• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Why Do Chinese Burn And Waste Stuff?

HedgeTrader

BTW, the chimes of the chruch bells lasts only a few seconds, is not deafening, does not pollute the place, and is meant to inform the congregation of the start of mass. Its sound does not spread not linger nor does it annoy anyone. If it bothers you, start a thread and see the response.

In ancient China, even temples have bells. Traditional church and temple bells were huge and loud, meant to tell time to public, and announce important events. These were mostly phased off since the invention of radio and TV, even less practical now in the computer and internet era. The classic bell chime is from England and still in use, the chime you hear from the Big Ben if you visit London or tune in your radio to BBC.

mollusk

those taoists only burn a lot on the 1st, 14/15th and 30th day of 7th month..

this is nothing compared to the 2nd hand cigarette smoke my family gets almost every night from my neighbors (one on top and one next door) as they blow the smoke out of their windows

ban people from smoking in residential area first ...

what you asking is like asking the PTC to reduce our transport fare..which will never happen ..:biggrin:

Muwhahahahaha! You are the stupid one! Looks like you are still very young, otherwise you would have known this.

You must be an old man ..who believes in hocus pocus , old wife tales...no wonder conman love to target your type of ppl ... Have you given any money to someone who use the " magical stone " that turn water to ink ?:wink:

Agoraphobic

another christian asshole spotted. what my religion is better than your nonsense again :oIo::oIo::oIo:

at least devil_within fucks all religion. you the cheebye christian hypocrite just want to critize other religion while praising your cheebye jesus.

jesus-hates-you.jpg

Bud, stop making things up.

Where in this thread did I praise Jesus? And where in this thread did I criticize any religions?

You're just so hypersensitive aren't ya?

hairylee

You must be an old man ..who believes in hocus pocus , old wife tales...no wonder conman love to target your type of ppl ... Have you given any money to someone who use the " magical stone " that turn water to ink ?:wink:

You want the truth? You cannot handle the truth!

Ang moh gather every Sunday in a place they call church and listen to one man talk cock sing song about the Bible that is full of shit fairy tales.

Ang moh jammed the traffic and bang loud noises they call it 'bell' and you think ang moh is not a real shit too.

One billion chinks worship smoke while a similar number of ah nehs worship cows and cowdung. If it wasn't for the Ang Mohs, the world would be a real shit hole.

those taoists only burn a lot on the 1st, 14/15th and 30th day of 7th month..

this is nothing compared to the 2nd hand cigarette smoke my family gets almost every night from my neighbors (one on top and one next door) as they blow the smoke out of their windows

ban people from smoking in residential area first ...

When Indonesia burn the forest the fuckin smoke reach Singapore ppl already kpkb .. But during 7th month no one said anything ...in the name of religions everything also can ..:wink:

1sickpuppy II

Sorry but you see, not all Chinese burn stuff in public, but all who burn stuff in public are Chinese. See?

Yup I think I see the light here not all mats are lazy buggers but all lazy buggers are mats, not all ah nehs are back stabbers but all back stabbers are ah nehs, not all pinoys are lieing bastards but all lieing bastards are pinoys and the list goes on and on am I right? :biggrin:

Agoraphobic

U cheebye xtian asshole

u say xtian chime soft soft only no disturb ppl but comment buddist burn stuff n damage env is not critze!!! Fuck u xtian hypocrite! The only sensitive thing is your asshole after kena gangbang by muslims n blangas!!!

Since when did I say Buddhist burn stuff? Are you able to show me?

You're blabbing from your arsehole.

Told you. You got problem already.
You're just so hypersensitive aren't ya?

What problem ? When I said you are delusion means I got problem ? When I said there's no ghost , you said I cannot handle the truth ? Now who got problem here ?

hairylee

What problem ? When I said you are delusion means I got problem ? When I said there's no ghost , you said I cannot handle the truth ? Now who got problem here ?

Young man, cool down. Don't be so hot headed. Stay calm and read my post properly.

Agoraphobic

agora asshole,

fuck your mother chow cheebye:oIo::oIo:

this is where u said buddist burnt stuff and r inconsiderate. fuck u:oIo::oIo:

cheebye hypocrite xtian. always trying to make the subtle jab to critize other ppl religion and still wanna act like saint. fuck u xtian cheebye:oIo::oIo:

u r the worst species. cos u r a xtian + ah neh combine into 1.

You still have not shown me where I said Buddhists burn stuff.

All you have shown me is that your vocab is made up of Hokkien expletives and you an ethnocentric moron.

Try harder.

Agoraphobic

CB xtian freak:oIo::oIo: u blind or what fuck:oIo::oIo:

I am all for multiculturalism - it is what makes our species colourful and interesting. Coming back to the point the thread starter was on about - they could be a little more considerate. Like buring their offerings in an enclosed incinerator or kiln. Food offerings can be in cages where animals are not able to get at them. We cannot do the things the same way we did centuries ago. Society is dynamic.

Highlighted in Red?

They - means Buddhists?

Eh, Bud, nowhere did I mention Buddhists. Nowhere did I refer to Buddhists. Buddhists (real ones) don't practice this kind of eco damaging acts.

Get you head examined. You're a mess.