a opposition member citing this example on pap policies: today they give you a chicken thigh, tomorrow they will take back an entire chicken from you for sure. :biggrin:

What give them 1 chicken....you have to reward them, a chicken farm....1 chicken...not enough!..money not enough!!

You see, oil prices may have fallen, but petrol prices are going up! That's why we need to raise bus fares again.

Himawari

Time to claw back for the pioneer generation package....

xpo2015

Scumbags! I hate them those profiteers.

JohnGao

Re: Now I have to pay more Taxes. Song boh?

if you are a minister with say a chargable income of 1,000,000, you pay 20k more. So from 200k to 220k. Still peanuts to these Jiat Liaobee. :cool:

You realize that after much cursing and swearing at PAP, vast majority of the samsters here will still vote for PAP.

You see, oil prices may have fallen, but petrol prices are going up! That's why we need to raise bus fares again.

Yeah. Ungrateful complainers should pump cooking oil into their vehicles if they're not happy. :mad:

Baby boomer were given A One Time "Pioneer Card" last year!! Age above 65 years old!
Pioneer card were basically taken for a ride, u visit Polyclinic and were give hefty subsidy
like 50 to 70% subsidies but they were all inflated and than give u subsidy, u think we all
primary school kids?? Cholesterol medicine were billed net price than billed to Medisave,
example $134.00 for 6 months, No Subsidy! but why?? we want an answer from Botak!

Please be genuine and sincere if you really want to give Pioneer a subsidy!!

Now our CPF were sucked dry by the board and 55years were raised to 65yrs old by than most
would have been very sick, handicap, inactive or up on the lorry!!!

Erection & Voting year is ahead and gahmen say they are giving $600.00 to old folks and GST refund etc
just to buy votes! but the billion dollar CPF money still stuck there!!!

I think time is against the PAP. The longer that the PAP delays the GE, more seniors will realize that they are worst off even with the subsidies. The next generation will see how the PAP treat their parents & be wary of supporting the PAP.

Re: GST Vouchers Scheme

There is no need to worry about disposable income lowering. You are lucky to have your mum, wife and daughters to open their legs for ur PAP masters and any shortfalls will be reimbursed..

Really ah? I heard that your mother, sister and grandmother get their smelly chee bye screwed by UMNO and their Ah nehs buddies MIC, and your father still donate his $$ to UMNO every year.

Hans168

retirees who bought private prop cheap.... 30 yrs ago got screwed again......... NO silver support
no gst vouchers
no workfare

all just beco fucking govt too lazy to go by means testing and still using totally inrrellevant chain saw to slaughter xhicken

there pple driving mercs bmw ataying in 3 rm hdb and they are laffing their way to the bank thks to shining baldie Tar Man

Re: GST Vounchers

A house is an appreciating asset. A car is not.

Not everyone is interesting in hoarding wealth just for the sake of hoarding wealth. Nor do they scrutinize housing prices or interest rates.

Some people like to live the good life, la dolce vita, the freedom. Live it now, for you may die tomorrow.