• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Message to Goh Meng Seng

You may have lost the battle, but you have won our hearts! You show us what it means to stand up bravely for your belief and for the people. You show us what it means by not giving up despite against all odds. You show us what dignity and self-respect is all about. You are OUR NATIONAL HERO in your own right!

Chiam See Tong said, "I am not a brave man, but I love Singapore and I love Singaporeans." Like him, your love for this country has brought hope to all Singaporeans!

Khun Ying Pojaman

GMS, you may not be the best speaker, you may not be the best strategist. But like Makapaa, I admire your guts.

You did well. Before that, NSP was a nobody. It has now become the 2nd largest opposition party. But you could have done better. Get rid of the old wood.

He is still in mourning for his brother. It is quite sad that Tampines people still love Mah Bow Tan durian up their ass.

Anyway, those voters who gave PAP high percentage margin like 58% and above town, Singaporeans will remember you and you will be hated all your life in this generation.

QXD

If this is one of the rare posts that you actually said something on your own accord and not a copy-n-paste job, then you have my applause.

Whatever it is, I think GMS did great, he is still relatively young in the political scene and I hope he learns useful lessons from all this and comes back stronger the next time.

I have no unkind words for GMS, only admiration that he has come so far in such a short time (6-7 years), and I sincerely hope that NSP will remain under his stewardship and gear up for the next elections.

If he could attract charismatic candidates like Nicole, big guns like Hazel and Tony, I hope they stay with GMS and NSP, for they are the new generation of Opposition that has gained a lot of political capital via the Internet.

I would even go as far to say that although not yet apparent, their presence on the net has lit a fire amongst the even younger Singaporean voters, now in their mid to late teens, and will come of age in a political environment far more vibrant than ever before. Let them stand up and be counted when the next election comes around.

NSP is down, for now, but far from out, and if anything, I hope NSP and GMS will work the ground as before, and be patient to see their young shoots grow up in strength and maturity.

NSP averaged >40% of the popular vote wherever they contested.

GMS, for the sake of Singapore, you must not give up now!

Sideswipe

GMS Tampines 43% is the 5th highest scoring GRC for oppositions, not bad.

Glaringly

Alfrescian (InfP) [Comp]
Despite getting lots of knuckles here.

You and your team has done very well indeed. Tampines, Marine Parade and Mountbatten, all over 40% - impressive.

Well done!

SNAblog

KNNBPCB, thanks to u we r stuck with malboro tan for another 5 yrs :mad::oIo:

KNNBPCB, thanks to u now malboro tan can say dat he got the mandate to increase hdb prices :mad::oIo:

KNNBPCB, i hav been warnin u all along to stay away from dis forum and do your groundwork...but u fcukin lazy fuck refuse to listen and was still reading and posting even in late Apr when other parties were doing intensive groundwork...

KNNBPCB, u and ur fucking neber even visit my precint, but instead everyday i see media report abt Nicole Seah walking hte ground in MP GRC, Tampines resident see oredi damn tulan, why ur party attention all on Nicole Seah and Marine Parade GRC only? U look tampines no up issit? KNN the only presence i see from NSP are posters and one stupid leaflet stuck onto my house gate...thats all....no door to door visit...dont try to lie dat u did, my mom and neighbours is home everyday and they say they neber see any NSP at all, only got PAP MP visit only....KNNBPCB... Yes ppl are damn tulan with MBT, but we r not exactly very thrill about NSP either....as i said before, if WP were to come to Tampines, the victory to the opposition will be in the pocket oredi...KNNBPCB u fucking useless fuck trying to act clever and chope this GRC and donch allow other Party to come contest here...now see what happen...tampines residents really give u "hai see" u know? :mad: Becos of u, all singaporeans will suffer from higher hdb price becos u allow MBT to win the election thru ur lazyiness and arrogant attitude....

KNNBPCB..so pls keep ur promise, go fuck off to Hongkong and let NSP be taken over by a brand new team of capable ppl like Tony, Hazel and Nicole.

so GMS, FUCK OFF AND I DONCH WANT SEE U IN DIS FORUM AGAIN OR ELSE I WILL FUCK U EVERYTIME I SEE U HERE :mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo:

RonRon

reason why GMS fail LTK succeed, LKT told him not to engage with netizen and do more ground work. GMS lazy by his nature just want a easy way out. And guess what, no one see him for the last 9 days of campaign until the tampinies rally

Other than just the election result, GMS' ministar specific strategy really worked, because it put the focus back on the ministar and his policies instead of just blind hatred for the pap and general things like ministars' pay and lack of compassion etc.

