• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Living in JB 2 (Johore)

Status
Not open for further replies.

hillside

Sis, you also complaint about Singapore, and living in malaysia, will you give up your citizen without looking back and migrate somewhere? your familly, your frens, your memories, or let say grant you a Malaysian citizen, tell me the benefits now being a Malasysia citizen for you if you can't work in Singapore anymore. For me i still can earn SGD and living in Malaysia if i wan, win win, why shall i?

After reading almost half of your post, I can't help but wonder, how come you didn't convert to Singapore citizenship when you have said so much good things about being a Singaporean? And what did you do with your HDB flat? Did you profit from it?

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section
Even if I am forced to stay in JB, I am damn happy. I am grateful to the PAP government indirectly for pushing the HDB and private properties prices sky high in Singapore. With so many foreigners in Singapore, the rental market for HDB and residential market is super hot. It is the hottest in Asia for sure. I can list my house for rent today at a higher than average market price and still, every day I get up to 5 viewers.

Sky high prices for rental etc in Singapore only serves to expand my savings after conversion to ringgit or RMB or other currency. I am simply rent out or sell away my houses in Singapore when the prices are at their peak, convert to RM and enjoy life to the fullest in Nusjaya. Unless the Malaysia government decides to STOP foreigners from living in Malaysia, I will have an easy life here leading a retired lifestyle. I just hit 40 year old recently

I used to complain and whine about the losers in the PAP administrations, esp Mah Bow Tan. But his inept and sub-par intelligence and competence in lowering the property prices have benefitted us indirectly as many Singaporeans are "forced" to sell or rent out their HDBs to stay in a 3 storey terrace in Malaysia. They get to live life to the fullest in JB thanks to Singapore's rising expenses. If Singapore prices are affordable, many Sporeans would live in a HDB forever without knowing that JB is actually a value-for-money HOME for them.

In short, we have PAP to thank for regardless whether we choose to live in SG or go to JB due to pressure, spiralling costs, etc. All thanks to them.

Narmi

Thanks for the interest in looking at investing together. I have about 20 guys/gals who are keen. Sorry if you don't get a PM from me. I will PM those who are keen and who has been posting here for a while.

This is done organized by a very learned bro with impeccable background and again this has to be legit. For the old timers,
this is definitely not some get rich (Brenton T) type of scheme.

Its still early stages now so will share more once information is available. If we all do meet, again lets not talk about our online id. I am just glad if i did in any way direct or indirect helped out a little.

Alamak never receive anything in my Inbox from Wuqi so this means I dun qualifylah...

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section
Sis, you also complaint about Singapore, and living in malaysia, will you give up your citizen without looking back and migrate somewhere? your familly, your frens, your memories, or let say grant you a Malaysian citizen, tell me the benefits now being a Malasysia citizen for you if you can't work in Singapore anymore. For me i still can earn SGD and living in Malaysia if i wan, win win, why shall i?

Hi Hillside, in the first place does Malaysia allow foreigners to work as easily as Singapore or get citizenship as easily? These are the fundamentals to it. Given half a chance, quite a few Singaporeans will migrate elsewhere. Someone else has already posted the renunciation numbers per year.

Again, both countries have its pros and cons, if it was really all that bad for Malaysians, they would be extinct by now. People are moving to Johore, etc to live, people come to Singapore to work. That is the main difference. Peace to all. :smile:

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section
Quote: Narmi
already gave 10yrs for ict and receive a watch and medal for that. Would appreciate if give me extra dough or perks for Army Vets like in US. Report for reservist? Hhahahha cute answer lah Bro HH...DARN! come to think of it just received call up and still need to report for reservist :mad: Old man already still need to do sumore ..already gave 10yrs for ict and receive a watch and medal for that. Would appreciate if give me extra dough or perks for Army Vets like in US.

---------------------------------------

You will get free coffee from Wuqi anytime. Kudos to you for serving the nation.

hillside

3. Malaysians cannot stay or go to Singapore without jobs - 30 days and even then can extend.

some of the professional without working permit travel dairy or weekly to work as plumber, electrician, renovation or whatever, they will get banned after continuous enter Singapore or 1 or 2 months, i think banned for 1 month or more, i guess the smart gahmen close 1 eye, but it happen everyday.

