• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Let's be nice to each other in this section

nangka1

<object width="425" height="344"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/4Xs8HWN6UyE&hl=en&fs=1"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/4Xs8HWN6UyE&hl=en&fs=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed></object>

Kenshinng

i sure hope everyone has enough to eat and does not have too much stress. Hi to all my brothers and sisters in here!

math99

hey sam.. you should inform that samuraisampah thingy in particular not to insult others' mothers when he lost an argument ... at least put him under moderation..

Use the infraction system to give him a red card. :p

rahl

The old Coffee Shop forum at Delphi has ended up with an ingrained culture of flame wars in every single folder.

I take full responsibility for the situation.

Not sure how much it will work here, Sam. Definitely the flame wars were the reason I gave up on the Delphi. But it's people who make forums, not forum templates, tools or administrators.

But anyway, it's a worthy try and I'd like to see helpful and friendly people around too.

Also, much more familiar with vbulletin heheheh :wink:

Hans168

The old Coffee Shop forum at Delphi has ended up with an ingrained culture of flame wars in every single folder.

I take full responsibility for the situation. The problem with the Delphi forum is that there are insufficient controls to keep tabs on the content. It was OK at the beginning (way back in 1999) when traffic was considerably lower. However, with the current volume of 2000+ posts daily, it has become next to impossible for one person alone to administer.

This new forum on the vbulletin platform has a whole host of admin controls. However, I am going to maintain the tradition of a hands off approach with regards to what is posted in all sections EXCEPT THIS ONE. :cool:

"Coffee Shop Talk" will be monitored closely to ensure that peace and harmony reigns. Let's maintain this little corner as a haven of peace and tranquility in an otherwise troubled world. :smile: Troublemakers are therefore requested to take your taunts, sarcasm, racism and loutish behaviour to the rubbish heap at http://www.sammyboy.com/forumdisplay.php?f=9 You can take a crap there if you want but keep your nonsense away from the coffee shop.

Making an effort to be nice isn't that difficult. Even I can do it. Let's give it a go and see what happens. :p

I will try to be most civil but if attacked I will fight back.

SAMURAISAN

Hahaha...cyberwars are no fun and can get boring when no real blood is drawn...with this new "let's be friends and nice to each other.." attitude, I might be able to make some real friends and get to really fuck someone in real life...that would be more fun. No need to wank at your sex forum anymore....now let me see...where's Quincel and Tracy?

I take full responsibility for the situation. The problem with the Delphi forum is that there are insufficient controls to keep tabs on the content. It was OK at the beginning (way back in 1999) when traffic was considerably lower. However, with the current volume of 2000+ posts daily, it has become next to impossible for one person alone to administer.

This new forum on the vbulletin platform has a whole host of admin controls. However, I am going to maintain the tradition of a hands off approach with regards to what is posted in all sections EXCEPT THIS ONE. :cool:

"Coffee Shop Talk" will be monitored closely to ensure that peace and harmony reigns. Let's maintain this little corner as a haven of peace and tranquility in an otherwise troubled world. :smile: Troublemakers are therefore requested to take your taunts, sarcasm, racism and loutish behaviour to the rubbish heap at http://www.sammyboy.com/forumdisplay.php?f=9 You can take a crap there if you want but keep your nonsense away from the coffee shop.

Making an effort to be nice isn't that difficult. Even I can do it. Let's give it a go and see what happens. :p

Hahaha...cyberwars are no fun and can get boring when no real blood is drawn...with this new "let's be friends and nice to each other.." attitude, I might be able to make some real friends and get to really fuck someone in real life...that would be more fun. No need to wank at your sex forum anymore....now let me see...where's Quincel and Tracy?

Hi there. You can do battle in the politics section or the rubbish section.:p

However, I would like to keep the coffee shop talk corner free of violence. There are many innocent women and children having breakfast kaya and toast here and we do not want them to be injured when tables, chairs and beer bottles start flying all over the place. :biggrin:

they don't have to act despicably directly. but they can do it in another way such as this:
NamQiong
Registered Join Date: Jul 2008

Re: Let's be nice to each other in this section

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sam, ur new template is awful, my "ADVISE" is to change it to a more pleasing one.

If you want to know who is Pmonkey10 aka Andrew, just check out my avatar.

observe the exposure of privacy in red. why isn't this being stopped?:confused::mad:

Pica_NA

Sam Boss,

Can talk about cars and bikes here? Or can consider open a section for car and bikes? Not sure if it will conflict with other existing forum or not. :confused:

However, I believe it will draw much more attention. Just a small suggestion.

Cheers.

Start a thread on the subject and see how it goes. If it takes off, I'll create a sub forum for the topic.

Sam Boss,

Can talk about cars and bikes here? Or can consider open a section for car and bikes? Not sure if it will conflict with other existing forum or not. :confused:

However, I believe it will draw much more attention. Just a small suggestion.

Cheers.

leetarsah

they don't have to act despicably directly. but they can do it in another way such as this: NamQiong Registered Join Date: Jul 2008 Location: Blk 829, Yishun St 81
observe the exposure of privacy in red. why isn't this being stopped?:confused::mad:

NamQiong post ok what .... cannot put Blk 829 Yishun St 81 meh? ... you own the Blk 829 issit?

so must put Stirling Road Blk 171 issit? can?

dun like dun read lor ... dun read and dun post so easy what ... ;9)

you hv to stop ur constant rumblings liao ... just move on lah ;9)

SAMURAISAN

Ok..just feeling out the rules....and checking out the weaponry and escape routes.

BTW..the mothers and kids having breakfast here may not be that innocent....I spy some whores going off duty and a few peidu-mama with their illegitimate kids.