It caused Mah to have lots of second and third thoughts, and it will be the same for the rest from now on.

uncleyap

In the measurement scale of causing the LEEgime threat, GMS measures very good. And he showed us all that he has a new creative strategies. I don't appreciate much about getting seats in the parliament any way. What can opposition MPs do? Given 10 seats so what? Noise making only! In the end LEEgime just pass their own resolution and don't give you a shit!

To stick your ass well to the parliamentary seats you are stuck with a whole pile of rules. You will never be able to really fix LEEgime this way. I strongly insist that there is really no time for us to play within the LEEgime's system hoping to change them. From late JBJ onwards there is already such a mistake.

In Chinese I like to point out a simple precious rule : 刁民制官,官治愚民。 That roughly means activists fixes regimes which rules the only obedient peasants. This is basically a food chain relation.

GMS still plays very much within the system, which is quite a foul system concealing it's own dirty truths. I hope GMS veer his direction from now.

:wink:

Z

Zombie

1-2 years back I have already warned GMS that his hdb policies will not work. Everyone will complain about high prices of flats, but flat-owners will always think twice before they vote for someone who wants to sell flats at costs (later GMS changed it to cost-plus). Longbow also said the same things to him.

I got no sympathy for GMS, he didnt do his work enough and I believe most of his votes are angry votes for Mah Bow Tan.

But i do believe he can win the next selection if his party works hard in Tampines, the foundations are there already, work hard on it, stop posting bullshits here without thinking.

niigata

Though I am sad that the shortie can continue to build even higher-priced dwellings for the next five years, You didn't do badly at all. In fact, you guys managed to grab 12% nationwide ratings, which is a few 0-point-somethings behind WP.

Keep up the tempo, strategize properly for the next round.
I believe the next one is just round the corner in 3 yrs?

NSP Nicole Seah is a gem.

Absolutely agree.
You may have lost the battle, but you have won our hearts! You show us what it means to stand up bravely for your belief and for the people. You show us what it means by not giving up despite against all odds. You show us what dignity and self-respect is all about. You are OUR NATIONAL HERO in your own right!

Chiam See Tong said, "I am not a brave man, but I love Singapore and I love Singaporeans." Like him, your love for this country has brought hope to all Singaporeans!

Very well said Bro. Could not have said it any better. Also spot on with the first sentence. I too was surprised.

If this is one of the rare posts that you actually said something on your own accord and not a copy-n-paste job, then you have my applause.

Whatever it is, I think GMS did great, he is still relatively young in the political scene and I hope he learns useful lessons from all this and comes back stronger the next time.

I have no unkind words for GMS, only admiration that he has come so far in such a short time (6-7 years), and I sincerely hope that NSP will remain under his stewardship and gear up for the next elections.

If he could attract charismatic candidates like Nicole, big guns like Hazel and Tony, I hope they stay with GMS and NSP, for they are the new generation of Opposition that has gained a lot of political capital via the Internet.

I would even go as far to say that although not yet apparent, their presence on the net has lit a fire amongst the even younger Singaporean voters, now in their mid to late teens, and will come of age in a political environment far more vibrant than ever before. Let them stand up and be counted when the next election comes around.

NSP is down, for now, but far from out, and if anything, I hope NSP and GMS will work the ground as before, and be patient to see their young shoots grow up in strength and maturity.

NSP averaged >40% of the popular vote wherever they contested.

GMS, for the sake of Singapore, you must not give up now!

Rimururu

GMS is whack. He neglected Tampines and chose to skirt-chase Nicole in Marine Parade. That itself is poor leadership.

Sadhu

I got no sympathy for GMS, he didnt do his work enough and I believe most of his votes are angry votes for Mah Bow Tan.

But i do believe he can win the next selection if his party works hard in Tampines, the foundations are there already, work hard on it, stop posting bullshits here without thinking.

Second that. Vote just to get MBT out cos we couldn't be bothered with who that arrogant MBT is up against.
That's the true sentiment of us Tampines residents
How we had wished SDP - BT Holland team or any WP were here.
Honestly the 42 percent NSP garnered doesn't truely reflect the residents votes for NSP. As mentioned most were angry with MBT