Let say a professional malaysian gambler do that daily to make a living or shopper do that daily to contribute to the Spore economic, will they get banned, i am not sure how Singapore custom differentiate this group of ppl, I don't see any Singaporean having the same problem entering malaysia for any reason, perhaps 1 day it will come, who know

No country is perfect and everyone is entitled to complain about their country but please use facts, things like these are not so helpful:

1. MACS can be used to set up business - With or without MACS, you can still set up, just best to use a professional firm to set things up properly.
2. Singaporeans can convert to Malaysian citizenship easily - You can't, not even PR. Even 10 year MM2H isn't so easily attainable.
3. Malaysians cannot stay or go to Singapore without jobs - 30 days and even then can extend.
4. Lots of Malaysians do not buy properties and only rent in Singapore - Enough said
5. Few hundred thousand of profit from HDB - Used to be, now its getting harder and harder

Spidey, i still have lots of friends who haven't converted even after working and living in Singapore for years and years.
I asked my staff yesterday if they would convert especially those who came back from Singapore. All said yes to PR and
no to citizenship.

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section
On the topic of medical costs, people in MY pay very little as compared to those in Singapore who is owing 48 million in arrears and where debt collection
agencies are appointed to chase after them. Of course those not recovered are written off.

Again, one persons health has no relevance to much of the general populace usage of the medical care available so if your relative doesn't use it, it doesn't
mean that nobody else will.

hillside

Hi bro,

RM170k flats is equilvalent expensive as SGD170k (subsidy 1 or 2 or 3 rooms flat in Singapore, not so sure but i read somewhere), size about the same i guess, trust me you will not want to stay at flat in Malaysia.

Note :no cpf installment for malaysia flat or house.

In the first place, I am surprised that Malaysians find RM 170,000 flats expensive. The subsidises are for the owners who are mostly bumis. I will vote for UMNO if they give more benefits to the Malaysian Chinese as there are poor Malaysian Chinese and Indians as well

arsenal

Spoken precisely like an FT..... :smile:

A bit strange. Initially saying singapore is good and better... Then later also think malaysia govt suck and far from ideal.. Then said will never take up singapore citizenship even singapore its so good... And like everyone, all want to work in singapore and live in their own country when sth is wrong..

When singapore is down one day, only singaporeans will stay back and fight.. The ft will leave which is fair and acceptable, so there must be a distinction between pr and citizen. However at the end the ministers who called singapore quitter will quit first.

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section

some of the professional without working permit travel dairy or weekly to work as plumber, electrician, renovation or whatever, they will get banned after continuous enter Singapore or 1 or 2 months, i think banned for 1 month or more, i guess the smart gahmen close 1 eye, but it happen everyday.

Let say a professional malaysian gambler do that daily to make a living or shopper do that daily to contribute to the Spore economic, will they get banned, i am not sure how Singapore custom differentiate this group of ppl, I don't see any Singaporean having the same problem entering malaysia for any reason, perhaps 1 day it will come, who know

Thank you for your reply.

Your statement already said it, that is because they are working without getting a proper permit as they are entering Singapore under SOCIAL VISIT pass. Somebody somewhere must have pointed out to ICA that these are people working illegally in Singapore. Even with MACS or MM2H, we cannot work in Malaysia. As compared, how many Singaporeans can or will work in Malaysia? Foreigners working illegally in Malaysia are regularly barred from re entry too.

Again, i have already pointed out E IACS for LTP which they could apply for long term re entry, there are other ways where Malaysians can get into Singapore regularly without work permit including for studies, etc.

Most of those who enter into Singapore do so to contribute to their own finances as they work there. They do their very best to avoid spending there. Those who gamble, are they purely doing so for Singapore's own good and economy? Gambling is a zero sums game. Shoppers on the other hand do help.

Its weird though, i have some neighbours, all Malaysians and none of them PR as far as i know, i understand that they go into SG every or every other day for some reason (probably contributing via gambling) never heard that they experience any issues.

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section
A bit strange. Initially saying singapore is good and better... Then later also think malaysia govt suck and far from ideal.. Then said will never take up singapore citizenship even singapore its so good... And like everyone, all want to work in singapore and live in their own country when sth is wrong..

When singapore is down one day, only singaporeans will stay back and fight.. The ft will leave which is fair and acceptable, so there must be a distinction between pr and citizen. However at the end the ministers who called singapore quitter will quit first.

Agree, end of the day:

Singaporeans are:

1. Blessed as compared to their country
2. Richer as compared to their country
3. Get fairer treatment as their government is good as compared to their country
4. Have a better future as compared to their country
5. Have a better life as compared to their country
- Feel free to add in more and more why being a Singaporean has more advantages

BUT they will not become a Singaporean.

Arsenal,

Patriots of Singapore will stay and fight, some will DEFINITELY come back to fight,
not for the government but for the country.

cathylmg

Thank you for your reply.

Your statement already said it, that is because they are working without getting a proper permit as they are entering Singapore under SOCIAL VISIT pass. Somebody somewhere must have pointed out to ICA that these are people working illegally in Singapore. Even with MACS or MM2H, we cannot work in Malaysia. As compared, how many Singaporeans can or will work in Malaysia? Foreigners working illegally in Malaysia are regularly barred from re entry too.

Again, i have already pointed out E IACS for LTP which they could apply for long term re entry, there are other ways where Malaysians can get into Singapore regularly without work permit including for studies, etc.

Most of those who enter into Singapore do so to contribute to their own finances as they work there. They do their very best to avoid spending there. Those who gamble, are they purely doing so for Singapore's own good and economy? Gambling is a zero sums game. Shoppers on the other hand do help.

Its weird though, i have some neighbours, all Malaysians and none of them PR as far as i know, i understand that they go into SG every or every other day for some reason (probably contributing via gambling) never heard that they experience any issues.

My neighbour work in Singapore. Calls our HBD pigeon cage at my face. Don't even wanna consider PR. He Leave for work on Monday morning, stay in a rented room here, and return home every Thursday night. Where got any restrictions?

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section
haha!!!! i was a FT, soon i will be FT, i will be commute daily, please welcome me and welcome you, cheers!!

Thats why the silver lining to all this is that your country + my country allows you to work in Singapore and my country (silently encouraging nowadays) + your country allows us to live here. Peace to all.

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section
My neighbour work in Singapore. Calls our HBD pigeon at my face. Don't even wanna consider PR. He Leave for work on Monday morning, stay in a rented room here, and return home every Thursday night. Where got any restrictions?

Hi Cathylmg, essentially i think he was talking about the restrictions for the workers who are working illegally in SG

cathylmg

Thats why the silver lining to all this is that your country + my country allows you to work in Singapore and my country (silently encouraging nowadays) + your country allows us to live here. Peace to all.

Well said bro, very well said. Bravo!

Sanur

Bro , the following is basic requirement for MM2H:-

i. Applicants aged below 50 years are required to show proof of liquid assets worth a minimum of RM500,000 and offshore income of RM10,000 per month. For certified copy(s) of Current Account submitted as financial proof, applicants must provide the latest 3 months’ statement with each month’s credit balance of RM 500,000.

ii. Applicants aged 50 and above may comply with the financial proof of RM350,000 in liquid assets and off shore income of RM10,000 per month. For certified copy(s) of Current Account submitted as financial proof, applicants must provide the latest 3 months’ statement with each month’s credit balance of RM 350,000. For those who have retired, they are required to show proof of receiving pension from government approved funds of RM 10,000 per month.
iii. New applicants who have purchased properties worth at least RM 1 million qualify to place a lower fixed deposit amount upon approval

1) OK guys , how many of you here can place a FD of RM500K and proof of income of RM10K a mth ? How many of you here think is ease to apply for one ? Maybe you are one of those well to do FTs in SG , easily qualified .

2) MACs is just a replacement of white cards . Does not allow you to work in Malaysia or conduct biz in Malaysia leh !

3) Which sentence say that I look down on Bangla . Bring me a Bangla , I will kiss him in front of
you ! I am saying that is not right to compare Work Permit in SG to MM2H .

WELL SAID, I like the kissing part!

Aisanbo

As a singaporean, I can buy HDB and collect rental when I retire in JB.
I'm not sure a SPR can hold on to hdb if they are no longer working in SG and retiring in JB.
I doubt so...and I would be damn piss if they can.

But as a Malaysian, they can work in Singapore and earn S$ just like singaporeans.
Maybe lose out a bit of grant and rebates....which is not a big deal for upper middle class.
Doesn't matter how the Malaysian government is....their life is in Singapore and not much affected.
When they retire back in Malaysia, I believe they have much better health benefits than us Singaporeans. This is a huge advantage....

Status
Not open for further replies.